Tippett's Gone - READ RULES BEFORE POSTING

• Thread starter Thread starter doodle48

Which AFC deserter were/are you most salty towards?

Tex posted this on FB

10277101511314613833921.jpg

EDIT my bad, was a fan page

The irony is that he drops it, only for his Mum and Manager to mark it!

Think this may all still be part of his play. We can't get a deal done with Sydney he walks to the PSD with a Million on his head. If GC and Brissy are interested I'm sure they can find the extra cash to snare him at no cost on the trade table. What would be interesting is if other clubs (including ours) come out and say if he gets past Brisbane there is no way he is heading to Sydney.

I would seriously pick him up in the PSD before Sydney and make him either quit football or be the best player for West Adelaide after Crouch has come on to our senior list!!

we're more likely to win the flag next year than sydney, bolton will retire or be in rehab all year, goodes will be in rehab over the break and spill into next season they won't have the hunger they did to win this year and they'll have a flog in their team.....:rolleyes:

I still would not be counting out Brisbane or Gold Coast just yet?

At this point, I feel Kurt Tippett simply wants to leave Adelaide and play in a different culture. At this stage, it reminds me off the Mitch Clarke situation last year who asked for a trade to Fremantle but ended up in Melbourne. Fremantle (like Sydney) tried to low ball and only offer a trade that was good on their end. During trade week, Melbourne stepped in and offered him a better deal to Clarke and then the Lions and got the trade done.

I'm still not counting the Lions or Suns from offering better deal to Kurt Tippett with more money to get a deal done once trades between the 2 parties start breaking down. They are not out of this game yet.

Sydney doesn't strike me as the type of club that will try and rip you off. I think they have been pretty fair in what players/picks they have given up over the last few years. From what our list manager has said, once Tippett nominated another club we aren't going to waste time waiting to see what happens, we will be looking at other players to use the salary cap space on.

I appreciate what FAITH has said that the deal will be a hard one, and that this is what the club believes as well. On the face of Sydney will struggle to come up with what we want. They wont want to break up a Premiership side, and don't have a decent standing in the draft.

But like you, do think in the end a good deal will get done.
:rolleyes: They should have thought of that b4 approaching Tippett ......did they think Tippett was a free hit ?

Sorry .... Quality for Quality

I am sincere that I am really happy he isn't going to stuff up your club... You Gold Coast and Brisbane supporters have been bloody good blokes:thumbsu:
He appears to have not made very many friends through this past month (or more).

I wonder how much more there is to play out from here?

I want to put a hole through my computer screen.

Im about to watch the movie Taken, see you in a couple of hours, that's the supporters Turt, not you! In case you run away and cry!

Hope he goes to the PSD and finishes up at GWS if we look like getting screwed. That way he can still enjoy the fantastic Sydney lifestyle. :rolleyes:

and enjoy getting flogged by us and others by a lazy 100 points every week

A mate of mine sent me an interesting link to twitter last night and a much more interesting hash tag from Sam Kerridge.

#Go****OffAndGetATanYacampaignerTip

and now compare that to Tex's photo, I don't think the players are very happy.

Last year, the players understood Gunston and before that Davis leaving but now, they are pissed.

Sorry to intrude but got a little scenario for you- Adelaide should try to get Western Bulldogs interested. They have early draft picks, need a forward and I will bet money on it, is not where Tippett would want to go! Win all round :p

Is not possible to sign a contract for another club while under contract with your current club is it?
Maybe more like an agreement but not signed....

That's what we've been saying to AFGM all along!

Sando should fly up with Paddy to Sydney and start selling Adelaide's country lifestyle to that ginger-headed Cobden boy.

Lost all respect for those dogs at sydney. Poaching one of our best not usually their style.

**** tippett

**** sydney

Fusk sydney posters coming here telling us what we will or wont get

Hope is the the cancer that destroys the fabric of your club ******* sillys

I am not sure you should be feeling this way. I agree that you can **** Tippett but at this stage I would not be telling Sydney to **** themselves. Lets see how they handle the negotiations. Dont get pissed with Sydney because of a few dickheads that follow the swans. If Sydney try to be smart arses then yeah ****ing Sydney could be an option. :)

Thank you to both GC and Bris supporters for amicable discussions over the last month.

So far, Sydney fans aren't heading the same way.

Hope Sando stays strong and plays hardball with the Swans. Cant let them pinch another gun for nothing. I'd be settling for nothing less than a straight swap for Sam Reid or L.Jetta.

and as for Tippett what a dog. He has royally screwed you guys after you bent over backwards for him for years.

I feel your pain.

If Sydney won't deal then **** him and take your chances in the PS draft you flog and your manager is the biggest flog of the highest order.

I do think Sydney will try to deal, but as already mentioned they don't have much to bargain with and 22 and Grundy won't get it done.
Looking through their list though a Hannebery, Jack, Jetta, Reid, Rohan and Kennedy are one's you would say, the rest is BS. What picks have they got....nada.

Tippett is the biggest flog is AFC history.

From Adelaide Now

"Tippett yesterday thanked the Crows for their support of him, but said he wanted to make a fresh start in Sydney. He made special reference to the Swans’ football culture"

Mate, I don't even support your club and I want to smash him in the face for a comment like that, down right disrespectful. assclown

Pick 22 is a second rd draft pick when you take out concessions picks. Pick 22 is a hit and miss pick. Fringe players won't cut it.

We have to get gold or he walks to the PSD it's as simple as that. We don't need to do him or the reigning premiers any favours.

**** him and **** the Swans
IMO only one deal ......Rohan and pick 22

I do sympathise with you guys, i would be massively pissed off if this happened at Geelong. The Ablett one even though it is shattering the dollars on offer were massive and he had given spectacular service.

But Tippett on the other hand seems to have bullshitted to your club all year about going home when all he was really after was money coz you guys are going to be up there in terms of success. I am staggered as to how Sydney are going to cut a deal with you for this. Will be an interesting one, i hope you play hardball, make the prick take his luck in the pre seaosn draft if you have to. I reckon his concussion worries might be tested when the Swans play Sydney next.