Ty

bluesforever said:
I think Sheedy overrates this lad... nothing special at all.

Spot on as are some EFC supporters are too!

He will play a couple handy games here and there but thats it.

Sheeds is just playing his old mind games which everyone is so used to it now....

OOPS, sorry just realized I was in the wrong forum.

Peace dudes. :)

Longy413 said:
Who are?
Any of them capable of holding Lloyd the way Zantuck did?

Chris Newman, Brent Hartigan, Daniel Jackson easily.

Also in the mix; Andrew Kellaway, Chris Hyde, Kelvin Moore, Shane Tuck, Mark Graham.

Bentleigh said:
Chris Newman, Brent Hartigan, Daniel Jackson easily.

Also in the mix; Andrew Kellaway, Chris Hyde, Kelvin Moore, Shane Tuck, Mark Graham.

Andy Kellaway aside none of them have the ability to play tall and small or even go forward and kick goals. Newman, Hartigan, Jackson good players certainly, but I can't see any of them doing what Zantuck did to Lloyd. Or go forward and have the ability to kick a bag of 4 or 5.

Zantuck played more games than Moore and Tuck last year. Mark Graham is laughable.

Zantuck provides flexibility and that's exactly what we need. If Zantuck had of been delisted you would be wishing him well, but the fact he wanted to leave your club makes you bitter. It hurts that someone would want to actually walk out on a club and leave behind a lot of money because the club was in such a state.

Longy413 said:
Andy Kellaway aside none of them have the ability to play tall and small or even go forward and kick goals. Newman, Hartigan, Jackson good players certainly, but I can't see any of them doing what Zantuck did to Lloyd. Or go forward and have the ability to kick a bag of 4 or 5.

Zantuck played more games than Moore and Tuck last year. Mark Graham is laughable.

Zantuck provides flexibility and that's exactly what we need. If Zantuck had of been delisted you would be wishing him well, but the fact he wanted to leave your club makes you bitter. It hurts that someone would want to actually walk out on a club and leave behind a lot of money because the club was in such a state.

Fact is mate, it really doesnt hurt.

If we have our list fit 'Ty' is not in the best 22, a long way off. Losing Fiora hurts, ditto Ottens. Both posses potential and it would have been intersing to see how Plough utilised there talents.

Zantuck however is a average player. Newman, Hartigan, Jackson are better players currently and have more potential.

As you say the Chaffey, Kellaway, Gaspar types are far better players when in form (rare, i know) and a stronger choice down back. Richmod fans rate Hyde which got best on ground last game, 5th in the 2004 b&f and is a real goer. very flexible player showing potential forward and in the guts.

Shane Tuck could be a class player but for some unknown reason never got a chance under Spud. Last weeks Harry Potter games displayed this. I thought Graham was one of Hawks better players last year. Moore, if he comes good will be a solid full back/3rd tall.

As for flexiblity we have a decent amount as it is. Ty would have been a handy squad player however. A Pettifer type.

The idea is in the likes of Polo, Meyer, Thursfield, Roach, Raines and co. we will have players which will be able to play a similar role to Ty but be an inprovment.

The lose of Ty doesnt hurt. I wish him the best.

nah zantuck was one of our talented young players. When he is enjoying life and when he matches up players his size for once, instead of players 10cm taller, he will beat them almost every time. He easily beat Hamill when he played on him. I'm annoyed he wanted to leave us.

Hang on a second. You're forgetting the fact that he was no longer welcome down at the club. He got some of his gangsta mates to heavy some of our more senior players when they told him to pull his head in. After that he was told to keep away from the place.

As for his ability lets just say he can get certain jobs done from time to time but he won't be getting you any closer to a premiership.

taraba said:
Hang on a second. You're forgetting the fact that he was no longer welcome down at the club. He got some of his gangsta mates to heavy some of our more senior players when they told him to pull his head in. After that he was told to keep away from the place.

I've read some crap on here in my time.
That's right up there with the best of it.

Longy413 said:

You deny Zantuck is connected to the underworld?

Should try watching the news mate.

Bentleigh said:
You deny Zantuck is connected to the underworld?

