Visro!

• Thread starter Thread starter Olmy

Visro! How ya doing mate?! Long time no see, eh! Remember that time you and your loony-mate Frodo the Frogjockey tried to have the Roys board shut down and failed miserably? Pretty funny really!

I hope your Eagles win this week. I hate Richmond. Any chance of an upset??

I'm banking on the Eagles to have all their accomplished performers playing at their best this week. I really hope your lot are motivated for this game. I don't want Richmond to make the finals - and if they lose this week, they are still a chance to miss (with the last two games against Roos, and Dons).

Anyway, good luck. You'd better win! What are your guys chances?

I certainly give us a chance, Richmond didnt totally kill us at the start of the year (40 points or thereabouts) and if our good players play very well i think we can have an upset. Were on a 2 game winning streak so im sure the guys will have some confidence, need a good start though and we will see how we fare.

Oh c'mon on Visro. You're not still cracking the knobbies about your hopelessly failed attempt to shut the Fitzroy board down?? Judging by that last post of yours, the answer would have to be in the affirmative. Geez! Talk about holding a grudge!

All I want to know, is whether you guys think you're a reasonable chance of causing an upset this week. Obviously you've got nothing to add to that, Visro??

What about the rest of you WCE fans?? Any serious chance of an upset this week? You've won the last two, but are you good enough to face up to a decent team in Melbourne? What players are likely to be the catalyst of an upset for you guys??

Olmy, I never wanted the Fitzroy board shut down. I wanted it moved to the section with General talk etc,. I still think that the Fitzroy board should not be in the club section (it is not even in alpabetic order) as it no longer exists as an AFL playing club.

As for the Tigers. We will lose. Why? Because Tigers are playing for a top 4 position whilst KJ will be blooding youngsters and trying things out.
There is an odd chance that the tigers are down to 16 fit players at half time and we will do a freo v Hawhorn but it's a long shot.

As I see it, the Eagles still have a number of players who have been rated as "top" players in the past (ie: from the Malthouse legacy). I'm hoping that they'll be able to pull it together once more this season, and put in a blinder this week.

What a win it would be too. It'd be a really huge win for the club, I'd imagine, considering the circumstances of both opponents this season.

Merenda's been playing alright, hasn't he? Perhaps he'll fire up against his old team.

This year, the Tigers have been worried by teams with dynamic midfielders (ie: Adelaide, Brisbane Lions, Port Power, etc.). If Cousins, Merenda, Kerr, and a few others can have a good one out of the centre, I reckon the Eagles will be a reasonable chance of beating Richmond.

The forward line was to be a worry though. Although the bowling-ball (Wilson), and a few others are quite capable, from an observers point of view, the Eagles forward line seems to be a hit and miss affair. Hopefully they'll be on fire this week.

M.Gardiner is another key too. He'd have to be one of the more underrated bigmen of the league. If he can get on top in the middle and around the ground, he'll go a long way to swinging the game in the Eagles favour.

Anyway, good luck.

Olmy
Don't hold your breath. Although I approach every game in hope, Richmond have got an awful lot to play for and we haven't. We also have a deplorable record against Richmond in recent seasons, especially in Melbourne, so the odds are against us. But, footy is a funny game, so you never know.

I honestly don't think we will win. Why you ask?
1)Richmond will be at home
2) a top4 contender vs a wooden spoon contender
3) Still too many of our best 22 are missing

We are a chance, KJ is playing for his future and won't be screwing up with the players too much. Though i think the tigers are a bit more experienced than us and that will push them over the line.

Originally posted by Olmy
Oh c'mon on Visro. You're not still cracking the knobbies about your hopelessly failed attempt to shut the Fitzroy board down?? Judging by that last post of yours, the answer would have to be in the affirmative. Geez! Talk about holding a grudge!

All I want to know, is whether you guys think you're a reasonable chance of causing an upset this week. Obviously you've got nothing to add to that, Visro??

Stop s**t stirring Olmy. You know I never tried to get it shut down, I just expressed concerns as whether it would get enough people. I had nothing to add to that cause I was just leaving....:rolleyes:

Geez Whizro, no need for the hostile responses mate!

If you hadn't noticed Whizro, the actual reason for my posting on the WCE board, was to discuss the coming match this week. That has constituted the MAJORITY of this thread. So what if I want to have a stir on the side? At least pepole like Frodo are able to handle it, rather than reply in the SOOKY manner that you have. Although, I'm noticing that SOOKINESS is starting to become a tendency with you, Whizro. You'd better watch that.

