djudd

Storm/melbourne tigers/
Sh#tmond and Freo softco#ks are both disgraceful.
Teery tan and Dumdar#e harvey cant coach.
Geelong and hawthorn are the benchmarks but not unbeatable.
Ablett is the games no 1 player.
Port and Brisbane may improve alot.
Sydney are not good for the game.(ugly football)
watching collingwood lose by a goal is funny.
Nathan Brown loves himself and cant believe he left the doggies to play in finals.(Great move that one.)
Brisbane will test us this week!

Nathan Brown loves himself and cant believe he left the doggies to play in finals.(Great move that one.)

This weekend I have learnt once again that no matter what Carlton does, our opponants will get the headlines for their screwups rather than what we did.

I am still waiting on the comments from that bitchmond supporter who poses as a journalist... but rest assured, there will be few words of praise for how well we did against her beloved team.

coherant...almost

I thought freo were reasonable, a lot to like against a top side

I disagree with the above post, losing by ten goals at home, is a piss poor way to start the season, Mark Harvey is an bumbling idiot who can't speak english and is a coach from the Peter Rohde mould.

Essendon are also complete and utter dog shit of a side, and won't win more then 5 games this years mark my words, the Bumbers are on the skids, and we will pump them by more then 100 points in rnd 3.

This is what I learnt after Round 1......hehehe :D.

1. Blues 4 223.88
2. Bulldogs 4 167.02
3. Power 4 162.12
4. Roos 4 150.75
5. Saints 4 123.08
6. Lions 4 110.47
7. Cats 4 107.77
8. Crows 4 104.65
9. Magpies 0 95.56
10. Hawks 0 92.79
11. Eagles 0 90.53
12. Swans 0 81.25
13. Demons 0 66.34
14. Bombers 0 61.68
15. Dockers 0 59.87
16. Tigers 0 44.67

1. Blues 4 223.88
2. Bulldogs 4 167.02
3. Power 4 162.12
4. Roos 4 150.75
5. Saints 4 123.08
6. Lions 4 110.47
7. Cats 4 107.77
8. Crows 4 104.65
9. Magpies 0 95.56
10. Hawks 0 92.79
11. Eagles 0 90.53
12. Swans 0 81.25
13. Demons 0 66.34
14. Bombers 0 61.68
15. Dockers 0 59.87
16. Tigers 0 44.67

I love figures like that...

I thought the shockers skills were worse than Softmond.
Rohde/watson/harvey arnt these 3 great coaches

Maybe i had low expectations, but i thought a lot of their young players were quite good. Hill impressive early, and palmer seems to be continuing development. Bulldogs are a top side and executed the apparent 'rolling zone' perfectly, could be some real beat downs of sides with poor skills against that system this year.

This weekend I think that we all learnt an important lesson for the faithful.

This weekend after our destruction of Richmond, I learnt that "Good things come to those who wait" and it has been a long wait and sometimes we have been a bit impatient for results but they are now coming and it is good...

Lets do the same to Brisvegas next weekend :D

This weekend I have learnt once again that no matter what Carlton does, our opponants will get the headlines for their screwups rather than what we did.

I am still waiting on the comments from that bitchmond supporter who poses as a journalist... but rest assured, there will be few words of praise for how well we did against her beloved team.

You missed Its article in the age today... typically no praise or credit for how we played.. just that the tigers screwed it up.. but you can hear the angst in her words how she hated losing that game! :)

http://www.realfooty.com.au/news/rf...o-walk-the-walk/2009/03/28/1237657211217.html

Some quotes

"To sit among the sell-out crowd at the MCG proved a surreal exercise in human deflation en masse. The roar when the Tigers ran out onto the ground tripled that of Carlton's for all the Blues' pre-season promise, and when Matthew Richardson marked up forward in the opening minute, there was a tantalising glimpse of what might have been.
If the crowd's hysteria was deafening then, the stunned silence of Richmond supporters after half-time was even louder."

