"We didn't execute our plans"

New week. Same Ol' Dimma excuse.

How long does it take to execute one plan, let alone 'plans?'

Surely it has to be under the pump from the board? Or do they see something we don't?

Hawthorn went through something similar in 2006, is that what he is using as a defence?

Well then don't watch it. I like these videos (loss or not) as it gives us an insight into the coaching approach and how Dimma and co dissect the games, allowing us to agree/disagree and make our own assessments. What do you want him to do? Give you a video of him screaming for 4 minutes straight?

What peanut thinks there is a plan. Based on our skill level, physical size, lack of pace and stamina to run games out surely the plan could not be based on high possession keepings off slingshot footy?

I thought this weeks was better than most - lots of simple stuff, but highlights just how costly not doing the "simple" things can be. The footage of Gordon getting caught up with yelling at Jack for not passing to him, and the amount of separation his opponent was able to get on him was especially telling.

I thought the video edits actually showed aspects that as a spectator most of us would not pick up. A bit of an insight into what we did not do well and what actually cost goals.
Thought there were no glib excuses, or ridiculous stats that suggested we were just off in a couple of areas. It was honest.
Reckon he sniffed the breeze this week and cut out the jargon that we're all getting a bit sick of.

Well then don't watch it. I like these videos (loss or not) as it gives us an insight into the coaching approach and how Dimma and co dissect the games, allowing us to agree/disagree and make our own assessments. What do you want him to do? Give you a video of him screaming for 4 minutes straight?

I don't expect a video even if we were doing well. It's horse hockey .

I thought the video edits actually showed aspects that as a spectator most of us would not pick up. A bit of an insight into what we did not do well and what actually cost goals.
Thought there were no glib excuses, or ridiculous stats that suggested we were just off in a couple of areas. It was honest.
Reckon he sniffed the breeze this week and cut out the jargon that we're all getting a bit sick of.

Hope so , I'm going to go an watch it if that is the case

I thought this weeks was better than most - lots of simple stuff, but highlights just how costly not doing the "simple" things can be. The footage of Gordon getting caught up with yelling at Jack for not passing to him, and the amount of separation his opponent was able to get on him was especially telling.

Any footage of Hampson walking around with his hand on his hips while our midfielders are scrapping for their lives against a hardened midfield?

I discussed that in my first post on the Dear Dimma thread..... if only he had of read it.

I don't even bother with the video. Just see the tagline and sigh.

It's always so feeble - we didn't execute our plans, uncharacteristic errors cost us,...

FEEBLE FEEBLE FEEBLE

More FEEBLE from Dimma - "Our goal conversion let us down". Seriously Dimma, who writes this sh*t.

Never watched one.
I don't know why people care what he says.
It's not fair dinkum.
Propaganda.

Our goal conversion DID let us down. How can you possible deny that?

I agree it did let us down. Dimma could have just rolled out one of the the lines from previous weeks.

He could have said "we didn't execute our plans" which I hope was to kick more goals than behinds

He could have said "uncharacteristic errors cost us" which I hope is the f**king case when we kicked 9.20, because if that is not uncharacteristic then we are truly swimming open mouthed up sh*t creek.

At least he got to pat his mate Grigg on the back though even though he was one of the worst offenders on the weekend. Will be the first name written on the team sheet for this week though:(

I agree it did let us down. Dimma could have just rolled out one of the the lines from previous weeks.

He could have said "we didn't execute our plans" which I hope was to kick more goals than behinds

He could have said "uncharacteristic errors cost us" which I hope is the f**king case when we kicked 9.20, because if that is not uncharacteristic then we are truly swimming open mouthed up sh*t creek.
This is the dumbest thing I've read today. Stop stirring the board for your own benefit.