Western Region FL - Division One

Well Peanut now you have finally heard the truth.

What a crock of sh*t bloods, everything that I said was right, the rock did a fantastic smooth over job by twisting the facts to suit the club.
Lets make it clear, the club new 3-4 months ago Jack Love wasnt going to be allowed to coach, also how can you have a committee meeting without a commitee/president.
Will anyone from the club take responsibility for one of the worst administration decisions ever made, this diversion crap your going on with is laughable, the players have had enough hence the meeting on Monday night, Jack Love had enough embarassment so he stood down ,I guess you cant resign from a position you never held officially, so i will cop that one, and at least five people players/supporters have contacted clarke to return.
Good luck to the club and the new coach anyway you will need it!

Cougar nobody could blame you for taking the offer you have taken if the figure talked about is true,i for one certainly wouldnt but surely you are not saying other reasons would be disenchantment with the club you bled for and have many mates at ? You have said before Coaching wasnt a high priority when the offer was made and fwiw i think you were quite genuine when saying that,so would you have stayed at Port if it didnt arise or were you disappointed about how things were going ? By the way any news on the coaching front for the Colts from any of the boys ?

I had always thought i was a chance to have a go at coaching after finishing playing but i had no intentions of doing it this early. I'm not going to lie and say money isn't involved and/or wasn't a factor but i had had 'better offers' before and had always stayed loyal to my club.

I certainly don't have a grudge or anything but when deciding if to leave and coach i had to dot every i and cross every t to make sure it was the right choice and I took my time making the call until I was certain. I'm not going to explain my reasons as i don't have to, my earlier post was merely saying I resent that people think I left only for money

If money was my sole motivation i would have left a long long time ago as i have never been paid big money to play footy[/quote]

Hey Cougarman not one of your best statements.

I had always thought i was a chance to have a go at coaching after finishing playing but i had no intentions of doing it this early. I'm not going to lie and say money isn't involved and/or wasn't a factor but i had had 'better offers' before and had always stayed loyal to my club.

I certainly don't have a grudge or anything but when deciding if to leave and coach i had to dot every i and cross every t to make sure it was the right choice and I took my time making the call until I was certain. I'm not going to explain my reasons as i don't have to, my earlier post was merely saying I resent that people think I left only for money

If money was my sole motivation i would have left a long long time ago as i have never been paid big money to play footy

How so?

Simply saying I have never been paid big money to play nor have I demanded it - was making a point that I'm not motivated by money. Maybe you misunderstood what I was saying. We both know Colts don't spend big coz they don't have it despite what everyone thinks

Obviously I'm being well paid now but I'm fullfilling 2 roles - player & coach

Just making a point that I thought long and hard about my decision and there were many factors

If you want to chat about it give me a call we're probably due for a catch up

Hey Cougarman not one of your best statements.[/QUOTE]

What a crock of sh*t bloods, everything that I said was right, the rock did a fantastic smooth over job by twisting the facts to suit the club.
Lets make it clear, the club new 3-4 months ago Jack Love wasnt going to be allowed to coach, also how can you have a committee meeting without a commitee/president.
Will anyone from the club take responsibility for one of the worst administration decisions ever made, this diversion crap your going on with is laughable, the players have had enough hence the meeting on Monday night, Jack Love had enough embarassment so he stood down ,I guess you cant resign from a position you never held officially, so i will cop that one, and at least five people players/supporters have contacted clarke to return.
Good luck to the club and the new coach anyway you will need it!
what's laughable is your user name, you've obviously got a massive interest in the coaching role at the colts, u obviously enjoy stirring up all sh*t on this site and stating you know all the facts. very funny though.

what's laughable is your user name, you've obviously got a massive interest in the coaching role at the colts, hmmmmm wonder who u might be stirring up all sh*t on this site and stating you know all the facts. very funny though.

So are you implying this is me??

Well your not the only person to have thought it, think you should look in the innersanctum of who peanutfarm is.
I have never hid frim who i am, unlike yourself, a few year ago i had another alias to stir the spotty faithful.
I love port colts fc, this is why i put in alot of time and effort and any money i recieved put back towards players.
Maybe coz i log in bigfooty all the time you mite think i would like to entertain myself by bagging the club i love.
For the record if i was so interested in the coaching job when rang by the players to come back i would have jumped it, instead i spoke to players and certain individuals about the best thing for the club was to appoint another person.
Weather i was taken notice of will never be known.
I was contemplating a return either as player or some other role, but decided against it.
Airport West have been great to me already and i want to do the right thing by them, i am now looking forward to a change, it's best for myself and the colts that we all move on.
I would never get on here and bag the club or any individuals, if you think i would do that you obviously do not know me very well. If i had an issue i would take it up with whom ever i had the issue with, i speak my mind, this is the reason certain people did not want me to coach.
I can walk away from the club knowing that we went from a bottom of the ladder side to finishing top 2 seven years in a row, 6 grand finals winning two premierships on a shoe string budget, that is a credit to all involved.
I still have many good mates playing so for them i wish the club all the success in the world and will be helping the new coach out when ever he needs it.
So after all that crap...i'm not peanutfarm, cinderallaman, or footydoctor or any other goose that hangs $hit on OUR great club.