"Coach Terry Wallace is under the pump, as he should be, although to suggest that the media in a matter of weeks will be calling for Kevin Sheedy to step in shows a complete lack of understanding of football commentators and journalists, who know to a man — and woman — that Sheeds will never coach again."

"
The media hype surrounding Cousins did not sell-out the MCG; Cousins and his messy back story combined with his past brilliance and potential on-field clash with Chris Judd did that. His role in Richmond's failure was that of a cameo. Whatever the means, the end result of recruiting Cousins saw a notoriously weak club back its supposed improvement to state it could handle whatever sideshow Cousins came to represent."

This weekend I learnt...

1) To always trust my judgement and learn that pre-season competition/games form means bugger all.. Bulldogs didn't win a game and thumped Freo... We LOST to Freo by a considerable amount...

2) Finally Sydney will drop from the eight and hopefully get a new gameplan

3) Our nemesi from past seasons, Sh!t-Kilda and North look like we can get some revenge from finally.

4) Collingwood is going down!!!!

5) Terry Wallace, Mark Harvey will be fighting for the "first coach sacked award"

6) So many debut good starts, Robinson, Hurley, Rich, Ziebel etc etc etc is a rareity.

7) For some reason I really believe this year we are the real deal... I don't think this is a false dawn... we have that confidence back we've been lacking for years.

This weekend i learnt that our Tackling is brilliant, caught richmond off guard and threw them off with how hard we tackled them, if we do that week in week out alot of teams will be worried about coming up against us.

You missed Its article in the age today... typically no praise or credit for how we played.. just that the tigers screwed it up.. but you can hear the angst in her words how she hated losing that game! :)

http://www.realfooty.com.au/news/rf...o-walk-the-walk/2009/03/28/1237657211217.html

Some quotes

"To sit among the sell-out crowd at the MCG proved a surreal exercise in human deflation en masse. The roar when the Tigers ran out onto the ground tripled that of Carlton's for all the Blues' pre-season promise, and when Matthew Richardson marked up forward in the opening minute, there was a tantalising glimpse of what might have been.
If the crowd's hysteria was deafening then, the stunned silence of Richmond supporters after half-time was even louder."

"Coach Terry Wallace is under the pump, as he should be, although to suggest that the media in a matter of weeks will be calling for Kevin Sheedy to step in shows a complete lack of understanding of football commentators and journalists, who know to a man — and woman — that Sheeds will never coach again."

"
The media hype surrounding Cousins did not sell-out the MCG; Cousins and his messy back story combined with his past brilliance and potential on-field clash with Chris Judd did that. His role in Richmond's failure was that of a cameo. Whatever the means, the end result of recruiting Cousins saw a notoriously weak club back its supposed improvement to state it could handle whatever sideshow Cousins came to represent."

I did manage to find it eventually JJ :)

I liked the opening stanza of the article

JUST as there has never been a build-up to a season-opener like the hoopla that punctuated the months, weeks and days leading up to Thursday night's game between Richmond and Carlton, it is impossible to remember a more thumping letdown. The shocked disappointment in Richmond's performance has reverberated around the football community.

Once again the one-eyed bitchmond fan has completely overstated the importance of Bitchmond in the AFL...

I think that the football community would have been disappointed in Carlton if we hadnt smashed them the way we did.

Carlton is one of the biggest brands that the AFL has in it's locker and if we continued to perform below our best, then the AFL in this economic downturn would be the biggest loser.

In a small way I feel sorry for the bitchmond fans... sentenced in 4 quarters of football to yet another year of mediocrity :D

But then again... ****em the useless own eating bunch of w***ers :)

I learnt that the much hyped excitement around Mitch Robinson was warranted and now I'm hoping for much the same from our other excitement machine Chrissy Yarran.

I did manage to find it eventually JJ :)

I liked the opening stanza of the article

Once again the one-eyed bitchmond fan has completely overstated the importance of Bitchmond in the AFL...

