Time to Start Tanking

premiers2009

GRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRR (FFFFF I'm still pissed even though a few days have passed now just can't seem to get over this loss). If we can't beat a second rate team like the Kangaroos we might as well start FFF$%&^#%^& tanking. Fair dinkum the only blokes who I rate for the Roos are Harvey and Wells and the rest of them are crap so what does that say about our list. FFS we make a mediocre player like Corey "FFFFF&^&^^GFSGHSFH" Jones look like a star. I'm not sure who the Roos play this week, but I bet he doesn't get a kick.

Just had a look at our draw and if we would have beaten the Kanga's I would have been confident beating collingwood. But now all of a sudden we're on the backfoot and most likely lose. The draw for the next few weeks after that is Fremantle, Geelong ST Kilda, Sydney etc. So after round 8-9 we'll most likely have 1 or 2 wins.
Lets do a Carlton and get the extra priority pick and pick up Daniel Rich and Netenyanu (or a Key Position player), and hopefully someone the calibre of Mathew Egan slips through to the pre-season draft this time around. otherwise at best we'll end up with about 6 or 7 wins max. Go for the 4 wins and get a priority pick. Then get rid of Terry (and Miller). Sorry fella's ya had my full support up until now, but they've both had long enough to leave their imprint on the club and it has'nt been a positive imprint. Enough.

GRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRR (FFFFF I'm still pissed even though a few days have passed now just can't seem to get over this loss). If we can't beat a second rate team like the Kangaroos we might as well start FFF$%&^#%^& tanking. Fair dinkum the only blokes who I rate for the Roos are Harvey and Wells and the rest of them are crap so what does that say about our list. FFS we make a mediocre player like Corey "FFFFF&^&^^GFSGHSFH" Jones look like a star. I'm not sure who the Roos play this week, but I bet he doesn't get a kick.

Just had a look at our draw and if we would have beaten the Kanga's I would have been confident beating collingwood. But now all of a sudden we're on the backfoot and most likely lose. The draw for the next few weeks after that is Fremantle, Geelong ST Kilda, Sydney etc. So after round 8-9 we'll most likely have 1 or 2 wins.
Lets do a Carlton and get the extra priority pick and pick up Daniel Rich and Netenyanu (or a Key Position player), and hopefully someone the calibre of Mathew Egan slips through to the pre-season draft this time around. otherwise at best we'll end up with about 6 or 7 wins max. Go for the 4 wins and get a priority pick. Then get rid of Terry (and Miller). Sorry fella's ya had my full support up until now, but they've both had long enough to leave their imprint on the club and it has'nt been a positive imprint. Enough.
You're a disgrace. We should be trying to win as many games as we can at any point in the season. Tanking hasn't done much for Carlton, apart from making them perennial losers.

Do you really think Wallace would put his own head on the block so he could get good picks when he may not even be around next season :confused:

If he really wants the club to succeed into the future then yes.
If the team isnt capable of making the eight, then it would be tantamount to self preservation if we didnt pull out all stops to get what we havent, a star KP.

Now for those who are stupid to the max, this is what the tigers have never done, got smart. They have forever pandered to supporters like those above, who want to sit there and clap their hands about 6 or 7 times a year and sing the song and wave their scarves and look down to junior with this beaming smile. Not thinking that when junior becomes not junior, he will be most likely finding better things to do than watch the tigers serve up the same shit they did when daddy started taking him to the footy.

Get the Fijian, we aint got a hope in Hades with Cleve and Patto. ;)

I'm assuming that was tongue in cheek?

It is April Fools day....

:D

Seriously though, tanking is pointless, you'd pick up two nobodies
and sacrifice the development of 40 other players and team spirit?
Nope, the only way forward is for players to step up as a team, give
them a reasonable opportunity and support everyone of them. If they
fall short don't rubbish them, give them a pat on the back for whatever
efforts they made and move them on quickly. If they take themselves
and the team to higher levels then value them and keep them around.
These players then lead from the front, not the new rookies coming in.

A good old fashioned system to actually getting somewhere...

Never seen such a negative opinion from a single supporter about there OWN footy club... get out of here !!:thumbsd::thumbsd::thumbsd::thumbsd:

second rate? The roos were top 4 last year? I heard carlton need some supporters like yourself, you'd fit in well there!

If the team isnt capable of making the eight, then it would be tantamount to self preservation if we didnt pull out all stops to get what we havent, a star KP.

