Greggy

Tyrone is arguably the smartest tall footballer I've seen at Richmond since..... ok I'm not old enough to think of another one. His ability to hold onto the ball in traffic and find an option is astounding, we have a real weapon developing here guys, he's also just starting to realise he can do things players around him can't because of his height.

Coming along nicely. I like how he is starting to realise what he is capable of and really playing with confidence now.

I remember in the Geelong game he had received a hand ball up against the boundary in the back pocket and a Geelong player was coming at him, Jackson screamed for the ball but Vickery looked at him as if to say "Oh yeah and what are YOU gona do?". Vickery backed himself turned the Geelong player inside out and speared a pass into the square.

His ability one on one (or even two on one) when the ball is in dispute is very good. They way he sums up situations to choose the correct option is impressive.

Love him. He was really good when playing in the ruck on the weekend. His agility is understated. Developing really well.

Can anyone see this guy being a number 1 ruck? His leap is better than people give him credit and he has that bit of aggro that good rucks have. I also wouldnt mind taking Myles Bolger to play as ruck/forward as well. By looks of it he may slide to early second round as he has missed a fair chunk of footy. Wouldn't mind trading an Edwards or something to Port for their priority or 2nd rounder. Take a mid with our first and 2nd and let these Vickery/Bolger combo develop.

He is really starting to live up to his drafting specs. He has a great agility and ability to kepe his feet, as well as a good football brain and skills. Add in he is 200 cm, and we may have the real deal. Give him another 7 kgs and he will bust many of the tackles that stop him currently. He looks like he might develop into an A grade mid, and a very good foward, and a good ruck. I like that so much - so so much

Can anyone see this guy being a number 1 ruck?
He's 200cm. The same height as Mitch Clark and one Ivan Maric, who many Tigers fans are keen to secure as a #1 ruck. I reckon with another preseason, a few more k's and a bigger tank, he would be more than capable.

Problem is, you're robbing Peter to pay Paul. He's been great forward this year. A fantastically reliable kick for goal, and agile, smart and composed, whether he be deep forward, or pushing out to the wings. I'd be trying to sort the #1 ruck via a trade, or hope Gus really steps up next year, that way TV can continue playing forward as he has been to good effect.

Funny to think someone had the amazing foresight to create a Tyragic Tyrone thread last year. :o
The Prince of Darkness himself, Wally Matera, created that thread. I did participate in it though.:o
Ty has shown that his agility is a major weapon. He has good hands and moves very well.
His progress this year has been remarkable and full credit must go the coach for playing him predominantly as a forward and not trying to push him into being a full-fledged ruckman before he is ready.

He's 200cm. The same height as Mitch Clark and one Ivan Maric, who many Tigers fans are keen to secure as a #1 ruck. I reckon with another preseason, a few more k's and a bigger tank, he would be more than capable.

Problem is, you're robbing Peter to pay Paul. He's been great forward this year. A fantastically reliable kick for goal, and agile, smart and composed, whether he be deep forward, or pushing out to the wings. I'd be trying to sort the #1 ruck via a trade, or hope Gus really steps up next year, that way TV can continue playing forward as he has been to good effect.

This is where Griffiths comes into it. If he can come along and become that 2nd big forward with Jack then TV can roam across the ground and become possibly our number 1 ruckman. TV's Skills and Mongrel have been outstanding this year and once that tank builds a bit more then we can fingers crossed have one of the better big men in the comp.

Love his agility to step around a player. I love watching all these young guns develop!! Will be great once we make finals!

This :thumbsu:

Enjoying the journey... (except that damn Carlton loss!)

TV seems a pretty level headed and intelligent kinda guy too. Hopefully he continues to develop at a good rate. Could seriously be anything.

Most exciting big man to walk through the doors since Ottens

A mate of my brother in laws in is an assistant at Stingrays and he said to him after the draft that we definately landed the best Dragons player at the time (other was Watts) in regards to long term talent, likeability around the club and leadership.

Very happy to have him

Ty is such an importnat cog to where we are going with this team, i like him as a tall forwardmore so than in the ruck, bbut with another pre-season i don't see why he can't take on the number 1 role.

How agile is he for 200cm! He's kicked 31 this year so he's done his job as a foil for Jack perfectly

Love him:thumbsu::thumbsu:

As others have said, is amazing in traffic. It's like everyone else is moving in slow mo and he can just pick and choose his way through. Very rare for a 200 cm bloke. There is room for improvement in his ruck work but his forward play and his around the ground work is very good.

the only knock i have on him is sometime when he takes a mark he plays on to handball without looking properly. has sold people into massive trouble a few times (martin against sydney) but that will get better with experience. everything else is great. ide even be cautious about him gaining much more weight, his agility is a real weapon and you wouldnt want him to lose it.

The best thing though is the way he likes to get into the opposition and push them around. maybe it comes from his dad. when was the last time we had a ruckman that would do that?

Funny to think someone had the amazing foresight to create a Tyragic Tyrone thread last year. :o

Wally is the best at creating threads and then at some stage in the near future they back fire.

His thread the other week about us improving next year is already looking stupid. ;)

Tyrone will be a gun! :thumbsu: