SENIORS
Friday August 26
1st Qualifying Final
Werribee vs Bendigo Bombers at QEO,Bendigo at 7pm
No Media Coverage

Saturday August 27
2nd Qualifiyng Final
Northern Bullants vs Sandringham at Northport at 1:10 pm
TV: ABC TV Victoria 1pm(Live) Tasmania 2:30pm(Delay)
Radio: SEN 1116 12pm, 97.7fm 3SER 12:45pm

Sunday August 28
1st Elimination Final
Port Melbourne vs Box Hill Hawks at Northport at 1:10pm
TV: ABC TV Victoria 1pm(Live)
Radio: 97.7fm 3SER 12:45pm
2nd Elimination Final
Tasmania vs Frankston at Bellerive at 2pm
TV: ABC TV Tasmania 2:30pm(Delay)

RESERVES
Saturday August 27
Elimination Final
Werribee vs Box Hill Hawks at Werribee 2pm

Sunday August 28
Qualifying Final
Port Melbourne vs North Ballarat at Northport 10:20am

I am very disappointed that the ABC in Melbourne are not doing the Tassie vs Frankston game I am trying to lobby ABC2 to try and get it on there. I hope other people would e-mail ABC2 if they think that it should be shown, it may help.

I might have to tape the game, I am going to North Hobart Oval to see the PL final there, should be a big crowd at Bellerive, shame local footy will suffer.

Not that much, all PL games are being played on Saturday and the Devils on a sunday, you can go to both.

The Majestic said:

I think you'll find the local game is on sat and the devils are playing on sunday.

As long as 10,000 plus go to Bellerive on Sunday Wade, Abel and Co couldn't give a f*#K if Glenorchy and North Hobart played in a literally empty Stadium!

I hope the devils get flogged. And then the media will all of a sudden pretend they care about the local finals!

Flat Track Bully said:
MRobbo said:
SENIORS
Friday August 26
1st Qualifying Final
Werribee vs Bendigo Bombers at QEO,Bendigo at 7pm
No Media Coverage

I think you'll find this match on 3BOFM 93.5 being covered live...

Excellent, I can listen to this game with an earphone in the ear whilst doing the stats during the game always like to listen to commentary of our games when available.

Do 3BO do much other coverage during the season ?

Are Triple C team, led by Jock Clark still doing the BFL finals series including the grand final ?

ben.carbonaro said:
Flat Track Bully said:
Excellent, I can listen to this game with an earphone in the ear whilst doing the stats during the game always like to listen to commentary of our games when available.

Do 3BO do much other coverage during the season ?

Are Triple C team, led by Jock Clark still doing the BFL finals series including the grand final ?

I'm not sure what else 3BO do during the year, Ben. I only know because a mate of mine who does some part-time work there told me...

hey, Ben, does big Joskun Aziz drop in and catch the Tigers...

Flat Track Bully said:
ben.carbonaro said:
I'm not sure what else 3BO do during the year, Ben. I only know because a mate of mine who does some part-time work there told me...

hey, Ben, does big Joskun Aziz drop in and catch the Tigers...

Yeah, Joskun has been to a few games this year and was a guest at one of the president's lunches.

I hope Werribee kick Bendigo's arse. Biggest load of Bollax Werribee have to travel to Bendigo after finishing on top of the Ladder.

Hardly Bendigo's fault that they have got the home final.

The VFL made the running on this 2 months ago and it would be even worse if they went back on their word now.

We can talk about it forever that the final doesn't deserve to be up there etc...but, this has been on the cards since mid-season basically.

pazza said:
Hardly Bendigo's fault that they have got the home final.

The VFL made the running on this 2 months ago and it would be even worse if they went back on their word now.

We can talk about it forever that the final doesn't deserve to be up there etc...but, this has been on the cards since mid-season basically.

and the VFL could have changed it. Absolute disgrace.

Barge said:
I think you'll find the local game is on sat and the devils are playing on sunday.

As long as 10,000 plus go to Bellerive on Sunday Wade, Abel and Co couldn't give a f*#K if Glenorchy and North Hobart played in a literally empty Stadium!

I hope the devils get flogged. And then the media will all of a sudden pretend they care about the local finals!
It would suit me fine if the Devils lost, Henley and Street back playing for the Pies, would be a good thing if they got up over North.

I think the Devils may win though..

Go Dolphins! If the Devils lose, you will suddenly see a 4 page spread on the local finals with next to nothing on the devils. Hey suits me, I hope they get 10,000 at this years GF, could happen if Devils at least don't past next week, preferably I hope they lose this week, better for Glenorchy.

Don't get too excited about Henley and Street coming back for the Finals - Street has hardly played a game for Glenorchy, only when they've had the bye I think whereas Henley would surely have played too many Devils games to drop back too!

