Walker Wins GF Sprint

Originally posted by TheRealBuzz
Adkins came dead last.

If he was a horse, he would have been shot.

Lift you game, Chipper!

Adkins is bloody quick though. I watched this old Collingwood v Freo game the other night from 2000, and Adkins was so bloody quick, it was unbelievable.

Kenny, was that the game where everyone was going on about how fast this youung Adkins is, and then Heath Black catches him coming out of the centresquare, smashes him into the turf and tries his head out for its properties as a gardening tool?

Originally posted by sabre_ac
Am I the only one that thinks he doesnt look that fast on the field?
I mean I always think that Woods,Headland and Hayden look fast in full flight.

Go to the video highlights of the geelong game on the fremantlefc.com.au site sabre, sabre.

On there is Grandsons chase down of Wosinski who Cats fans reckon is really fast.

Originally posted by sabre_ac
Am I the only one that thinks he doesnt look that fast on the field?
I mean I always think that Woods,Headland and Hayden look fast in full flight.

100m is a different kettle of fish to the 20-30m sprints more common in a game of footy.

How often do you see a guy sprint 100m on the football field? Other than Dan Kerr doesn't happen often ;)

Originally posted by TheRealBuzz
Adkins came dead last.
Geez, you've gotta feel for Adkins, he's had quite the year. He spends the majority of the season trundling around for the Dees, bobbing up for the occasional deer-in-the-headlights cameo for the Eagles.

Still, it could be worse - he could be in Andy Williams' shoes at the minute. Chipper got the best of that deal.

Originally posted by Kenny_01
Adkins is bloody quick though. I watched this old Collingwood v Freo game the other night from 2000, and Adkins was so bloody quick, it was unbelievable.

Hence the everpresent adjective "pacy".

ie "Pacy midfielder Damien Adkins"....

I think that's the nicest thing we can say about him :rolleyes:

Originally posted by The Mission Man
Kenny, was that the game where everyone was going on about how fast this youung Adkins is, and then Heath Black catches him coming out of the centresquare, smashes him into the turf and tries his head out for its properties as a gardening tool?

Yeah, I still remember Black's tackle from that game. Adkins was out cold.

Originally posted by RIPPER_46
Go to the video highlights of the geelong game on the fremantlefc.com.au site sabre, sabre.

On there is Grandsons chase down of Wosinski who Cats fans reckon is really fast.

Agreed, I'm not too sure what sabre is talking about.

It was a great chase by grandson but Siegert was the one who actually laid the tackle.

Originally posted by The Mission Man

Was that also the game where everyone was going on about how young Adkins was one of the most promising youngsters going around, until a silky, chop-loving punk with less than ten games under his belt called Paul Hasleby brought his own ball and won us a supposedly unwinnable game?

Yep, I think that was the game. It was when we won in Melbourne on a Monday night and Collingwood had won their first 5 of the year.

Hasleby kicked the 2 sealers in the last quarter.

Originally posted by RogerMellie
Adkins was one of the most promising youngsters going around

Then Heath 'Docker' Black dished out a hurter tackle and adkins had a rest.

Freo better put in a decent bid to get blacky back because the derby's would be hella good with adkins running for his life playing for the Gaylord Forkers.