Tippett's Gone - READ RULES BEFORE POSTING

• Thread starter Thread starter doodle48

Which AFC deserter were/are you most salty towards?

images

What'd they say to you when you got onto the blower to them, Jenny?

Not on the blower... at a function.

I think you'd find it stretches further than just that posters opinion..
Yeah, but the concept of value is pretty fluid on a web forum. Posts wishing all kinds of weird ills on $kippett/$kurt/$campaigner have been racking up the likes, so it's hard to get a baseline read.
Not on the blower... at a function.
What did which players say at Function X, Jenny?

my understanding is that this current bit of legal maneuvering is to get him delisted and isnt about damages. thats obviously based only on what ive read in the media so could be way off.

Yeah that seems to be the gist of it. What I don't understand is what he's hoping to achieve, as delisted players are apparently only free-agents if they were not offered a contract by their former club. It's pretty well documented that we did offer him a contract, quite a large one in fact.

Yeah, but the concept of value is pretty fluid on a web forum. Posts wishing all kinds of weird ills on $kippett/$kurt/$silly have been racking up the likes, so it's hard to get a baseline read.

What did which players say at Function X, Jenny?

Mate... I've said enough. If you don't believe me, fine. Everything will be honky dorey at your club when Kurt arrives. :thumbsu:

Haven't bothered reading the whole thread, but does anyone else get the feeling that the AFC is somehow doing all this as a big F U to Tippett and his manager?

Mate... I've said enough.
If you took a vox pop, what's the issue in just stating where you heard it and what you heard? I'm not stupid enough to think every player is on the same page, but at the same time, I don't think there's much hoping the Mayans were correct in order to stop this coming to be.

So the state of play is
Crows volunteer to give up picks
Tippett threatens to sue

Clearly one party is trying to resolve the issue and the other is set on their own agenda, Why do I still have a horrible feeling that he will get off and the Crows will be bent over, am I the only one

I really hate that this guy is a Qlder, has shown no loyalty to his club or his state, total douche
Just wait until the bloke below knocks him one!!!

314389-taylor-walker.jpg

And I've heard from three... so yep, ok not a problem. Don't say I didn't tell you.

You said nothing about form. You said he'd fit in to the "culture" or he'd be playing in the twos. I'm telling you now, there's no way they are going to be playing a million dollar player in the twos.
And I can tell you that he will fit into the clubs "culture" or he WILL play in the twos (assuming he is at the swans). That he will be told very clearly during his induction in the first week. He will be told by the players who take him around, the coaching staff and finally by the leadership group. By the end of the first week he will be very clear on where he stands.

So you'll risk a $1m player in the 2's against those wanna-be-NRL hacks??? lol.

Yeah that seems to be the gist of it. What I don't understand is what he's hoping to achieve, as delisted players are apparently only free-agents if they were not offered a contract by their former club. It's pretty well documented that we did offer him a contract, quite a large one in fact.
Its hard to imagine with so much money involved and the colossal mess that weve had so far that he isnt getting high priced advice now.

It could be that he hopes the threat of legal action will work as leverage. I dont get it.

I think the AFL is in a very precarious position with regard to all of this. According to some here Tippett would succeed in a restraint of trade case which would set a precedent (assuming the court responsible is bound by precedent) and open the floodgates for other legal challenges and leave the current draft and trading system a shambles. There is also the mention on 3M that we have threatened to subpoena all other ASAs which depending on their content could cause big issues for the AFL.

On the other hand if they dont punish us, tippett or any other guilty party harshly enough they run the risk of inviting further breaches and will be seen to be backing down in the face of legal threats, again inviting further legal challenges.

Tippett may be remembered as the guy that ruined it for everyone else.

Good luck with that. Have you watched NOTHING of this saga?? o_O

Swans' player 'culture' will probably win out, but you'd have to admit that the Tippett scenario (inconsistent forward; doesn't come across as the most loyal person; now the highest paid Swans player) will test that famous 'culture' like, arguably, nothing before.

A lot has been said about Tippetts lack of mental toughness. Stern words from his future colleagues may do more harm than good.

The guy is a mess, good luck with him

So you'll risk a $1m player in the 2's against those wanna-be-NRL hacks??? lol.
Lets say the boot was on the other foot. Tippett was a swans player and wants to go to the crows. Harper and Trigg sign him up to a lucritive contract. They hand him over to the footy department who try and bring him into the club. They dont think he is adhering to the AFC's culture, so who decision is it where he plays. I can assure you Sando would decide what course of action is taken and where he plays, and his salary would make absoutly no difference to Sando's decision. And Trigg and Harper would dare not interfere.

If you took a vox pop, what's the issue in just stating where you heard it and what you heard? I'm not stupid enough to think every player is on the same page, but at the same time, I don't think there's much hoping the Mayans were correct in order to stop this coming to be.

All I did was say there were signs of unrest. What you do with that is up to you. Just know that there are plenty of players out there pissed off at him (think the TPP situation), but particularly they can't believe what he has done not only to the Club that supported him and gave him an opportunity but his team mates who sure as hell didn't deserve the treatment he gave them. Future teammates will be thinking - if that's what he did to THEM, what the hell is he going to do to us?

Swans' player 'culture' will probably win out, but you'd have to admit that the Tippett scenario (inconsistent forward; doesn't come across as the most loyal person; now the highest paid Swans player) will test that famous 'culture' like, arguably, nothing before.
Hence if you read my previous posts I would prefer he didnt come (I am still hoping). And it will be a serious test of the "culture", but then big Bazza was as well.

Lets say the boot was on the other foot. Tippett was a swans player and wants to go to the crows. Harper and Trigg sign him up to a lucritive contract. They hand him over to the footy department who try and bring him into the club. They dont think he is adhering to the AFC's culture, so who decision is it where he plays. I can assure you Sando would decide what course of action is taken and where he plays, and his slaly would make absoutly no difference to Sando's decision. And Trigg and Harper would dare not interfere.

Geez I reckon that's very naive.

Lets say the boot was on the other foot. Tippett was a swans player and wants to go to the crows. Harper and Trigg sign him up to a lucritive contract. They hand him over to the footy department who try and bring him into the club. They dont think he is adhering to the AFC's culture, so who decision is it where he plays. I can assure you Sando would decide what course of action is taken and where he plays, and his slaly would make absoutly no difference to Sando's decision. And Trigg and Harper would dare not interfere.
Ahh Tippett PLAYED at our club and never ever played in the 2's mate. He wasn't good enough.

Which were?
Mate go away. I am not reporting word for word what was said out of respect for the players. All I am saying is they were not happy. Do with that what you will.

Geez I reckon that's very naive.
I know that is how it works in footy clubs, and from what I saw of Sando last year and the results he got I would be confident to say he was runnung the show. Most football administrators tend to know wher the line is and who has the authority