Western Jets possible draftees?

I believe the Jets could have a few drafted this year.
There are the obvious ones like Banner, Post and Lunardi among others.
Some that may suprise such as Notman, Carroll, Bond etc.
Bottom agers to watch are obviously Carr and Rayner as well as Justin Morris.
Also Fitzpartick, Hartigan and Aloi should figure in next year's draft.

joey hollaren another also...

dont see many people agreeing with u there.
works hard and takes lots of defensive 50 marks
Agree, calling him soft was a little harsh. Know his Father and Uncle and believe me they are not soft, so i doubt whether this kid is either.

I reckon its a case of a few probables but a lot of possibles. Which is good for them - they haven't had two players taken in the same national draft since 1999 so hopefully they can achieve that this year as well as get somewhere in the finals series.

Good to see the new coach doing well down there too.

I reckon its a case of a few probables but a lot of possibles. Which is good for them - they haven't had two players taken in the same national draft since 1999 so hopefully they can achieve that this year as well as get somewhere in the finals series.

Good to see the new coach doing well down there too.[/quote]

until yesterday.......

hopefully they can achieve that this year as well as get somewhere in the finals series.

It was just a bad day for the boys, all teams have bad days and no team is invincible, it was bound to happen, the Jets are still very much indeed a competitive side and 7-2 is still a good record for the boys, and it would be great for them to win a final as then they would gain the respect they deserve as they are a very dedicated and hard working team.

Posty could get picked up, he is playing ok football but, i can't really see him playing football past VFL Reserves. Mitchell Banner is playing average this year as well. Steve Kenna is my darkhorse!

this is a joke?:rolleyes: banner has been in the best playing for vic metro

Now they've got Jacob Graham back :eek: Just what the side in the top four on the ladder needs - another 19 year old into the side.

They're playing as a team. Not sure they'll have the volume of draftees compared to other clubs, this years lot seem to be a bunch of hard workers. It'll be an interesting second half of the year to see how they perform and who can push themselves up into contention.

It would be good to see the boys get into the final series, and have a win maybe even get into the GF, Matthew Notman has been standing out for me lately as has Jayden Post and Mitch Banner, also noticed they gave some young kids a run on the weekend who played well. By the looks of it conway, huxtable and mackenzie will be a great asset to the team next year when they lose guys like notman, lunardi, banner and sherlock just to name a few

banner had a very good game today. kicked a long goal from a set shot, commentators were happy with it for someone his height.
was one of the better ball users today, will be interesting to see where he goes as lots of guys under 180cm get looked passed as midfielders until the later rounds.

banner had a very good game today. kicked a long goal from a set shot, commentators were happy with it for someone his height.
was one of the better ball users today, will be interesting to see where he goes as lots of guys under 180cm get looked passed as midfielders until the later rounds.
it shouldnt matter how tall he is
the kid is a freak
bog today

Saw 3/4 of WA game and Banner was definitely in the top 2-3 players on the ground. Me and my mate were debating whether he was a left or right footer. I reckon he is right but gee he is good both sides of the body.

definately is right footed mate
but can kick 50 easily on his left
he has such a great kick on both sides when he has about 2 seconds.

This isnt a draftee post but I noticed yesterday they had FOUR players go into the middle to toss the coin. FOUR! What a bloody joke.

I'm a fan of leadership groups, but having four captains is a cop out. It takes one player to go and toss the coin. A club only needs one nominated captain. Make it a dogfight for guys to EARN the single honour, I'm not a fan of seeing it just given it to anybody who puts their hand up.

They'll be better for it next year if at very worst they rotate captains in the season and then appoint a finals captain.

This isnt a draftee post but I noticed yesterday they had FOUR players go into the middle to toss the coin. FOUR! What a bloody joke.

I'm a fan of leadership groups, but having four captains is a cop out. It takes one player to go and toss the coin. A club only needs one nominated captain. Make it a dogfight for guys to EARN the single honour, I'm not a fan of seeing it just given it to anybody who puts their hand up.

They'll be better for it next year if at very worst they rotate captains in the season and then appoint a finals captain.

The Jets actually have six captains ;)
The other two, Kennedy and Hartigan, were suspended yesterday...

Mitch Banner will go late first round early second round.

Will get a rising star nominee as he will make immediate impact.

BOOKMARK IT

I reckon Scott Sherlock and Jack Sims will be back.
Jets are allowed 5 so it will depend on where the gaps are in the team...
oh so they are allowed 5.. that would help alot considering the little area they have 2 pick from. yeh ive seen both these boys play and both can play footy. does the 19yr old rule depend on birthdays?? or how does it work?? do u reckon sims or sherlock is a chance of getting picked up if they have another year of 18s??