Burnie over South

Anyway...

I've got North Hobart to match the preason game they played earlier in the year

Clarence at home is too tough a task for Hobart

North Laun to beat Devonport

Glen over the Bombers

Burnie over South

Gee something about the footy:D
I'd have to agree with these selections, but the NH v L game wont be easy. Its a pity that it seems the bottom 4 looks set already:eek: Who misses the final 5 seems to be the only real question at this stage.

Glenorchy to just get over lauderdale

South to beat burnie

North launie to give Dport a thumping

Nth Hobart and Launceston to draw in Mud at NHO

and Clarence to be too much for Hobart

agree with you on murphy. had not played any footy this year until the game against lauderdale. really started to have a big influence on the game in the last quarter. couple more games under his belt & hopefully he'll be up & running like last year.really felt for the guy last year with the tassie medal, i know people will say its a best & "fairest", but it was a minor indescretion that cost him. in regard to the advocate at least you've got a paper that rates local footy. down here the "muckery" only gives any time to local footy if its a bad news story.

did you miss the 16 page TSL guide they put out mate?
thought that wasa great endorsement of the league.

not to mention the week long build up for the opening match of the year between glenorchy and clarence.

you must be an examiner fan.

not to mention the week long build up for the opening match of the year between glenorchy and clarence.

Granted that the Muckery did a good job of the TSL guide, they also have had lots on Aker. However generally they only care if its about negativity, controversy or alcohol of violence. The Exaggerator is hardly any better in that regard, but it does do local sport well, only northern sport that is. Sport stops at Ross as far as they are concerned. The coastal Outofdate is the same.

you still at work brett, thought you would be at the pub by now

What are you saying Frankly? That SDog is none other than the great Brett Marley?

P.S. Love the name Frankly.

Glenorchy to just get over lauderdale

South to beat burnie

North launie to give Dport a thumping

Nth Hobart and Launceston to draw in Mud at

went to north hobart & saw a great game between lonny & dees.
i don't follow either of these sides, theres no sour grapes involved, but the umpiring was atrocious. 2 of them were reasonable but there was this bloke called mark tuckett who had no fu..ing idea. i reckon he spends to much time watching afl umpires on tv. the guy was making insane decisions all day & players from both sides had no idea. the frightening thing about this is that this freak gets paid more than most players. he must have known he had a bad day as he was the only umpire to not come into bar after the game. umpires panel, yes thats you mike brown, must look at this bloke or will you just handball it onto someone else like you normally do.