Vanilla Coke

It is a good drink. I'll drink it more than once or twice. But it is disappointing.

With vanilla coke, Coca-Cola Amatil had the opportunity to do something very bold in the soft drink market and that is produce a vanilla-dominant fizzy pop drink. But they haven't done this. They have taken regular coke and added just the slightest tinge of vanilla flavour to it.

Vanilla Coke has so much potential. It has promised so much, but delivered so little.

Originally posted by Spidergirl~RiCkChiCk
wot the heck is with that grass stuff but some ppl had this grass churned up in their drinks :confused: i think it was something to do with helping hangovers as they had garlic and celery in it blurgh!

It's called Wheat Grass, it's actually really popular- obviously not for taste.

Originally posted by Stealth bomber
Anyone seen it in can form yet? I can only find 2-litre bottles in stores.
The servo round the corner from my place has it in bottles and cans. Surprised they got it so quick considering they took ages to stock Lemon Diet Coke and they never have any form of Pepsi.
Haven't got around to trying one yet.

Originally posted by Bomber Spirit
The servo round the corner from my place has it in bottles and cans. Surprised they got it so quick considering they took ages to stock Lemon Diet Coke and they never have any form of Pepsi.
Haven't got around to trying one yet.

most servos have big contracts with coke (that includes mount franklin, fanta and sprite). pepsi only just scrapes on the shelves because there are a select few who will not drink coke

I had some Vanilla Coke today. I like it, I'm gonna buy it again I reckon!!:D

I've heard a few different theories of what it tastes like, most people say creaming soda, heard a few people say Sno Top.

One person told me it tasted like Coke with Vanilla essence, no s**t! That's what it is!

I like it better than normal coke now, I wouldn't say it really tasted like creaming soda, it has an creamy after taste like Lemon Coke, except it is creamy rather than lemonny obviously.

Originally posted by Zombie
One person told me it tasted like Coke with Vanilla essence, no s**t! That's what it is!

Mate, sounds stupid I know, but that is the best way to describe it!

On the first mouthful, it tastes like Coke then after a second you get hit with a flavour that tastes very familiar to Vanilla essence!

Originally posted by Zombie

I like it better than normal coke now, I wouldn't say it really tasted like creaming soda, it has an creamy after taste like Lemon Coke, except it is creamy rather than lemonny obviously.
Lemon Coke - read a description of Lemon Coke the other day as being "like Diet Coke drunk through a KFC moist towelette". Spot on, for mine.

I am absolutely addicted to the stuff (or so i thought friday!) had 3 390ml bottles, and im not usually a coke person, but this stuff is special! I love creamy fizzy drinks!

Originally posted by Abba Lonie
It is a good drink. I'll drink it more than once or twice. But it is disappointing.

With vanilla coke, Coca-Cola Amatil had the opportunity to do something very bold in the soft drink market and that is produce a vanilla-dominant fizzy pop drink. But they haven't done this. They have taken regular coke and added just the slightest tinge of vanilla flavour to it.

Vanilla Coke has so much potential. It has promised so much, but delivered so little.

Couldn't agree more...for the first time in ages I actually WANTED to go grocery shopping.

Got it home, opened it, and was dissapointed. I was expecting Vanilla flavoured coke...instead I got (really fizzy) coke with an after-taste of sweet vanilla essence.

:(

Still, I've discovered that you too can make your own vanilla coke!

Just take one 2L bottle of coke, draw one glass (200ml).

Add 100ml of vanilla essence, and you have the 'true' vanilla coke.

Originally posted by Spidergirl~RiCkChiCk
spose vanilla pepsi will be out next week :rolleyes: dunno if the companies r connected or not but i found it pathetic that coke had lemon coke then pepsi had lemon pepsi
]
How do you know Pepsi didnt come up with it first? And coke found out and rushed it onto the market?

Originally posted by dougthelegend
i absolutely love the stuff - i drank 3 in about 3 hours on Friday and was sick as a dog afterwards - so i have definately learnt to drink it in moderation :p

I don't want to drink it again. Tasted like ****, but I got it for free at M-One, so I drank it anyway...had half a 600mL bottle and was absolutely sick the next day. Felt like I had a hangover. The two other girls I was with were drinking it too and they were also very sick. I don't wanna touch the stuff. Blurghh...excuse me while I go throw up.

Originally posted by BomberGal

I don't want to drink it again. Tasted like ****, but I got it for free at M-One, so I drank it anyway...had half a 600mL bottle and was absolutely sick the next day. Felt like I had a hangover. The two other girls I was with were drinking it too and they were also very sick. I don't wanna touch the stuff. Blurghh...excuse me while I go throw up.

Cant say I am a big fan of it either.

I had my first Vanilla Coke today after my job interview. Hardly any vanilla in it at all, it's virtually identical to normal coke.
It's OK, but nothing special. Pepsi Max is still my soft drink of choice.

Originally posted by Bomber Spirit
I had my first Vanilla Coke today after my job interview. Hardly any vanilla in it at all, it's virtually identical to normal coke.
It's OK, but nothing special. Pepsi Max is still my soft drink of choice.

*screws up face* The one I had was very vanilla. *shudders*