Western Region FL - Division Two

• Thread starter Thread starter choofa

C'mon shouldneverhaveretired, we all know your upset with what happened with the coaching at Lavo, but I don't think you should be on here suggesting the club is going fall over on the field. If you love the club like you have suggested many times, I think you should be behind us and hope that the move is the correct one. Yeah apparently there was 8 players from Laverton at Point Cook training last night, but between them i'd say they played about 3 senior games and maybe 30 reserves games. I believe most of them have left due to being unable to get a game in the 2's most of this year, so with all respect to those blokes I don't think its a reflection of how the club will perfom this season.

At this point, my understanding is Zerafa probably won't play footy anywhere this season which is disappointing, and Kennedy is 50/50 to play at Laverton. I'm sure he has been exploring his options like he should have, but everyone knows he loves the Laverton Footy Club, and i would hope there is some good off field moves that will be enough to ensure he stays for a few more seasons.

he should move on after what happened in the last game of the year........i wouldnt want him playing in my side after he did what he did......terrible........:eek:

no takers..........?:confused:

Replying to your own posts now weapons you sad man:)

Ill have 5 hungy that Deer Park wont go back to back :thumbsu:

Ill have that all up into you being 7 kg heavier than you are now by round 1.

And finally that all up into you bagging your own side come round 12 when things are not looking too good and then jumping back on the banwagon when things start to turn around :thumbsu:

C'mon shouldneverhaveretired, we all know your upset with what happened with the coaching at Lavo, but I don't think you should be on here suggesting the club is going fall over on the field. If you love the club like you have suggested many times, I think you should be behind us and hope that the move is the correct one. Yeah apparently there was 8 players from Laverton at Point Cook training last night, but between them i'd say they played about 3 senior games and maybe 30 reserves games. I believe most of them have left due to being unable to get a game in the 2's most of this year, so with all respect to those blokes I don't think its a reflection of how the club will perfom this season.

At this point, my understanding is Zerafa probably won't play footy anywhere this season which is disappointing, and Kennedy is 50/50 to play at Laverton. I'm sure he has been exploring his options like he should have, but everyone knows he loves the Laverton Footy Club, and i would hope there is some good off field moves that will be enough to ensure he stays for a few more seasons.

What a you smokin, I clearly stated that there will be moves, I have not bagged the club. I am shitty with individuals but not the club. I hope the club moves forward, however there will be changes, simple as that.

Stop your bullshit comments about me being upset, because again you are off the mark.

Replying to your own posts now weapons you sad man:)

Ill have 5 hungy that Deer Park wont go back to back :thumbsu:

Ill have that all up into you being 7 kg heavier than you are now by round 1.

And finally that all up into you bagging your own side come round 12 when things are not looking too good and then jumping back on the banwagon when things start to turn around :thumbsu:

ill have 5 hungey that they wont go back to back as well........as long as we beat you sucks i couldnt give a continental........
well im already 8 k'gs lighter than last footy season so ill take it on........pm me who you are and ill collect my coin........;)

and yes last season i bagged the coaching staff maybe they had a good hard look at themselves and read what i posted and look what happened......so ill take some credit where its due......

hahahah nice post and it has been very quite on the big football front so good to see someone having a crack and starting some silly rumours.

I will be playing next year and it will be with Yarraville was contemplating returning to Div 1 in the EDFL or WRFL but have decided that there is a great future at Yarra and expect Yarra to be there abouts next year and i have given them my word i am on board next year.

And yes it will be very strange to play at the same club 2 years in a row lol. We start training Monday and i am not sure how we are going on the recrutiing front as i have enjoyed my break away from football and havent seen or heard anyhting as yet.

I think Braybrook will be improvers but Nth Sunshine will be lucky to play and for the quality of the league i think its best if they dont even bother going around this year unless there are some massive changes made to that Admin.

Whydhamvale will be the big improvers in 2010 and i am hearing Albanvale are looking ok on the recruting front but there are still some concerns about there ability to be able to pay there players what they promise.

Parkside will be flag favourites again and very hard to beat but i am hearing that they will loose a couple from last year but i have no doubt that they will pick up and spend a big again.

Nth Footscray to miss the finals and Lavo to be sliders along with Albavale.

Ladder Predictions lol....

Parkside
Deer Park
Yarraville
Whydhamvale
Braybrook Albanvale
Nth Footscray
Lavo
Coburg
Nth Sunshine

I agree the Devils have underachieved for a while Cain - and whilst I think it is great you put your views out there - NF will definitely make the finals. Already picked up a few and will be stronger than last year (on paper at least). Parkside bent us over last year, but we should not have lost to DP in the prelim. after being up in the last quarter.

