We may not make finals.

Absolutely correct.
I think the reintroduction of Heeney, Rohan (1-2 weeks away), McGlynn will really help. Rampe will no longer have to play "tall". Tippett and Buddy will have crumbers around them in F50.

We went into GF last year thinking our Maguire didn't stink. That's changed. we have had a massive reality check - but we're still good enough to win, let alone make the 4.
We get our forward pressure and structure back, I think we will again be a serious threat.

1 huge loss ****ing sucked. Address the issues. Don't over react about it. So many people happy to just give up now...

We get our forward pressure and structure back, I think we will again be a serious threat.

1 huge loss ******* sucked. Address the issues. Don't over react about it. So many people happy to just give up now...

The sky is not falling, we are still good enough to win games in the home and away season, but I wouldn't call us a serious threat at the minute. Having said that I'll still back my team in while the season is still alive, improvement is always possible.

There are teams sitting 9th - 13th that still think they can make the finals.

We are sitting a game & percentage clear in 4th & some think we will struggle to make finals.

I'd take our chances of making the top 4 over then their chances of making finals any day.

I think there is a psychology at play which is not helping us. The Bondi Billionaire tag has done exactly what Eddie wanted - it has become a millstone around our neck.

Roos got it right. We are not a team of stars. We are a team of battlers. We need to play hard, pressure football and hunt as a pack.

Our fortunes will change if we Stop drinking the kool aid of the Victorian media and get back to our roots.

That percentage took a hammering. its not the end of the world, but the simple fact is what we do best we are not doing it well.

Yeah you are right about the percentage Bedders but sometimes it's human nature that has us thinking we are traveling OK so we get a sense of complacency & back off on our efforts just a little.
Our blokes would undoubtedly have gone into the game thinking that they were good enough to mix it with them on the MCG in round 8 so perhaps didn't have that edge that was required for the full 4 Qs the other night. They were punished in 30 minutes of footy. 10 in the first quarter, & 20 in the last quarter.

We gave up once we turned the ball over. We got it forward just as many times as them but we didn't work hard enough as a team to lock it in & put any forward pressure to gain repeat entries.
This basically gave them an easy exit out where not too many of their players had to work too hard. Scoring came easy. They were well rested such was lack of heat we placed on them & they finished the game on top of the ground whilst from the nearly the end of the third quarter, our spirit was broken. Hence we were demolished with out giving a yelp.

What I gain confidence from though is that we won't play them again unless it is in a final. I believe it is better we lost to them as we did the other night then to actually have beaten them as we did in round 8.
That makes us the hunters should we meet them the next time around in a final.
I particularly like that scenario for our current team.

we have been shit for longer than last week

A harsh look at recent form with a real strict view on things
round 1- drugs wore off lucky win
round 2- best we looked for a full game arguably
round 3- struggled to beat the giants- in hindsight not bad
round 4- played 3/4 a good half but it was long gone
round 5- pissed away a win
round 6- let melbourne control it in the second half
round 7- beat geelong in a half
we beat hawthorn round 8- good aggression but hawks wasteful so lucky
round 9 - we played the most disorganized depleted rabble we have face- hard to be too critical as we finally got 100
round 10- let it get more interesting than it should of, lucky gold coast had half the side missing
round 11- north inaccurate and late scores inflated margin- north could of won that game, we fell asleep
round 12- bye
round 13- pathetic capitulation after half time and a side made us pay
round 14 struggle after half time- almost made to pay
round 15 lucky brisbane are last
round 16- finally exposed

this has been coming for a while just about every week had some sort of fade out

Yeah you are right about the percentage Bedders but sometimes it's human nature that has us thinking we are traveling OK so we get a sense of complacency & back off on our efforts just a little.
Our blokes would undoubtedly have gone into the game thinking that they were good enough to mix it with them on the MCG in round 8 so perhaps didn't have that edge that was required for the full 4 Qs the other night. They were punished in 30 minutes of footy. 10 in the first quarter, & 20 in the last quarter.

We gave up once we turned the ball over. We got it forward just as many times as them but we didn't work hard enough as a team to lock it in & put any forward pressure to gain repeat entries.
This basically gave them an easy exit out where not too many of their players had to work too hard. Scoring came easy. They were well rested such was lack of heat we placed on them & they finished the game on top of the ground whilst from the nearly the end of the third quarter, our spirit was broken. Hence we were demolished with out giving a yelp.

What I gain confidence from though is that we won't play them again unless it is in a final. I believe it is better we lost to them as we did the other night then to actually have beaten them as we did in round 8.
That makes us the hunters should we meet them the next time around in a final.
I particularly like that scenario for our current team.

phew lucky we got flogged now we can be the underdogs

Hawthorn would be licking their lips facing Sydney in a final

And swans would be shiting

Sydney can only win the premiership this year if another side takes down Hawthorn

Even then we are probably underdogs v a few sides

Freo, WCE, Richmond, Dogs, Pies would all be bloody tough for us right now

we have been shit for longer than last week

A harsh look at recent form with a real strict view on things
round 1- drugs wore off lucky win
round 2- best we looked for a full game arguably
round 3- struggled to beat the giants- in hindsight not bad
round 4- played 3/4 a good half but it was long gone
round 5- pissed away a win
round 6- let melbourne control it in the second half
round 7- beat geelong in a half
we beat hawthorn round 8- good aggression but hawks wasteful so lucky
round 9 - we played the most disorganized depleted rabble we have face- hard to be too critical as we finally got 100
round 10- let it get more interesting than it should of, lucky gold coast had half the side missing
round 11- north inaccurate and late scores inflated margin- north could of won that game, we fell asleep
round 12- bye
round 13- pathetic capitulation after half time and a side made us pay
round 14 struggle after half time- almost made to pay
round 15 lucky brisbane are last
round 16- finally exposed

this has been coming for a while just about every week had some sort of fade out

Now do a breakdown of the 2005 season, followed by another of the 2012 season thank YOU!