What's more - should the Devils and Glenorchy both lose then they definitely won't be coming back will they?!

10,000 to the local Grand Final? You've been in Canberra a few years haven't you?!

Will be a miracle if they get any more than 6,000!

And 5,000 of those will travel down from the Valley of Love!

Teams for this weekend

1st Qualifying Final
Werribee v Bendigo Bombers
Friday 26th August
QE Oval at 7.00pm

Werribee

B Hassan Rawlings Henderson
HB Lamb Podsiadly McGuiness
C Wight Gleeson B. Murphy
HF Robertson Bandy Harrison
F Rau Skipper O'Sullivan
R Street McCormack Allan
Int Ray Young Castello
** Sleeman E. Darcy Birss
** Furfaro Long Morgan
** Bowden Power Howard

Bendigo Bombers

B Wilson Reynolds Vigus
HB O'Keefe Pendlebury Doering
C Alvey Bullen Cupido
HF Rosa Murphy Childs
F Haynes Beasy Carter
R Cartledge Blumfield Jolley
Int Favalaeki Bain Bowen
** Thomas Henneman Connaughton
** Collins Richardson Marsh
** Young Nash

2nd Qualifying Final
Northern Bullants v Sandringham
Saturday 27th August
TEAC Oval at 1.10pm

Northern Bullants

B Carrazzo Livingston Vansittart
HB Dav. Clarke Crow Russell
C Bowyer Johnson Chambers
HF Bannister S. O'hAilpin Wiggins
F Young Norman McGrath
R Bryan F. Raso Betts
Int Colbert Bunn Donohue
** Smith Williams Furlan
** McIntosh Fallu Hooper
** Pleming James Mitchell

Sandringham

B Biddlecombe Rivers Williams
HB Bizzell Warnock Ward
C C. Liddell Gallagher Kennedy
HF Crowe N. Smith C. Johnson
F Heffernan Sautner Poyas
R P. Johnson O'Keeffe Summers
Int McDonald Hunter Holland
** Godfrey Gadsden Conroy
** Bate Motlop Jamar
** Hughes Bell Armstrong

1st Elimination Final
Port Melbourne v Box Hill Hawks
Sunday 21st August
TEAC Oval at 1.10pm

Port Melbourne

B Le Cras Perry Obst
HB Pratt Baird Urch
C J. Smith Stevens B. Robbins
HF Sansbury Ch. Jones Schwarze
F Alexander McKernan Harding
R McIntosh Picioane Perkins
Int Trotter Rudd R. McMahon
** Cheevers Watson Hazell
** Pitt Milhuissen Gibson
** Bonaddio Pinwill Hooker

Box Hill Hawks

B Kirkby D. Breese Howat
HB Nixon Rinaldi Murphy
C Jansen Ball Batchelor
HF Neville Rudolph Greene
F Alleway Hill Height
R Millwood Weinert Holmes
Int McGlynn Marguccio Paton
** N. Kane Jolley Eva
** D. Smith O'Grady

2nd Elimination Final
Tasmania v Frankston
Sunday 21st August
Bellerive Oval at 2.00pm

Tasmania

B Shackleton Street Jovanovic
HB Stephens N. Grima Wager
C Heazlewood M. Geappen Iles
HF Atkin Plapp Hall
F Callinan Lonergan Beams
R Ronaldson Setchell Robinson
Int Johnson Peterson Brown
** Britton Savage Henley
** Walker Paine

Frankston

B Winterton Ongarello Kemperman
HB Roberts Odell Ablett
C Anstey Hynes Murphy
HF Berry Skehan Pollard
F Phibbs Benbow McCormack
R Clark Black Ulms
Int Cadd Goldsack Marigliani
** Mizzi Taylor Goddard
** Fortnam Robertson

MRobbo said:
Northern Bullants

B Carrazzo Livingston Vansittart
HB Dav. Clarke Crow Russell
C Bowyer Johnson Chambers
HF Bannister S. O'hAilpin Wiggins
F Young Norman McGrath
R Bryan F. Raso Betts
Int Colbert Bunn Donohue
** Smith Williams Furlan
** McIntosh Fallu Hooper
** Pleming James Mitchell

Michael Mitchell the bullants superstar will make is senior debut this week in the finals.

ben.carbonaro said:
Is the Street who plays for Tassie in the VFL any relation to Peter Street ruckman for the Western Bulldogs ?

Brother.

However unlike Peter he is no beanpole - only about 180cm at a guess.

Was considered a "certainty" in 2000 to be drafted but like so many certs of the past was never picked up.

Along with Ian Callinan, the local media are talking up his chances of getting picked up this year but at approx 22-23 yo I don't like his chances.

VFL Finals Week 1