Now for those who are stupid to the max, this is what the tigers have never done, got smart. They have forever pandered to supporters like those above, who want to sit there and clap their hands about 6 or 7 times a year and sing the song and wave their scarves and look down to junior with this beaming smile. Not thinking that when junior becomes not junior, he will be most likely finding better things to do than watch the tigers serve up the same shit they did when daddy started taking him to the footy.

You know pick 1 in the draft is not always the best in the end anyway dont you?

Your a joke mate! You have about as much faith as the jews had in jesus!

You know pick 1 in the draft is not always the best in the end anyway dont you?

gee really?? so ok, we will go for pick 10 and hope that he is the best then because we have this uncanny luck that just sends the best our way.
Or maybe pick one is the second best or third best...aaaawww geee, that means we are in real bad shape then doesnt it? ;)

Your a bitter bitter man Coggarules. You missed your calling as a Carlton w***er.

Happy April Fools Day.:p

Panic merchant. :thumbsd: How on earth do you cope with life's real problems?? :eek:

Let's wait see how we fair against the Cats in May - Round 8 That'll be the litmus test.

Between now and then Wallace and co. have time to fine tune this team and weed out the guys who wont/cant fly the flag on game day. Reiwoldt and Morton have already shown they're potential for senior games providing their performances in the Burgers remain consistent. :thumbsu:

I would not support this club if we tanked, and im standing by that.

I dont ever want us to lose a game on purpose, the idea of football is to win, and i do not want a coach instigating a losing culture in the club. :thumbsd:

Mate seriously you are lost ...

Kangaroos were a top four side last year.

Richmond finished last.

Changes do not happen overnight what makes you think because kangaroos got done by essendon that we would beat them because we beat carlton i think alot of our supporters have overated us because we beat carlton we have to start being serious carlton have been the worst club in the afl for the last 5 (if not longer) years.

So dont think that one win against carlton means we are going to beat teams like the kangaroos we are still developing so brace yourselfs for another long year... i will be happy if we can win 7 games this year because honestly thats all i can see us winning if were lucky.

Mate seriously you are lost ...

Kangaroos were a top four side last year.

Richmond finished last.

Changes do not happen overnight what makes you think because kangaroos got done by essendon that we would beat them because we beat carlton i think alot of our supporters have overated us because we beat carlton we have to start being serious carlton have been the worst club in the afl for the last 5 (if not longer) years.

So dont think that one win against carlton means we are going to beat teams like the kangaroos we are still developing so brace yourselfs for another long year... i will be happy if we can win 7 games this year because honestly thats all i can see us winning if were lucky.

they were a top 4 side by default dude.....ie we have been where the kangas were last year and got shown up as a top four dud, that got smashed like a spoon side would, by real contenders.
They are a bunch of plodders who toil hard and if the stars align like they did last year, they find themselves in the finals, only to be shown up when they play the real top sides. Instead they got there winning against rubbish that has put the "on holidays" sign up for the year.
On your point about fans overrating us. Well, yeah they have, isnt that funny huh? I mean, that actually means that you are suggesting that we are shit, wow that makes everything ok doesnt it? Stop bagging the tigers dudes, they are shit...that is what you are saying fool. ;)

they were a top 4 side by default dude.....ie we have been where the kangas were last year and got shown up as a top four dud, that got smashed like a spoon side would, by real contenders.
They are a bunch of plodders who toil hard and if the stars align like they did last year, they find themselves in the finals, only to be shown up when they play the real top sides. Instead they got there winning against rubbish that has put the "on holidays" sign up for the year.
On your point about fans overrating us. Well, yeah they have, isnt that funny huh? I mean, that actually means that you are suggesting that we are shit, wow that makes everything ok doesnt it? Stop bagging the tigers dudes, they are shit...that is what you are saying fool. ;)

Nobody gets to the Top 4 by default, nobody.

What your saying is just plain rubbish, North were a good side last year, it dosent necceserily mean they are this year. However, going by last years form North are a Top 4 side.

They dont have a team of champions, but as we know, a Champion team. :thumbsu:

I think any one with half a brain in their head would take your posts with a grain of salt because you seem to be very angry person and a bit soft in the head. All Richmond supporters love going to the footy with their kids to see us win. Whether its 3 and a half wins for the season or 22. You can throw your tanking argument and your abuse around as much as you want but it will fall on deaf ears because you have failed to mention what would would happen to our membership and future if the Club took that approach.

