Time to bring in Elton

Hampson is on circa 280k and Adams(of which I haven't liked this year), was apparently given 400k by the pies to get him to the club.
No need to ask me who got the better deal, Im sure we could of found another $120k somewhere.
I actually like some of the things he has done when he played but keep in mind he is playing along side
swan,beams,pendles,ball,sidebottom, etc

I'd like to see what Elton offers, he may put us on the yellowbrick road to success, picking him may just give Bennie a rocket, man. Between the two it come down to "who's still standing" at the end of the season, we could see Bennie packed of to the Jets, that would be a sad song for the guy! Maybe we could play them both one Saturday Night and they could fight it out, that would be alright, even though one career could be snuffed out like a candle in the wind.
I missed this and then it hit me half way down the page. haha

No need to ask me who got the better deal, Im sure we could of found another $120k somewhere.
I actually like some of the things he has done when he played but keep in mind he is playing along side
Or not! It's not that simple, salary caps are bloody tight and that 120k next year or the year after could cost us a retention or a recruitment.

I reckon time to give Elton a go down there to see what he has got. Dont give me this shit that he has done nothing in VFL. Whack him in there. I think he is a better prospect than Grififths, at least he doesnt play like a fairy, we have enough of those types in the team as it is, Houli, Ellis.

Do you even watch footy? Ellis a fairy?

He's been our best mid after Cotch since round 5.

Do you even watch footy? Ellis a fairy?

He's been our best mid after Cotch since round 5.

Was impressive against the saints but has been poor with his disposal this year, doesn't run defensively and can be soft into a contest.

Edit: sorry Tiger71

Or not! It's not that simple, salary caps are bloody tight and that 120k next year or the year after could cost us a retention or a recruitment.
So could the 280k we blew on Hammer. :D

Well apparently we didn't want to as we were in the hunt for him, but stated he was asking too much. I don't think he is worth 400k.

And there will always be players that don't see eye to eye with the coach or club rightly or wrongly, and skew everything from their point of view. I hope we get the best pick we can and anything less than a 2nd rd pick is not good enough.

Do we rate him above Megan gale?

yeah true, but if we had saved the 280 we spent on coffee table arms....

Griff "wont make it" because under the game plan he's not aloud to do crap, he should be taking shots at goal but the plan doesn't allow him. Same thing will happen to elton, it's not his fault. Another career to stall or ruin. Watch Griff tear it apart at a new club.
One of those games footy funnily enough that it's hard to kick goals when you can't get the ball.

I see no comparison with Schulz and Griff.
Schulz is as hard as a cats head and super smart. Always was.
With Elton it's not so much about rushing him in. I don't see it as urgent.
I can see him getting a few games late and then getting a good crack next season.
He'd want to pull his finger out a bit too.

Here's the match reports for Elton's last 4 games at VFL level:

8 disposals, no goals (round 12)
Had to play as a permanent key forward this week. He’s been battling to get his hands on the footy. Provided us with an option all day, tried hard, but couldn’t impact the game as a forward.

10 disposals, no goals (round 11)
Played a mixture of forward, ruck and back - he’s a bit of a swingman at the moment. He’s playing really good footy, he’s improved his contested game but hasn’t been able to take a game by the scruff of the neck yet this year.

9 disposals, no goals (round 10)

Todd was also well held. His ruck work was okay and he worked hard all day but we didn’t get the impact we need from him.

5 disposals, 1 goal (round 9)
Started back and was very good on their key forwards. He was also injured at half time so we had to move him forward but he ended up having three shots on goal. Big contribution.

QUICK!!! BRING HIM IN!!!!

I only caught the arse end of it but just now on SEN they were talking about player movement and I can only gather someone called about Griffiths.
It's a big call for a journo who has never played at that level but Greg Denham was going on about how much of a "wuss" Griffiths is.
Now I rate Greg Debham as the lowest of the low but I find it interesting that he'd go on air saying that.
There seems to be a growing consensus that our boy Benny is not only a bit timid on the park but a sook off it too.
I'll be interested to see if anything comes of it.

Here's the match reports for Elton's last 4 games at VFL level:

8 disposals, no goals (round 12)
Had to play as a permanent key forward this week. He’s been battling to get his hands on the footy. Provided us with an option all day, tried hard, but couldn’t impact the game as a forward.

10 disposals, no goals (round 11)
Played a mixture of forward, ruck and back - he’s a bit of a swingman at the moment. He’s playing really good footy, he’s improved his contested game but hasn’t been able to take a game by the scruff of the neck yet this year.

9 disposals, no goals (round 10)

Todd was also well held. His ruck work was okay and he worked hard all day but we didn’t get the impact we need from him.

5 disposals, 1 goal (round 9)
Started back and was very good on their key forwards. He was also injured at half time so we had to move him forward but he ended up having three shots on goal. Big contribution.

QUICK!!! BRING HIM IN!!!!
****ing hell just looking at these reports its obvious, can we leave him in 1 position for 2 weeks straight!?? 3 of 4 of those have praise from Clarke as well so not like he's playing badly..