Should try watching the news mate.

Where did I deny Zantuck is connected to the underworld?
Just because he is connected doesn't mean he is involved.
Not every Italian is in the mafia.

All I denied is that he had Richmond team-mates threatened.

Longy413 said:
Not every Italian is in the mafia.

Does every Australian wear a corked hat?

Dont be a ********er and make this a race thing.

Zantuck was on the news carrying that underworld dudes coffin.

His links to the underworld was well known at Richmond and they were only too happy to off load the lad.

Bentleigh said:

His links to the underworld was well known at Richmond and they were only too happy to off load the lad.

I didn't make it a race thing.
I just made the point that just because he has links to the underworld doesn't mean he is involved in any of the wrong doings.

No, not every Australian wear's a corked hat, not every Italian is in the mafia, just like not everyone who knows the Moran family is shooting people or involved in crime.

The only thing I disputed was the allegations that Zantuck got people to threaten Richmond "team-mates."
I didn't say, he didn't have associates in the underworld, unless you can prove otherwise. Not sure why you have made this a big deal. All i said was that it was a load of crap that Ty got people to threaten people at Richmond, and unless you can prove otherwise I will stand by that.

Longy413 said:
Mate, you should check your facts before you call someone else's information crap. Believe me this incident is very well known within the Tiger community and was a major reason he was no longer welcome at the club. The reality is you wouldn't have a clue and yet you slag off my post. Pathetic.

Enjoy the psycopath that is TY.

taraba said:
Mate, you should check your facts before you call someone else's information crap. Believe me this incident is very well known within the Tiger community and was a major reason he was no longer welcome at the club. The reality is you wouldn't have a clue and yet you slag off my post. Pathetic.

Enjoy the psycopath that is TY.

How do you know I wouldn't know. You don't know anything about me or the people I know.

There is no proof that Ty had people threaten anyone at Richmond. It's nothing but a throw away allegation that you would like nothing more than to believe is true.

We understand you don't like Ty. That's fine, but mud-slinging is nothing but petty.

Bentleigh said:

And this proves that he had Richmond teammates threatened how?

James Hird works at a stockbrokers, therefore he is guilty of insider trading. We'd better get rid of him.

Longy413 said:
How do you know I wouldn't know. You don't know anything about me or the people I know.

There is no proof that Ty had people threaten anyone at Richmond. It's nothing but a throw away allegation that you would like nothing more than to believe is true.

We understand you don't like Ty. That's fine, but mud-slinging is nothing but petty.
On the contrary Longy. I actually did like the kid. Showed a lot of grunt and aggression on the field unlike a lot of his team mates. But he has a huge discipline problem. This was enough for the club to realise that although he is a handy player he was also a negative influence around the place.

There was heaps of discussion about the incident I was referring to at the time of his unloading. Therefore I thought I would mention it because people were saying that HE walked out on the club and that is not true. It was more like irreconcilable differences which led to his acrimonious departure. There were a lot of other things too but the underworld incident was widely spoken about at the time.

Bentleigh said:

He shared a flat with Mark Coughlan,so was Cogs connected too..? What an absolute joke! Wayne Carey testified for Jason Moran as his neighbour,does that connect him to the underworld? Chris Johnson knows these types as well. Means absolutely nothing other than that some blokes have a life outside of footy. Who they choose to mix with is entirely up to them. Carey was Morans neighbour in East Keilor,Johnno grew up in Jacana and went to school in Broady. Zantucks connection would be similar. It's blokes like you who feed on this sort of pathetic crap and then profess to know it all because they saw a snippet of news footage. Well known at Richmond my arse! Are Schwarz,Daniel Ward and Trav Johnstone crims as well? Surely a gambling debt must count in your eyes. Zantuck can be a rabbit at times on the ground but he can play no two ways about it and had he not been played out of position so often against taller opponents would be in your best 22 easily. Great get for Essendon who will play him where he should be played as a mid sized defender. As long as he does the business on the ground,all the other stuff is irrelevant. Maybe you should grab a copy of New Idea,sure there'll be something in there for you to hang your hat on.