I think that the football community would have been disappointed in Carlton if we hadnt smashed them the way we did.

Carlton is one of the biggest brands that the AFL has in it's locker and if we continued to perform below our best, then the AFL in this economic downturn would be the biggest loser.

In a small way I feel sorry for the bitchmond fans... sentenced in 4 quarters of football to yet another year of mediocrity :D

But then again... ****em the useless own eating bunch of w***ers :)

Yes true we are a big brand... you can almost feel that the AFL somehow guided Cousins to Richmond just to give those supporters hope to buy memberships and have a reason to watch their rabble.

Those Richmond supporters (an analogy) are like those people that get beaten by their partners and blame themselves for it. They just keep coming back for more... thank heavens our period of dread of 7 seasons appears over and no more.

GO BLUES!

1. Blues 4 223.88
2. Bulldogs 4 167.02
3. Power 4 162.12
4. Roos 4 150.75
5. Saints 4 123.08
6. Lions 4 110.47
7. Cats 4 107.77
8. Crows 4 104.65
9. Magpies 0 95.56
10. Hawks 0 92.79
11. Eagles 0 90.53
12. Swans 0 81.25
13. Demons 0 66.34
14. Bombers 0 61.68
15. Dockers 0 59.87
16. Tigers 0 44.67

Oh my, look at poor old Ninthmond....

A week is a long time in footy. Lets enjoy this one, they dont come much better, but as the cliche goes, lets take it one at a time. Brisbane wont be the pushover the tigers were (although I think the bombers will be!!). Brisbane are capable and they know what we are now capable of so they will bring their A game. IF we can back it up, and lets face it, that is what good teams do, they put last weeks heroics behind them, refocus and repeat, then we should get to 3-0 before being seriously challanged and hold on to top spot for a few weeks.

This weekend I think that we all learnt an important lesson for the faithful.

This weekend after our destruction of Richmond, I learnt that "Good things come to those who wait" and it has been a long wait and sometimes we have been a bit impatient for results but they are now coming and it is good...

Lets do the same to Brisvegas next weekend :D

but terry said they only had to wait 5 years ?..

in the age the richmond prez says "we've still got holes in our list" ! imagine recruiting thru 4 or 5 drafts to rebuild your team cos you kept blaming the previous coach (spud) & the list is still crap..hillarious to think that those 6 30+ players are on the last year or so too.

I learnt 40+ thousand people at the G went pretty quiet & stayed that way pretty quickly on thursday & it was hillarious

ctacp
curlier than a catoggio pube

1. Blues 4 223.88
2. Bulldogs 4 167.02
3. Power 4 162.12
4. Roos 4 150.75
5. Saints 4 123.08
6. Lions 4 110.47
7. Cats 4 107.77
8. Crows 4 104.65
9. Magpies 0 95.56
10. Hawks 0 92.79
11. Eagles 0 90.53
12. Swans 0 81.25
13. Demons 0 66.34
14. Bombers 0 61.68
15. Dockers 0 59.87
16. Tigers 0 44.67

Back up where we belong !!!!! :D :D :D

Its up to everyone else to knock us off now !! :p ;) :cool:

1. Blues 4 223.88
2. Bulldogs 4 167.02
3. Power 4 162.12
4. Roos 4 150.75
5. Saints 4 123.08
6. Lions 4 110.47
7. Cats 4 107.77
8. Crows 4 104.65
9. Magpies 0 95.56
10. Hawks 0 92.79
11. Eagles 0 90.53
12. Swans 0 81.25
13. Demons 0 66.34
14. Bombers 0 61.68
15. Dockers 0 59.87
16. Tigers 0 44.67

I learnt that at the beginning of your 5th year of a 5 year plan you are this good.

I learnt that my mates really hate me/Carlton especially when I say it like this.... CAAAAARRRRRLLLTON or when I run around playing the invisiable trombone to our song or when I never stop talking about Mitch....ha ha haha my mates can bite me!!

:D:D:D