Mega Thread TRAINING REPORTS

The WAFL guys never normally get a break through the AFL bye. Remember they have had a bye already for Peel.

Yeah but he still would've had training committments when Peel had the bye. Maybe they have given him a chance to rest up an visit friends and family in Victoria.

I'm just trying to come up with a scenario that doesn't include the possiibility of him being injured.

Troy Cook was the toughest of the lot.
dished it out, but did it fairly & was ready 2 take the "medicine"
he also loved to switch towards the centre, past the wing which was unusual 4 old Freo, but I liked that also :thumbsu:
Happy memories of our past players that made a difference to the club .I hope that they are enjoying the performance of the boys in the team we have now.

The WAFL guys never normally get a break through the AFL bye. Remember they have had a bye already for Peel.

Yeah but he still would've had training committments when Peel had the bye. Maybe they have given him a chance to rest up an visit friends and family in Victoria.

I'm just trying to come up with a scenario that doesn't include the possiibility of him being injured.

Not sure if the rules changed recently, but as of couple of years ago, according to AFL rules, an AFL listed player can't play a lower league (WAFL) game during the bye. They have to get genuine "time off". Exceptions can be made if the club submits a request for 'special consideration' in the case, for example, of a player coming off injury (e.g if Pav were to play this weekend). If an AFL listed player plays during the bye week for a lower level club, he's not eligible to play AFL the week following the bye - and that includes players who are AFL listed, but only playing regular WAFL.

So, it is possible they're serious about considering Mitchie for Bris which would mean they have to hold him out of the WAFL during the bye week.

Of course, until we hear anything official, it could be anything.

Interesting to see Crichton still not playing for Peel even though he has been training for a number of weeks. He musn't have passed his fitness test.

Unfortunately an unproductive season for him thus far.
Unless he is potentially being held out for he same reason Michie may also be.
Also the WAFL listing are notoriously inaccuarate.

Viv trained yesterday

Thanks Salim. If he trained fully and there isn't anything wrong with him I don't know what is going on. Surely if he has played pretty much every WAFL game this year it can't be a coincidence that he isn't playing on our BYE round. Unless he has some sort of niggle.

Or has been allowed to head back to Vic to see family.

But Salim said he trained. The guys left to see their interstate families a day or two before. As they only have five days I would've thought he would've left with the other guys earlier. Anyway it's pointless to worry about it :D

We were an awful footy team though and Troy was only an average player.
We had heaps of them.
There were some good players in the team then but yes I agree there were a lot of average players as well .
That's why I'm enjoying being at the footy now .

I can't remember us having the number quality players we have now not only in our fist 22 but the number of young developing players pushing hard for a spot in the team .

Its just the best feeling ever.

There were some good players in the team then but yes I agree there were a lot of average players as well .

I can't remember us having the number quality players we have now not only in our fist 22 but the number of young developing players pushing hard for a spot in the team .

Not the best feeling... If you know what I mean ;) :cool:

Unless he is potentially being held out for he same reason Michie may also be.
Also the WAFL listing are notoriously inaccuarate.

I overhead Jesse speaking to someone after the game saying he didn't play on Saturday because he was injured ...

30 odd on the track this morning with running laps and loosening up exercises the agenda
Silvagni,Mora and Jesse were involved and Pav,Sandi,Suttcliffe ,Barlowe not sighted although Sandi was in the gym
Sonny and Moller joined in half way through the session but worked on their own
Had to leave early this morning but did see Irishdocker having a look so maybe he has more to offer

30 odd on the track this morning with running laps and loosening up exercises the agenda
Silvagni,Mora and Jesse were involved and Pav,Sandi,Suttcliffe ,Barlowe not sighted although Sandi was in the gym
Sonny and Moller joined in half way through the session but worked on their own
Had to leave early this morning but did see Irishdocker having a look so maybe he has more to offer

Where abouts were you at this morning Salim? It`s all getting quite clandestine - observing these training sessions!:cool: Was that you in the pink leotard & blonde hair doing the squats & lunges in the car park in front of the covered stand?!

Nothing much to add really - just a few kick passing & handling drills.

Do you reckon there`ll be training tomorrow morning Salim?

Hi guys,
Apologies if this is already mentioned in the thread, but what time and where is training on Friday?
Was at the local oval this afternoon and my three year old says to me, Dockers are not here today and that he wanted to see them.

Never been so proud of him:D

Hi guys,
Apologies if this is already mentioned in the thread, but what time and where is training on Friday?
Was at the local oval this afternoon and my three year old says to me, Dockers are not here today and that he wanted to see them.

Never been so proud of him:D

We play Sat so training will be 9.30 Tues and Thurs

I would go as far as to say that with the exception of Tony Modra, there wouldn't be a player who has ever played for Fremantle who would force anyone out of our current best 22.