Trinity

• Thread starter Thread starter David_02

I'd love to comment here, but given my 14+ year ongoing association, I'd probably be a tad biased!! :D

All I can say is we're a 7-year straight A Grade club, with immaculate playing grounds and training facilities, and apparently we have plenty of players rated in the most hated/worst blokes in the VAFA (according to the bigfooty contributors).

Frankly, I reckon that's not such a bad thing really. You can obviously draw your own conclusions!!

;)

Scribe said:
I'd love to comment here, but given my 14+ year ongoing association, I'd probably be a tad biased!! :D

All I can say is we're a 7-year straight A Grade club, with immaculate playing grounds and training facilities, and apparently we have plenty of players rated in the most hated/worst blokes in the VAFA (according to the bigfooty contributors).

Frankly, I reckon that's not such a bad thing really. You can obviously draw your own conclusions!!

;)

It is one hell of a deck, but Green and Gold ranks below Brown and White in the colour stakes.

Destination A Grade said:
It is one hell of a deck, but Green and Gold ranks below Brown and White in the colour stakes.

You've got to be kidding DAG... Brown & White are hideous colours!

I guess the commitment of Ivanhoe players is stronger... some players even colour their hair in the teams colours!

what can u get out of playing there coz i know u dont get paid?
where is trinity anyway?

The Big Pineapple said:
You've got to be kidding DAG... Brown & White are hideous colours!

I guess the commitment of Ivanhoe players is stronger... some players even colour their hair in the teams colours!

Depends on your bias. Personally i couldn't think of any two better colours and can not think of a better jumper floating around in the VAFA.

If i leave the peroxide in for a little bit longer i could nearly get it right....

Scribe said:

;)

I must say that if a potential player did not want to play for SKOB, then I would recommend the glorious facilities that the T's have to offer. Without doubt, the best ground outside of the AFL to play on, beautiful setting and generally a good bunch of blokes, even 'The Champ'. Alan Burrows has done a great job so YES, they have my vote.

Hm, hard one this, the Green and Gold, worn so proudly by our Aussie athletes, or the poo brown of the Hoers worn so badly by Georgie Haros...hard choice that one!

David_02 said:
what can u get out of playing there coz i know u dont get paid?
where is trinity anyway?

Guys that play footy for money are self indulged ********ers. Did you play footy for money when you were a kid or because you loved the game and had a dream of kicking the winning goal at the G in a granny?

If you are not good enough for AFL, you dont deserve money and you are playing for the wrong reasons.
Thats why I would rather go and watch a C Section game over an EDFL first divi game.

David_02 said:
where is trinity anyway?

The school is in Kew, however their grounds are out at yet another of Melbourne's third world suburbs..... Bulleen. Actually make that a second world suburb, it goes up a bit as at least it is not in the Northern or Western suburbs, where all the true third world suburbs are. ;)

brian speaking said:
Hm, hard one this, the Green and Gold, worn so proudly by our Aussie athletes, or the poo brown of the Hoers worn so badly by Georgie Haros...hard choice that one!

Where does all this hate for George Haros come from?? From memory he was number 4 in the most hated player lists.

NO! If you have any talent come down to Old Ivanhoe.

And if you want to avoid hanging with Shazzas from Greensborough & Eltham @ the Rubar, avoid playing for Old Ivanhoe like the plague. The only good thing about that dreadful club (who are scared for life by big Marcus Olive) is Russell McKenzie..

There is a storey going around the traps that the Big Man tried to rip the ball bag off an OIG ruckman (VAFA found him guilty). The big man was soooo tough he had to wear a cricket box the next time around. My son's cricket box was offred but it was too big!

The Big Cat would have to be the only highlight of an otherwise uninteresting club. Clint Hillas and the Ramsden's excluded. Mr Kenna is also known to provide "high"lights on occasions.