I honestly think that the club, players and especially our supporters spirit and soul has been broken by hawks. A few of you have been mind ****ed by hawk fans, online and at the game.

So sad to watch tbh.

Whatever hapens tis year happens, but to loose so much spirit over another club is sad.

We are what we are!

Last year we weren't good enough to be premiers.

Last year we were more than good enough til we pissed it all away

Apart from the last game, last years side would spank the current side right now

Now do a breakdown of the 2005 season, followed by another of the 2012 season thank YOU!

for what purpose?

2005 there was no real dominant team like there is this year, it was a more even year IMO so we could afford more lapses but that side steadily improved and the game style it played was new and different

2012 apart from the richmond stkilda hiccups i thought we played some fantastic footy

saw us steam roll hawthorn at Aurora in round 5 or 6 for instance, not once this year have we looked that convincing

Sydney can only win the premiership this year if another side takes down Hawthorn

Even then we are probably underdogs v a few sides

Freo, WCE, Richmond, Dogs, Pies would all be bloody tough for us right now

-Freo lose Johnson down back & they all of a sudden look vulne-rabble!
-Richmond were missing Deledio earlier in the year & they were vulne- rabble!
-Dogs best player is 45 year old Murphy & when he gets shut down they look vulne-rabble!
-Pies now lose Cloke, have lost the last 4, want Jesse White to be the great White hope & now they look vulne-rabble!

Back track to round 8!

-Hawks missing Hodge & Birchall down back, TWO PLAYERs, they look more vulne-rabble, we get 'em! On their home turf in front of the biggest flog supporters of a team on the planet! Never mind their bad kicking excuse! We f . .k e d plenty things up too! But we GOT 'em!

July is not the time to hand out the p'ship cup.
Long way to go.
Plenty of things for us to fine tune!
But we have time.

I honestly think that the club, players and especially our supporters spirit and soul has been broken by hawks. A few of you have been mind stuffed by hawk fans, online and at the game.

So sad to watch tbh.

Whatever hapens tis year happens, but to loose so much spirit over another club is sad.

Who is mind stuffed, just watch the team play and be honest simple as that, does not mean the sky is falling or you dont barrack hard or still hope and dream.

But good wishes and head in the sand support from fans will not spur us to victory.

Dont think anyone is microwaving memberships or abusing players, just discussing realistically where the season is at.

Anyone who wants to put their head in the sand and pretend this side has shown its a contender this year is more than welcome too, heck maybe you will be right, i bloody hope so

But right now we are a fake top 4 side

-Freo lose Johnson down back & they all of a sudden look vulne-rabble!
-Richmond were missing Deledio earlier in the year & they were vulne- rabble!
-Dogs best player is 45 year old Murphy & when he gets shut down they look vulne-rabble!
-Pies now lose Cloke, have lost the last 4, want Jesse White to be the great White hope & now they look vulne-rabble!

Back track to round 8!

-Hawks missing Hodge & Birchall down back, TWO PLAYERs, they look more vulne-rabble, we get 'em! On their home turf in front of the biggest flog supporters of a team on the planet! Never mind their bad kicking excuse! We f . .k e d plenty things up too! But we GOT 'em!

July is not the time to hand out the p'ship cup.
Long way to go.
Plenty of things for us to fine tune!
But we have time.

Name me the last premiership side to get smashed by 80 plus points in July before going on to win the flag please?

Sydney have lost maybe Tippett and Pyke and of course Ted, we cant score- only one side looks vulnerable.

Round 8 was great it was awesome, bad kicking is bad footy, we took our chances, but Hawks would win it in that last quarter 9 out of 10 times lets be honest

Last year we were more than good enough til we pissed it all away

Apart from the last game, last years side would spank the current side right now

Can that type of game be organised can it?

Let's talk reality here.
We are 4th.
We can beat West Coast this week over there.
Freo can beat Richmond as well & that keeps us 2 games & percentage clear in 4th.

It's not beyond the realms of possibility that we can beat West Coast over there this week!

Round 8 was great it was awesome, bad kicking is bad footy, we took our chances, but Hawks would win it in that last quarter 9 out of 10 times lets be honest

I reckon in close games V Hawks it would be 50/50.

They blow away sides, we don't. In close games we are their equal.

Can that type of game be organised can it?

Let's talk reality here.
We are 4th.
We can beat West Coast this week over there.
Freo can beat Richmond as well & that keeps us 2 games & percentage clear in 4th.

It's not beyond the realms of possibility that we can beat West Coast over there this week!

No its not beyond the realms at all

It will be a telling game, season defining we may get some big answers this weekend IMO

I reckon in close games V Hawks it would be 50/50.

They blow away sides, we don't. In close games we are their equal.

Its only in the blowouts they have our measure? :P

When Hawthorn lead us by 10 goals they are a certain proposition?

Its only in the blowouts they have our measure? :p

When Hawthorn lead us by 10 goals they are a certain proposition?

You specifically said "but Hawks would win it in that last quarter 9 out of 10 times lets be honest" referring to Round 8. I'm saying that in close games as was the last quarter in round 8, that we win as much as we lose against them.