BOMBERSG8

Man City, Leeds United
The crows had a massive 126 points kicked on them by freo. They have injurys down back
Ben Ruttun might not play he is hoping to. The calf is fine but he hasn't tested the Knee yet.
Nathan Basset out for 7 weeks.

Thats there two best defenders our that means Scott Stevens will play on Lucas and Nathan Bock who kick three on us last time will get Lloyd. Bock has been great up foward.

Their midfield and run from half back (especially with Davey gone) could really smash us if we're not switched on.

I just hope we play to our strengths and have one of Lloyd and Lucas starting from the square at all times. It infuriates me no end when Lloyd is playing FF and stands about 40m out. The opposition must love that. Laycock should spend more time up forward to. That will give the boys up the ground more confidence to play direct footy.

Adelaide play well at the Dome but I think we can win in a close one. Winderlich will be a very welcome inclusion.

Please beat the Crows again. Gives Port Adelaide an opportunity to all but end the Crows season in the Showdown next week :D

We Can Beat The Crows?

Not likely, at the moment I reckon we would be doing well to beat the Bendigo Bombers.:mad: but you never know, luck might come back to us:)

We Can Beat The Crows?

Not likely, at the moment I reckon we would be doing well to beat the Bendigo Bombers.:mad: but you never know, luck might come back to us:)

WTF are you on. I think we have done well for the past 2 games with no Hird, Davey and Winderlich. We just need to play out the games, something we are not able to do when hird isn't playing

If Rutten and Ricciuto miss then it's a 50-50 ball game. With all the talk about Sheeds, I just can't see us folding to close the season either. Also our record against interstate sides in Melbourne, especially at the dome, is phenomenal.

WTF are you on. I think we have done well for the past 2 games with no Hird, Davey and Winderlich. We just need to play out the games, something we are not able to do when hird isn't playing

Don't worry about what I am on mate, doing well and winning games are two different things, if you are happy with just doing well then go and play in the back yard.

Yes this team has won some good close games during the year, but now it is at the business end of the season and that is when the good teams stand up and be counted.

This current team is average at best, with old legs finding it hard to run out a full game and the younger blokes lacking the strength and skill to finish, 4 losses from the last 5 games says it all but keep dreaming it may come true. :D

The Dons are defiantly worth a wager this week, where did you find the
$2.50!! The best I could find was 2.38 with Sports Acumen, Betworks 2.35 and you get a free 20% deposit bonus

With Clouds over Stanton, Nash, Lovett and Hislop we will have to play out of our skins...I doubt Jetta will play if he isnt 100% Riccuito and Rutten need to miss i reckon...Either way we wont lie down..Sheeds needs us.

McVeigh to play on McLeod, switching with slattery in the midfield.

Yeah that could work either way we need McVeigh to get as much of the ball as possible as he has played so well this year.

I'm as nervous as I am for a final for this game with the Sheeds saga going on around it, and wanting him to stick it up a few. Hopefully the team put in a big one.

I want to see you boys in the finals so hopefully you get up. You have any key "ins" this week? I know stanton is still not 100%, hopefully windi can add a bit more run coming off half back and ease up the pressure on mcphee

If Rutten doesn't play-Essendon win
If Rutten does play-Essendon lose

Simple really

They will be out for revenge though, it seems their loss in round 1 has hurt their whole season

Heres one for ya:

We have never beaten Essendon in Melbourne.

I'd be very surprised if Rutten doesn't play tbh. Was originally only a 1 week injury, and he's doing well.

Crucial game, finals chances pretty much over for the loser.

We do play TD very well though, we actually play it better than AAMI.

Should be interesting.