So are you implying this is me??

Well your not the only person to have thought it, think you should look in the innersanctum of who peanutfarm is.
I have never hid frim who i am, unlike yourself, a few year ago i had another alias to stir the spotty faithful.
I love port colts fc, this is why i put in alot of time and effort and any money i recieved put back towards players.
Maybe coz i log in bigfooty all the time you mite think i would like to entertain myself by bagging the club i love.
For the record if i was so interested in the coaching job when rang by the players to come back i would have jumped it, instead i spoke to players and certain individuals about the best thing for the club was to appoint another person.
Weather i was taken notice of will never be known.
I was contemplating a return either as player or some other role, but decided against it.
Airport West have been great to me already and i want to do the right thing by them, i am now looking forward to a change, it's best for myself and the colts that we all move on.
I would never get on here and bag the club or any individuals, if you think i would do that you obviously do not know me very well. If i had an issue i would take it up with whom ever i had the issue with, i speak my mind, this is the reason certain people did not want me to coach.
I can walk away from the club knowing that we went from a bottom of the ladder side to finishing top 2 seven years in a row, 6 grand finals winning two premierships on a shoe string budget, that is a credit to all involved.
I still have many good mates playing so for them i wish the club all the success in the world and will be helping the new coach out when ever he needs it.
So after all that crap...i'm not peanutfarm, cinderallaman, or footydoctor or any other goose that hangs $hit on OUR great club.
Not at all implying it is you Rock, obviously u getting some grief from people saying otherwise. Just interested as all this person posts about is the coaching issue -maybe they applied and didn't get it??? not sure how many or who the other applicants were??? You'd obviously know who else applied, maybe I'm barking up the wrong tree. For interest sake who else did apply other than yourself and Love? there may or may not lie the answer.

No grief at all just a few people asked me and said it had been discussed in J&P circles along with a few other places, it certainly did seem that way, you know with me being the last senior coach and not being reappointed/ sacked.

Maybe your right where the answer lies, but my interest on who the poster is , is nil.
He is a fruit fly at best, to many posters/readers on here take all things written as the truth or take it to seriously in my opinion, something i was guilty of when i first joined bf.
As we all know people can write what ever they like without any substance of the truth, so best not to worry about it, especially when they have no idea of the truth!!

No grief at all just a few people asked me and said it had been discussed in J&P circles along with a few other places, it certainly did seem that way, you know with me being the last senior coach and not being reappointed/ sacked.

Maybe your right where the answer lies, but my interest on who the poster is , is nil.
He is a fruit fly at best, to many posters/readers on here take all things written as the truth or take it to seriously in my opinion, something i was guilty of when i first joined bf.
As we all know people can write what ever they like without any substance of the truth, so best not to worry about it, especially when they have no idea of the truth!!
so rock 07 maybe you are having second thoughts of heading to apw any truth in that would be great sight seeing you running around in the colts jumper again with your mate b singh if you could get him across be great for the wrfl.....

:thumbsu:
talk about something else its getting pretty boring on here

Only getting that way because most people know whats happening at the moment.
Spotty - a little quiet, and although have lost a couple. Have also picked up a couple and will be the yard stick again. When was the last time a side won 4 in a row?

Colts - Pursuit of a new coach and lost a couple, but their tightness will see them through and again be a force come finals.

Hoppers - Lost quiet a few and leaner numbers on the track than normal. Maybe relying a lot more on youth this year.:thumbsu:

Albion - No secret the pres is trying to buy a flag, and with Harro in charge (good people skills) should be able to get the right players to challenge for it.

Sunshine - Also lost a couple and picked up a couple. New coach with young side, may take a few games to gel but capable of good things. The space between their good games and bad games has to be narrowed. i.e more consistancy.

Altona - Showed last year to be pretty fit and matched it with most in the first half of a game. A bit more depth may be beneficial for them and help sneak them into finals.

