umpires against Carlton

Oh St Dac, didn't realise you were one of them - I must be kidding myself.

I reckon it's a very noticable pattern that seems to occur regularly so there won't be a focus a lopsided frees tally.

Sure, I might have my house wired to blow up & rest empty stubbies on my door knobs, but you watch - next game you're at where one team gets the good run with frees, guaranteed they'll be about even by the end of the game.

My favourite quote after the game of the decade of my fantasy league was: "Now I know what it feels like to have a victory"

:rolleyes:
Yeah every week in every game there is a one sided frees tally

Don't ya hate it when they have a bad decision and try fix it up by giving the other team a petty free kick

I thought we received a raw deal but who cares?

We won the game. No need to create a drama out of it.

While it may have been in less than convincing fashion we got the points and it's time to look ahead to more important matters.

One of who? :confused:

I'm a Saints man from way back. Always was, always will be. But I prefer to deal with reality.

A wise man (not me ;)) once said "Never subscribe to conspiracy what can more easily be explained by incompetence". Words to live by ... :p

St DAC, I wasn't calling your Sainthood into question, I know you're a 100% saint.

Because you came out so vehemently in defense of the umps, I threw you in with them, lazy I know. Unless you are an ump? If so which league?

Yeah, I've read that quote before, but I reckon conspiracies are someone getting the whiff of covering up incompetencies.

... anyway back to Catcher in the Rye ...

Nah, I'm not an ump, unless you count goal umpiring my son's U12 side each week. :p

I just reckon they have a tough job; any decision can be second guessed, but it's amazing how often differing opinions about a particular decision happen; I doubt any 2 people will ever agree on a given free kick. And I just flat out don't believe they favour any side deliberately. I don't think they could organise 3 independent umpires to act in unison to cheat.

JD Salinger; :eek: You have my sympathy. :D

Nah, I'm not an ump, unless you count goal umpiring my son's U12 side each week. :p

I just reckon they have a tough job; any decision can be second guessed, but it's amazing how often differing opinions about a particular decision happen; I doubt any 2 people will ever agree on a given free kick. And I just flat out don't believe they favour any side deliberately. I don't think they could organise 3 independent umpires to act in unison to cheat.

JD Salinger; :eek: You have my sympathy. :D

:thumbsu: cool mate.