Due to a number of factors, support for the current BigFooty mobile app has been discontinued. Your BigFooty login will no longer work on the Tapatalk or the BigFooty App - which is based on Tapatalk.
Apologies for any inconvenience. We will try to find a replacement.
I've been thinking of applying to be a volunteer at the club. Was just wondering if anyone on this board is currently a volunteer and if so; the kind of work that you are doing and the time commitment. Thanks heaps!
I would ask to be a volunteer to measure the player's heights and update the Carlton website to the correct measurements.
I would invite audus to join me![]()
Do u receive any sort of payment for doing this or is just all volunteering?
Volunteer at a club like Collingwood, that way if you get into games for free, you at least get to see a superstar player like Scott Pendlebury play!
I am a volunteer for the WABlues and find it fantastic to associate with like minded people, help WA members/fans and assist the club in any way shape or form. Do find dealing with the big boys in Melb difficult but what can you do. Any time Mr Pratt wants to make me a paid volunteer, am happy otherwise I will enjoy the warm fuzzy feeling of a job well done ( or perhaps the warm fuzzy feeling is a fungal infection - I don't know)
Not really as I like to help people and it is great to organize function like last year and see how happy kids are when they have a kick with their idols. Plus having been on the other side I know it is great when you want something like help with memberships, game tickets etc and there is somebody to help. Functions make the footy experience for most in Perth so much better than just going to a game.good post mate. Do you think the work you do you should get paid for?