Heights - More numbers, more depth and all would agree have established themsevles in A grade. Big test this year and will have to win 7-10 games to earn a lot more respect.

St.Albans - Lost key players and nothing to flash expected of them. Could surprise, but would have to start off well or a long year ahead.

Glenorden - Prob the most amount of players to leave any club and will be battling. Kids must step up for them to keep their head above water.

West - Very lucky to stay up. A wild card with so many kids. Could do an orden and forfeit a couple of games to avoid percentage defeats which may help them on the ladder later in the year. But again may be a long year.

That's what i reckon the majority are thinking so because Rock is posting something different it seems dull. Maybe talk about ways to increase interest in games or possible match ups that may occure. Maybe whos playing who in praccy games. Wos ground looks the goods at the moment.
Anything, but more have to get on and post.

What about Practice games.. Whos playing who and when? any games of any real interest..

Should be a cracking game Round 1 of season, old rivals Sunshine v Albion.. Particulaly as both sides have recruited well and fancy themselves this year..

Surprised the WRFL dont do a NAB cup style competition for all WRFL clubs. Bit like a Carling Cup in the Soccer..
All clubs incovled from both divisions in a night comp utilisng the grounds that can accomodate it..

What about Practice games.. Whos playing who and when? any games of any real interest..

Should be a cracking game Round 1 of season, old rivals Sunshine v Albion.. Particulaly as both sides have recruited well and fancy themselves this year..

Surprised the WRFL dont do a NAB cup style competition for all WRFL clubs. Bit like a Carling Cup in the Soccer..
All clubs incovled from both divisions in a night comp utilisng the grounds that can accomodate it..

Good idea but the issue is ground availability.

Heights have 2 praccies locked in (Keilor Park and South Melb Districts). A 3rd is also booked but waiting on confirmation of ground availability.

Interested to see how many games other clubs have. With the current issues with grounds it is a bonus to get 2 games and I am sure that some clubs may end up playing only 1.

Hi All,

Leading Division 1 Essendon District team looking for quality forward, excellent remuneration available.

Contact the club on 0429121426.

Subway, aren't you from West Coburg ? I wouldn't call them a leading Div 1 team, you will be battling to stay in Div 1 this year.

Good idea but the issue is ground availability.

Heights have 2 praccies locked in (Keilor Park and South Melb Districts). A 3rd is also booked but waiting on confirmation of ground availability.

Interested to see how many games other clubs have. With the current issues with grounds it is a bonus to get 2 games and I am sure that some clubs may end up playing only 1.

Speaking of ground availability, interesting to note the wyndham council approving a $1.8 million dollar synthetic footyground with surrounding fence for the point cook area. Word has it that it will be so real like that you will be able to still wear moulded souls on the ground and the lights to also go up will ensure senior night matches could be played. Mmm i wonder if the W.R.F.L are thinking long and hard about the way they treated Point Cook on their decision to field a senior side in the ammos.:rolleyes:

Colts - Pursuit of a new coach and lost a couple, but their tightness will see them through and again be a force come finals.

Looks colts have lost a little bit of quality in jacobs x2 and perkins but the rest that have gove are easily replaced. Some of the young guys that missed out in last years gf, (which probably cost me the job) will probably improve the team with enthusiasm and speed. My personal opinion with a very proffesional new coach some fresh ideas i think the boys are very capable of winning the premiership, definately a top 3 finish!!

So who is the new coach? Any official announcement.

surely the club will not be waiting any longer in appointing a coach!!

So what are people's thoughts on albions new recruits, alot of quality edfl senior players and apprently a very solid tough country footballer.
If cookie plays and has some decent form and the list gels together could be spotty's big challenger.
Sunshine will not be far away from them 2 also, some quality additions to our list also along with some fresh ideas.
Spotty are almost odds on for the four peat, best forward (keenan), best on baller (o'keefe), best defender(mangan) and best ruckman(mcghie), some may think julier but i think mcghie has easily had his measure in the last two grand finals.
Hoppers have lost a few of their better players, still lacking a key forward, unsure of any recruits. Not up to top 3.
Colts like hoppers have lost a few of their better players, along with some key leaders and some experience. Have still got a good list, unsure of any recruits, just don't think they will have that aura about them with out Clarke and Jacobs. I could be wrong and still will not underestimate them.
Out side the top 5 i only see Altona a chance to make the top 5 alot will depend on how colts and hoppers are travelling, but more than likely still 1 more year away.

Very well done, great wrap up of pre-season form of players and clubs. Good to see some actual decent footy discussion on this particular thread.

