Fitzroy
So folks, what's new? I'm rarely online at this time, working in Child Care I don't have access to a computer during working hours, so yeah it's somewhat of a novelty to be posting at this time of the day. :)

Just hoping everyone is having a better Thursday than I am!!!! Am stuck at home at the moment recovering from a very nasty dental experience yesterday. Had a tooth out, it was fractured so there wasn't much else to do.......needed stitches, and actually fainted during, showing just how brave the lioness can be. :rolleyes: ;)

Anyways I can't smile or talk or eat much, so what better way to spend my day than right here posting. :D LOL

Hope everyone's feelin a little better than I am. :) And if anyone's having a REALLY good day please tell me about it.

Well I'm inbetween jobs at the moment and my money is running out.... I am sitting at home and posting on BF because I have little else to do at this present time. If I was motivated I would get up and go and find a job, but I'll just do that tommorow!

Fractured tooth, eh?

Ditch whatever pain meds the dentist handed out. Drink beer through a straw.

Next, time wear a mouth guard while practicing your daring skateboard technique. ;)

Peace,

Originally posted by Mooster7

Next, time wear a mouth guard while practicing your daring skateboard technique. ;)

Hehehehehe. The fracture was actually caused by one of the kids at work. :eek: Purely accidental, but still not much help!!!!! The only pain I get is when I try and eat........grrrrrrrrz. :mad:

Originally posted by lioness22

Hehehehehe. The fracture was actually caused by one of the kids at work. :eek: Purely accidental, but still not much help!!!!! The only pain I get is when I try and eat........grrrrrrrrz. :mad:

That's why you need to drink your supper. Beer has everything. Sugars, carbohydrates, (some) protein. The best part? Whatever else it may be lacking - after six or seven - you won't care.

Originally posted by Mooster7

That's why you need to drink your supper. Beer has everything. Sugars, carbohydrates, (some) protein. The best part? Whatever else it may be lacking - after six or seven - you won't care.

Well really for me it'd only take one or two!!!!!! :eek: :D lol

Awwwwww thanks Stucey, and thanks too for listening to me whinge on msn!!!!!! ;)

Hardly call it whingeing....more like dull whineing....lol

Nah, missed talking to you so it's good to get the chance!

Originally posted by Stucey

Hardly call it whingeing....more like dull whineing....lol

Nah, missed talking to you so it's good to get the chance!

LOL grrrrrz. ;)

Yeah I was thinking the same thing, we're never online at the same time so it's heaps cool catching up. :cool:

:) And if anyone's having a REALLY good day please tell me about it.

really good day... well i can't say i'v ehad that...
but i was ALMOST sent to hospital :D
lol... ok well maybe not... but u almost had my head hit hard by a fan... luckily Mishy saved me :D but yeah... errr... tahts about as good as it gets really... wasn;t such a good day at all :(

I've had a relatively good day. Only one lecture at uni and Passions was a gem today.:D

Hope your...tooth is feeling better soon.:p

I had an awesome day today!!!!

Did two exams....got 87% and 88% for them...which means TOMORROW IS MY LAST DAY :D WOOHOO!!!
Bought 4 cds:
Opeth - Blackwater Park
Will Haven - El Diablo
Will Haven - Carpe Diem
POD - Satellite (a lot better than i thought...but still crappy)

was gonna play golf this arvo but didnt have car access...so probly play golf tomorrow and saturday instead

Had a nasty viral infection, but no rest for the wicked as I went on a cruddy Media Studies excursion to Monash Uni in Clayton, to see some art exhibition by kiwi Len Lye. Boring as hell, and they think it is gonna inspire us. Too bad I already have my idea... :o

Got back to school, where we got our articles which we have to analyse in an English SAC tomorrow morning. Read them, then got out of Health ironically due to my ill health.

Then went and got a haircut, and now just doing some study.

The Hitman

Worked some overtime today, so it's 7:30 and I've only just got online for the first time today. Oh well, I can do with the money; and it's better to have too much to do than not enough.
And there's only one more day until the weekend. And in exactly a week's time the footy season starts. So there's some positive news.
Hope you're better soon Lioness.