Under 18's B Grade

• Thread starter Thread starter High Ryder

good hard win by the lakers boys on the weekend, was a great game to watch from the goaline. An obvious tagging job by a player that goes by the name of cookie completely shook the sydenham players with constant pressure and bone menacing tackles. Lakers to be a strong contender this year. Credit to Daniel DiBlasi trying his heart out all day.:)

Does anyone agree that under 18 B grade football is more competitive that the last few years?

It's definitely improved over the last few years, very tight competition where most games come down to who wants it more.

A lot less thrashings than there were a few years ago and the footy is a lot cleaner with less fights.

Anyone else know about the Strathmore - KP player deal?
Half of KP's team each week are Strathy's 2s.

This could open an interesting window for struggling clubs and also clubs with extra numbers.

Wouldn't be surprised if Marby try to strike a deal with Abers or Douttas by the start of season '09.

Does anyone agree that under 18 B grade football is more competitive that the last few years?

yeh it is a lot more compedative this yr...

last yr there were a few sides right down the bottom but this yr seems to be different with every side improving in their own way..

would the overcrowded a grade teams have sumthing to do with it?

yeh it is a lot more compedative this yr...

last yr there were a few sides right down the bottom but this yr seems to be different with every side improving in their own way..

would the overcrowded a grade teams have sumthing to do with it?

Is it really that even ... ?? Westmeadows have smashed evry team they hav come up against by over 100 points,, except tulla who they beat by round 10 goals. It is very unpredictable tho, with teams like hadlfield beatin sydehnam, paco gettin smashed by round 130 points bt TL, but then smashin airport west by 105 points....

sorry yeh i rekon its reasonably unpredictable as most teams are quite evenly matched in their own way nd any one can beat any one on ay given day although in saying that , westy and TL are a step or two above others..

good to see some of the 1st y 18s players steppin up well.

Airport west v Taylors lakes - Taylors lakes by 6 goals
Sydenham v Keirlor park - Sydenham by 15 goals
Jacana v Paco - paco by 5 goals
Hadfield v Mooney valley - hadfield by 5 goals
East keirlor v Tulla - Tulla by 10 goals
Glenroy v Northern saints - Glenroy by 1 goal
Westmeadows v Roxy - wetsy by 20 goals

Taylors Lakes by 8 goals over A.W
Sydenham easily over keilor park
Jacana will be too good at home over paco
Moonee valley in a close one over hadfield
E.K over tulla
Glenroy by a couple of goals over Northern Saints
Westy will again not be troubled and should comfortably beat roxy

Taylors Lakes by 8 goals over A.W
Sydenham easily over keilor park
Jacana will be too good at home over paco
Moonee valley in a close one over hadfield
E.K over tulla
Glenroy by a couple of goals over Northern Saints
Westy will again not be troubled and should comfortably beat roxy
MY TIPS FOR ROUND 7
LAKERS OVER A/WEST BY A MILE IF THEY PLAY THEIR FULL TEAM
SYDENHAM PICK YOUR MARGINS (VERY FIRED UP AFTER LAST WEEKS LOSS)
JACANA AND PACCO TO CLOSE TO CALL JACANA JUST
HADFEILD OVER THE VALLEY ,MY MATE DOWN THERE RECONS THE VALLEY WILL HAVE A FEW OUT DUE TO INJURY AND SCHOOL FOOTY.
TULLA TO JUST BEAT E/KEILOR
SAINTERS OVER GLENROY
WESTY BE VERRRRRRRRRRY CAREFUL THIS WEEK AGAINST A VERY TALENTED ROXY WHO WILL KNOCK YOU OFF IF ALL REPORTS ARE TRUE THAT YOU ARE GETTING BIG HEADS BY YOUR WINNING MARGINS ,I'LL GO ROXY IN ACLOSE ONE
GOOD LUCK TO ALL PLAYING THIS WEEKEND:thumbsu::thumbsu::thumbsu::thumbsu::):):)

MY TIPS FOR ROUND 7
LAKERS OVER A/WEST BY A MILE IF THEY PLAY THEIR FULL TEAM
SYDENHAM PICK YOUR MARGINS (VERY FIRED UP AFTER LAST WEEKS LOSS)
JACANA AND PACCO TO CLOSE TO CALL JACANA JUST
HADFEILD OVER THE VALLEY ,MY MATE DOWN THERE RECONS THE VALLEY WILL HAVE A FEW OUT DUE TO INJURY AND SCHOOL FOOTY.
TULLA TO JUST BEAT E/KEILOR
SAINTERS OVER GLENROY
WESTY BE VERRRRRRRRRRY CAREFUL THIS WEEK AGAINST A VERY TALENTED ROXY WHO WILL KNOCK YOU OFF IF ALL REPORTS ARE TRUE THAT YOU ARE GETTING BIG HEADS BY YOUR WINNING MARGINS ,I'LL GO ROXY IN ACLOSE ONE
GOOD LUCK TO ALL PLAYING THIS WEEKEND:thumbsu::thumbsu::thumbsu::thumbsu::):):)

Will be very interesting to see the result of the Westmeadows vs Roxbrough Park contest. Will hopefully be the first challenge for Westy. Will the 3 or 4 boys that play seniors for roxy (eligable to play u18s) play ?? Patane and Saad will lift roxy alot aswell as the other couple that play seniors. Looking forward to the result.

yeh mate not sure where the rumours are coming from about keilor having to forfeit but its definetely not looking good for moonee valley. heard they might only have 16 players. no contest there.

Good Effort by Moonee Valley going down by 3pts to Hadfield

HAHAHAHA... you would hope so. I reckon it will blow right off if they beat Taylors Lakes in Round 9. This match is looking to be a cracker of a game and i amreally interested in seeing the result. Ive noticed that a young Robby Mullens has been staring for westy, but has broken his color bone, is their any truth to this.???

Taylors will get nowhere near Westy....

Roxy are the 2nd best team in the comp.

gutsy win bye paccoe on the w.e consideriing the umpire gave jacana two double goals in the last qaurter, big challenge agaiunst westy next week but if a few players are still not getting a game for cannons should be a good game

westy are shit. I dont rate them. When will u people realise taylors lakes will beat them by 5 goals. I play for a good side. But i think we will beat westy as well. So everyone stop giving them all big heads