You've obviously got NOTHING to add to the discussion regarding this week's WCE match Whizro, which is what this discussion is about (I've obviously underestimated your football discussing capabilities). In that case don't bother replying to the thread.

Ok, Whizro (who thinks intelligence constitutes including a :rolleyes: in every post), I'll post it again:

You've obviously got NOTHING to add to the discussion regarding this week's WCE match Whizro, which is what this discussion is about (I've obviously underestimated your football discussing capabilities). In that case don't bother replying to the thread.

:rolleyes: :rolleyes: :rolleyes: :rolleyes: (Oh gee! It's starting to catch on!) :rolleyes: :rolleyes: (Quite fun actually! One more for the road . . .) :rolleyes:

Whizro doesn't want to talk about this week's game!

C'mon Whizro! Are you STILL using that silly little face in your posts?? You know what they say about pulling faces, Whiz? You'd better hope the wind doesn't change on you. :o

Why won't you talk about this week's game Whiz?? I want to know what you think - that's why I posted the topic (which has been obvious to everyone but yourself). Some people have replied with their thoughts, but you've resorted to face pulling, foul language, and hostile comments.

C'mon! I've said what I think your chances are (ie: if Gardiner, Cousins, Merenda and Wilson can have a big one . . . etc.), why don't YOU enlighten me with your ideas on this week's game?

After all, You're likely to have a better idea of WCE's chances than me.

Regarding having a stir - perhaps I wouldn't if you weren't so easy to stir in the first place! :p

(Ok, ready for another of your hostile responses with that silly little face again, Whiz).

Re: Whizro doesn't want to talk about this week's game!

C'mon Whizro! Are you STILL using that silly little face in your posts?? You know what they say about pulling faces, Whiz? You'd better hope the wind doesn't change on you. :o

Why won't you talk about this week's game Whiz?? I want to know what you think - that's why I posted the topic (which has been obvious to everyone but yourself). Some people have replied with their thoughts, but you've resorted to face pulling, foul language, and hostile comments.

C'mon! I've said what I think your chances are (ie: if Gardiner, Cousins, Merenda and Wilson can have a big one . . . etc.), why don't YOU enlighten me with your ideas on this week's game?

After all, You're likely to have a better idea of WCE's chances than me.

Regarding having a stir - perhaps I wouldn't if you weren't so easy to stir in the first place! :p

(Ok, ready for another of your hostile responses with that silly little face again, Whiz).

:cool:

Bugger off Olmy, Vis hasn't said anything to you for a while so stop stirring him up.

And bullshi_t you started this post to talk about this week game, YOU ****_ING LABELLED THE POST "VISRO!"

So either talk about the up coming game or heck off!!

Stick to your own board!! And if you have a problem with an individual poster than PM him!!:mad:

Last week it was the dorkers here, now you.:rolleyes:

My, my! A bit touchy today, Daddy-4-Eyes!!!

No need for hostility and foul language. I see also, that you're adopting Visro's face pulling antics. Oh dear!

Now, D4E, if you have read my posts, you would see that I HAVE indeed talked football on this post. You in fact replied to my comments earlier, regarding the game. Forgotten already?

What is it about people and short-term memories??

So what if I called the post "Visro"?? And so what if I had a stir on the way?? It's got nothing to do with it D4E!!! Aren't I allowed to ask Visro his opinion of the game and have a stir at the same time?? You make me laugh!!

Anyway, good luck against the Termites this week. ;)

(PS: Hey Whizro, when's the next supporter count of yours coming up??).

Of your 7 posts under this topic 4 have been direct abuse at Vis, 1 at me. Vis only responded once to tell you to stop stirring, as did I, only to be abused by you.

Now tell me again how this topic is about this weeks game, and not about you pissing people off.

That's right Frodo.

You've gotta lighten up D4E. I've hardly been "abusive" as you suggest. I've just had a go.

Anyway. If you look back, you'll find I DID discuss football in a number of posts. I won't bother quoting them, you can have a look for yourself.

Anyway, no time to spare. Frodo, Visro and I are going out for tea tonight.

I hope Frodo's fashion sense has improved since the last time, when he wore a green blouse with those orange flares of his. :D

Still, Visro wasn't much better. He wore that new Eagles jumper. :o

Oh, its not that bad. If the restaurant you bring us to is that bad that I do throwup, I'm sure no one will notice! :p