Western jets u/18s

t for an up and comming star for the jets in sokas kalahs a solid tall with dominating pace and a suprising set of hands.. keep an eye out boys

MR CHOOKAFIED just looking at the list wat happen this ment to be superstar danny ruveski i heard he would b in the jets top five this yr where has he gone ??????

yeah sorry mate but i think he was a bit over rated cos he aint even down the jets anymore dissapeared off the face of the earth haven't heard bout him for a month or so...yer wasn't as good as they m ade out to be i guess..
oh and forget about the super start socas kalahs somthing came up and wont be seen this season most likely

could anyone tell me what the story is on players that have played at atac club for a number of years for eg. u/15,16 and first year 18s, and then moves to another area code of another tac team .
do they have to play for the new allicated club due to area code or stay where they are

I played in the under 16's carnival against jets when isbister and buttergig were playin and i thought from there they would b real prospects for the jets along with patak wat happened there can any 1 tell me coz they were easily three of the best at jets bak then

i think its been a big turn over the boys that were dominate in the carnival arent so any more and the boys that didnt get much of a run in the carnival have step up and r giving themselves a fair dinkum chance !!!!!!

chooknafied said:
yer is the youngest grand son of mr football(e.j.whitten.. and is very light with great skills awesome kick and good fittness and just needs a bit more game time in the tac to produce a chance of being drafted he's a bottom age

Can he get the ball?

isbister and patak are both still on the jets list and are looking to play through most of the year with the jets but butters got cut apparently because of his attitude and will to improve isbister played on the weekend against eastern but didnt come up with the goods so was dropped and patak has a niggling hamstring injurey

latitude said:
i think its been a big turn over the boys that were dominate in the carnival arent so any more and the boys that didnt get much of a run in the carnival have step up and r giving themselves a fair dinkum chance !!!!!!
its not just that but thier are a whole lot of awesome bottom ages filling spots and thier are still 51 on the jets list so its a struggle to get in the side for anyone

Jets belted by Calder after half time today. Jets skills were sad at times in near on perfect conditions. Alot of passengers. Calder onballers in Bowes, Gordon, D'Orazio, Farrelly and Douglas ran them off their feet.

At 194cm Tyquin does not look mobile enought to hold down a KP in the AFL and he's not tall enough for the ruck (his leap is nothing special). Good luck to who-ever picks him up.

chooknafied said:
when im almost certain that the jets will distroy calder on sunday.........don't be so quick to judge

Go home you tossa, you Jets boys have always played 2nd fiddle to the Cannons guys has been like that since day 1 and will continue forever. God the jealous attitudes are fantastic, continue on with your medicority mate.

Just to answer a few questions posted in this thread, Callum Richards and Richie Knight are great blokes, with terrific attitudes. Richie is a freak, and will definitly get picked up. Callum is a great athlete, beautifully balanced on either side of the body.

Brad Sutcliffe is a dud and overrated.

Sezzac1 said:
Jets belted by Calder after half time today. Jets skills were sad at times in near on perfect conditions. Alot of passengers. Calder onballers in Bowes, Gordon, D'Orazio, Farrelly and Douglas ran them off their feet.

At 194cm Tyquin does not look mobile enought to hold down a KP in the AFL and he's not tall enough for the ruck (his leap is nothing special). Good luck to who-ever picks him up.

The problem down jets is they expect tyquin to play every position on the ground at the 1 time, he needs people to give him a chop out.You were nt givin him crap last week when he took heaps of marks and had 26 possies, best on ground.He also looked dangerous wen up forward

CaTeR said:
The problem down jets is they expect tyquin to play every position on the ground at the 1 time, he needs people to give him a chop out.You were nt givin him crap last week when he took heaps of marks and had 26 possies, best on ground.He also looked dangerous wen up forward

Good point they tend to favor the big man alot of the time , the jets today were killed in the ruck, midfield and basically ever where else on the ground these guys will struggle to make finals....in my opinion.
callum richards good player killed today, houli holds on to the ball to much doesnt like to pass..... Then you hav players like sutcliff getting heaps of the ball and not making a impact & Jake De Sousa was very dominate early on but dropped off in the end.
The jets need boys who r willing to run 4 , four quarters, until that happens they r a poor unit.

CaTeR said:

I didn't see him play last week and I'm not giving him crap. I'm simply stating what I believe from my viewings last year and today.

Look at all the KP players in every team in the AFL and tell me which player he would beat in a foot race over 15 metres. Now tell me what proper ruckman in the AFL he will beat at his height.

Good luck to him if I'm wrong.

Sezzac1 said:

Is D'Orazio even listed at Calder?

How is Tyquin's kicking? I thought he used to have a funny drop of the ball.

tige19 said:
Go home you tossa, you Jets boys have always played 2nd fiddle to the Cannons guys has been like that since day 1 and will continue forever. God the jealous attitudes are fantastic, continue on with your medicority mate.
:)

Footy,

No: 3 in my record. Dean D'Orazio. Busy player/In and under. Short solid build with light brown hair. Could have been another kid wearing the No:3. I have no idea what D'Orazio looks like.

Tyquins kicking was better but still a tad awkward.

Snickers u seem to pay out on sutcliff dont think he is a dud didnt he get state screening last year? He has had not a bad start to the year.

im sorry to say but i guess i didnt know my side as well as i thought i didthe jets were terrible after the first quarter, we wern't prepaired to run out the full game and work hard to gain posession and didnt follow instructions and a few players took it upon themself to try and do it all on thier own... we wer also lacking the aggression and attack on the ba;; and player that was shown in previouse practice matches... not to take anything away from calder they seemed to better prepaired and willing to work harder for eachother than the jets.. i think we have been put bak in our place and need to start again...

chooknafied said:
im sorry to say but i guess i didnt know my side as well as i thought i didthe jets were terrible after the first quarter, we wern't prepaired to run out the full game and work hard to gain posession and didnt follow instructions and a few players took it upon themself to try and do it all on thier own... we wer also lacking the aggression and attack on the ba;; and player that was shown in previouse practice matches... not to take anything away from calder they seemed to better prepaired and willing to work harder for eachother than the jets.. i think we have been put bak in our place and need to start again...

i think from now on u should learn not to talk to early mate but it doesnt matter u will learn so far ur team has been spanked twice but there has been some good signs a few of ur boys might be invited to vic but apart from that i suggest use do start from the start and mayb use will do ok ........

there has been some good signs a few of ur boys might be invited to vic
who do u think will try out for vic?

chooknafied said:
there has been some good signs a few of our boys might be invited to vic
who do u think will try out for vic?

ummm looking at stats and what i ve heard this yr so far bout these blokes..
Brendon Tyquin
Nathan Lyons
Brad Sutcliff
Jake De Sousa
Bacha Houli

What is ur opinion on these blokes (ur team mates)

Sezzac1 said:
I didn't see him play last week and I'm not giving him crap. I'm simply stating what I believe from my viewings last year and today.

Look at all the KP players in every team in the AFL and tell me which player he would beat in a foot race over 15 metres. Now tell me what proper ruckman in the AFL he will beat at his height.

Good luck to him if I'm wrong.

well on the web site it says he run 3.07 sec for the 20 metre sprint and on top of that u cant forget in the record it says he weighs 101 kg considerin that i think thats pretty good. i think ur probably right in the ruck prospect side of things though