Don't subscribe to your theory of tough times ahead for the Warriors though. There has been some high profile departures of the players you mentioned, aswell as Koutzamanis and Downey. But the new recruits and returns you mentioned are more than handy replacements with Murphy and Merrifield big inclusions from injury and work respectively, and Chris Latella is a fitness freak looking very sharp this pre-season. Young Justin Chircop looks promising again this year as he matures and leads a good group of U/18's coming through.

The retirement of the old warrior Adam Taylor is a loss, but Jason Butty's performance in last years winning qualifying final against Spotswood showed he can be a very formiddable key backman and defender Chris Brierty is looking like one of the fittest down at Hogans Rd this pre-season. And as Danny said, Koutzamanis played majority of last season in the early game and with new blood coming through, the roll of small forward can be covered.

I'd also like to say the comments towards Reece Miles playing for himself and undoing Altona's good work are a little harsh. Milsey has been known to pump his own tyres from time to time, but he plays for the team and registered more handballs than the majority, possibly all, of the on-ballers for HC last season. He is a good team man and was apart of last seasons leadership group nominated by the players. Will be a massive pick up for Altona. Huge engine, ball magnet and kicks goals. Best of luck to him.

Pretty good summary

Couple of things though

I dont see Merrifield as a massive gain i actually dont think Hoppers know where to play him he has always been a BP HBF player in my mind not somebody that can play on a wing good player though just needs to be given a position and left in it

Wouldnt be to concerned with losing Koutza dont think his hard enough for Div 1

Milsey will be a big big loss is one of Hoppers real hard workers in the middle and goes in as hard as anybody plus trains the house down

Not to mention one of the quickest players in the WRFL, his leg speed on the large Hoppers was ground always handy.

Well im pretty positive the Altona ground is alot wider so might benifit him even more

Alot of people are a massive rap for Eames so dont be surprised if they continue to recruit good players he also doesnt have a problem with getting these players to Werribee and Williamstown getting the best out of there careers so not many coaches would do that i dont think

Only getting that way because most people know whats happening at the moment.
Spotty - a little quiet, and although have lost a couple. Have also picked up a couple and will be the yard stick again. When was the last time a side won 4 in a row?

Hoppers - Lost quiet a few and leaner numbers on the track than normal. Maybe relying a lot more on youth this year.:thumbsu:

Albion - No secret the pres is trying to buy a flag, and with Harro in charge (good people skills) should be able to get the right players to challenge for it.

Sunshine - Also lost a couple and picked up a couple. New coach with young side, may take a few games to gel but capable of good things. The space between their good games and bad games has to be narrowed. i.e more consistancy.

Altona - Showed last year to be pretty fit and matched it with most in the first half of a game. A bit more depth may be beneficial for them and help sneak them into finals.

Heights - More numbers, more depth and all would agree have established themsevles in A grade. Big test this year and will have to win 7-10 games to earn a lot more respect.

St.Albans - Lost key players and nothing to flash expected of them. Could surprise, but would have to start off well or a long year ahead.

Glenorden - Prob the most amount of players to leave any club and will be battling. Kids must step up for them to keep their head above water.

West - Very lucky to stay up. A wild card with so many kids. Could do an orden and forfeit a couple of games to avoid percentage defeats which may help them on the ladder later in the year. But again may be a long year.

That's what i reckon the majority are thinking so because Rock is posting something different it seems dull. Maybe talk about ways to increase interest in games or possible match ups that may occure. Maybe whos playing who in praccy games. Wos ground looks the goods at the moment.
Anything, but more have to get on and post.

Thats a pretty low comment> considering one of their young blokes was killed the day before the game from a footy injury. Maybe if you seen how much it impacted son many ppl who run the club on game day u would not make such a stupid comment

Well im pretty positive the Altona ground is alot wider so might benifit him even more

Alot of people are a massive rap for Eames so dont be surprised if they continue to recruit good players he also doesnt have a problem with getting these players to Werribee and Williamstown getting the best out of there careers so not many coaches would do that i dont think

yep cause the love playin wide and indirect.

Thats a pretty low comment> considering one of their young blokes was killed the day before the game from a footy injury. Maybe if you seen how much it impacted son many ppl who run the club on game day u would not make such a stupid comment

Mate, your 100% in what you say and i know quiet a lot of those specific people who run that club, but i didn't mean it in that context. What i was trying to say was lets say west is trying to avoid relegation this year and it's a percentage thing. Is there a rule to force them to field a side if they don't actually have the numbers for a particular week?:confused:

No club in their right mind would forfeit for a % break, if they did they should be kicked out.
We might be crap but i think we'll face the music thanks.