Time to bring back Miles

Also players in the twos need to see that players are rewarded on form/performance?

^^^

I think one of our strong improvements in 2017 was selecting players on form. We need to get back to that, regardless of whether its Miles or anyone else.

Having said that, I think there are reasons that we were able to play a completely different and more competitive game style without Miles. A premiership Selection Committee know more than me.

But keep 'em honest. There's a list of inside mids that are hardly demanding their spot in the 22. I really don't mind if it's not Miles that comes in, as long as we don't keep the same 22 after an unconvincing performance.

Put it this way.
He’s not getting a game because he’s not ticking the boxes he needs to according to match committee unfortunately for him.
Not because they don’t like him, not due to some conspiracy or any other nonsense.

http://www.richmondfc.com.au/news/2018-05-28/round-11-injury-update

Anthony Miles, back soreness

Peter Burge: “’Milesy’ is very similar (to Grimes). He’s had some back soreness for a couple of weeks now. He’s been playing great footy through the VFL and getting heavily tagged at times. He just was a little bit sore during training (last week), so, again, we just took a safe approach with him. We want to get him up and about for this week . . .”

Miles needs to play. Especially when Prestia doesn't. Without them, our midfield lacks serious grunt and we get smashed in the contest.

Miles strength is that he loves the hard stuff and gets his hands on the ball. Corey Ellis doesn't find enough of the ball at AFL level nor does he get in and under to be a viable option to replace Prestia.

Miles over Cellis as an inside mid by the length of Flemington straight.

I think one of our strong improvements in 2017 was selecting players on form. We need to get back to that, regardless of whether its Miles or anyone else.
Give them 2 weeks as well, hard to step up to AFL speed and gel with a different team straight up for some. If they're showing nothing after 2 weeks, out they go.

Miles needs to play. Especially when Prestia doesn't. Without them, our midfield lacks serious grunt and we get smashed in the contest.

Miles strength is that he loves the hard stuff and gets his hands on the ball. Corey Ellis doesn't find enough of the ball at AFL level nor does he get in and under to be a viable option to replace Prestia.

Miles over Cellis as an inside mid by the length of Flemington straight.
I'd have CEllis about 2 lengths clear of JGraham with 3 lengths to Milsey and Snags battling it out for 3rd.

worth a try against shit teams like essendong

reckon we could get to a % of 200+ if we started winning clearances all round the ground

miles the magician to win us another flag

Give them 2 weeks as well, hard to step up to AFL speed and gel with a different team straight up for some. If they're showing nothing after 2 weeks, out they go.

100%. I don't like the "one and done" policy we had in 2016.

Cal Moore's the example. He might have something to offer our team, but didn't really cement his place this week, mostly because he looked nervous and a little rattled by the pace.

Give 'em a few weeks to settle. If there's a better option in the twos after that, send 'em back. Like with Lloyd. Got his chance, got to settle, still didn't look like the answer, but we gave it a genuine try.

I would play Miles against teams that are desperate for Inside mids that extract the ball , You never never know
He may just dominate and get the team interested

Didnt we trade for Hislop & Thomson because they dominated games against Richmond

Surely its time now. 43 possies 11 marks and 3 goals, BOG in the VFL game today. Jack Graham has been quiet the last few and needs a spell in the VFL i reckon.
That is a ridiculously good game against the second best placed team in the league.

Surely its time now. 43 possies 11 marks and 3 goals, BOG in the VFL game today. Jack Graham has been quiet the last few and needs a spell in the VFL i reckon.
Pretty sure Lloyd also had over 40.
CPrestia to come off injury list and go straight back in.
I thought Graham had his best game of the year against the drugos.