You basically said that Tigers supporters are w***ers and the club will cease to exsist if we don't tank (you called it getting smart) because they take their kids to the footy and celebrate 6 or 7 wins a year in a deliverance slash Tassie inbred fashion. Well don't forget most of these stupid people you are talking about are paid up members and go to nearly every game win lose or draw and love the club. Would they if we tanked, no they wouldn't.

When I read your posts I picture you at the PC at home reading over your nasty words or sack TW threads excited that you've gone to the effort to be mean to people. The only thing is that I aslo picture you sitting in a white bonds singlet and a pair of y fronts eating a cheese stick looking over your shoulder hoping your Mum doesn't come into your bedroom to tell you to go to bed and I bet your in your 30's.

Have a read of your threads over the last year and you will notice that they are all full of angst. Chill out man , if big footy gets you down so much find something else to do. I certainly won't miss you.

I think any one with half a brain in their head would take your posts with a grain of salt because you seem to be very angry person and a bit soft in the head. All Richmond supporters love going to the footy with their kids to see us win. Whether its 3 and a half wins for the season or 22. You can throw your tanking argument and your abuse around as much as you want but it will fall on deaf ears because you have failed to mention what would would happen to our membership and future if the Club took that approach.

You basically said that Tigers supporters are w***ers and the club will cease to exsist if we don't tank (you called it getting smart) because they take their kids to the footy and celebrate 6 or 7 wins a year in a deliverance slash Tassie inbred fashion. Well don't forget most of these stupid people you are talking about are paid up members and go to nearly every game win lose or draw and love the club. Would they if we tanked, no they wouldn't.

When I read your posts I picture you at the PC at home reading over your nasty words or sack TW threads excited that you've gone to the effort to be mean to people. The only thing is that I aslo picture you sitting in a white bonds singlet and a pair of y fronts eating a cheese stick looking over your shoulder hoping your Mum doesn't come into your bedroom to tell you to go to bed and I bet your in your 30's.

Have a read of your threads over the last year and you will notice that they are all full of angst. Chill out man , if big footy gets you down so much find something else to do. I certainly won't miss you.

LMAO....what a short sighted fool you are.

1. I failed to mention what? have you been living on another planet lately?
What would happen to our membership if we tanked? How the ____ would you know if we did if we actually did fool? I mean, i bet you are so simple that you really believe that we actually finished last after really having a dig last year correct? That my fine feathered friend actually means that we are completely rat shit, when compared to the blues why? because they tanked, they actually wanted to lose, ie we didnt want to but we did.

2. You also fail to think about the AFLs big picture. We have a few years left fool. Right now, if you really go to all the games, have you had a look around to see what age group the majority of our supporters are? Take it from me, you might be taking kids to the games yeah...but kids become teenagers, and when they do, they tend to find better things to do with their time, than go to the footy to watch the tigers dish up shit.
I speak from experience, and yeah count me in as a one of the stupid ones too, so you know why? I continue to fork out for memberships, each year, did you get that? memberships, not one membership, in the hope that the kids that used to not let me go to the footy without them, might see watching the tigers as something better to do.

The only thing that keeps the membership going for the tigers is mum and dad, saying to the kids you are tigers, because if you have a brain, let alone half, and you actually understand how things unfold when it comes to which teams kids invariably follow, you would understand that the groundwork for future numbers is layed with sustatined years of success, be it flags or finals appearances.
We have been shit for the last 25, that is one whole generation lost fool.
But naaa, not you muppet, you can only think about the 3 games now that you want to sing at.

You worry about the moment and let those who worry about the tigers worry about them.
You are obviously a newbie tiger arent you? If not, you might have been around in the 70s and 80s. Did you ever go to the G in those times and see anything less than 40 thou at the game? I for sure didnt. FFS, we cold have been playing the sppon side and there were 40 thou of us there at least.
Now where the ____ are they fool? They have better things to do stupid.

As for your stupid statement, "All Richmond supporters love going to the footy with their kids to see us win. Whether its 3 and a half wins for the season or 22."

Well, you must for sure and certain have had a lobotomy. do you know why?
Because yeah all tigers love going to the footy to see them win, but when they only win 3 1/2 games that means that for the rest of the 18 games that have done what fool?

Do me a favour, when you want to reply to posts stick to the nuff nuff stuff, supporters like you are the reason we are in this shit hole. You only want to live in the moment.

How stupid could you get. Oh we should win 6 games if we can because that is what is going to explode our memebrship, and then when we do we will finish 12th...big ____ing deal.
the only way 6 wins becomes poignant is when they come against the cats, saints, eagles ect. Not when we win 6 stupid nothing games against others who are taking dives you muppet. ;)