Got a few kids coming through and with some new faces on board, I think we will hang in there.

The top 5 will be the same except YS (who have plenty of coin) will replace Lavo.

What a you smokin, I clearly stated that there will be moves, I have not bagged the club. I am shitty with individuals but not the club. I hope the club moves forward, however there will be changes, simple as that.

Stop your bullshit comments about me being upset, because again you are off the mark.

Take it easy Scotty, you should know I'm a non-smoker.

I reckon you saying "It is not a good sign when 8 other players trained with Point Cook last night!" is a bit of adig at the club. If it's not well then i'll eat my words. 8 players might have trained there last night but those blokes were always going to leave to try and get a game after having struggled to play 2's all season.

As for Kennedy, lots not make that call on him too early, until he is cleared away from Laverton, I'd say still a good chance of him playing for us again. He is Laverton through and through.

Weapons, your a tosser, if you were half a good a bloke and had half the skill of Kennedy, people might be interested in your opinions, as is, noone cares what you have to say. At least he had the balls to play Div. 1.

ill have 5 hungey that they wont go back to back as well........as long as we beat you sucks i couldnt give a continental........
well im already 8 k'gs lighter than last footy season so ill take it on........pm me who you are and ill collect my coin........;)

and yes last season i bagged the coaching staff maybe they had a good hard look at themselves and read what i posted and look what happened......so ill take some credit where its due......

gee mate you must have been large last year. I watched you bat on Sat and you looked like you has swallowed your couch. Lol. Well batted Sat anyway. Ill come down and haver a look this Sat too. Ill stick around and have a hot dog with you after the game :D

The top 5 will be the same except YS (who have plenty of coin) will replace Lavo.[/quote]

went down to wyndemvale traning last nite to have a look, would have had abot 70 or 80 traning they were working prety hard. talk to 2 guys waching as well they wer rapt with the 4 new ruck and chf they have recruted and i think they are good players. they look fit already wyndhemvale. 4 div 1 players from last year ther what i saw and denerly about to get another 2 ex spotty they said.
very intersted to see ian allan (scratcha) named as a ass coach ther.
they culd be big movers next year but stil look very young.
no evo there? no one talked his name? is he still at wyndhemvale? or is ther problem with him not coaching? dont know just think it werd he not ther? anyone fill me in? i think he is a good coach and player and hav not herd anythin from evo on her for a wile?

went down to wyndemvale traning last nite to have a look, would have had abot 70 or 80 traning they were working prety hard. talk to 2 guys waching as well they wer rapt with the 4 new ruck and chf they have recruted and i think they are good players. they look fit already wyndhemvale. 4 div 1 players from last year ther what i saw and denerly about to get another 2 ex spotty they said.
very intersted to see ian allan (scratcha) named as a ass coach ther.
they culd be big movers next year but stil look very young.
no evo there? no one talked his name? is he still at wyndhemvale? or is ther problem with him not coaching? dont know just think it werd he not ther? anyone fill me in? i think he is a good coach and player and hav not herd anythin from evo on her for a wile?

On scratcha he is the midfield coach, will add experience to the young midfield.

On Evo he was unavailible last night and will be playing

I reckon you saying "It is not a good sign when 8 other players trained with Point Cook last night!" is a bit of adig at the club. If it's not well then i'll eat my words. 8 players might have trained there last night but those blokes were always going to leave to try and get a game after having struggled to play 2's all season.

As for Kennedy, lots not make that call on him too early, until he is cleared away from Laverton, I'd say still a good chance of him playing for us again. He is Laverton through and through.

Weapons, your a tosser, if you were half a good a bloke and had half the skill of Kennedy, people might be interested in your opinions, as is, noone cares what you have to say. At least he had the balls to play Div. 1.

You better check earlier posts mate, it was not me that suggested kennedy was leaving!

For the record I hope Laverton continue to move forward and I wish the new coach all the best for the upcoming season and I hope people at least get behind and support him!

hello........hahahaha ive played in div 1 buddy so put that in your pipe and smoke it...reserves mind you hahaha....id prefer cricket anyways and its taken me to higher levels and achievements than div 1 football........muppet:eek:

gee mate you must have been large last year. I watched you bat on Sat and you looked like you has swallowed your couch. Lol. Well batted Sat anyway. Ill come down and haver a look this Sat too. Ill stick around and have a hot dog with you after the game :D

yeah aparently the hot dogs are awsome looking f/ward to getting a few more on the board to wet my appetite........;)

I think Evo has a fair bit of work ahead of him if he wants to play in 2010. He'll have to drop a fair bit of weight if he's fair dinkum.

On scratcha he is the midfield coach, will add experience to the young midfield.

On Evo he was unavailible last night and will be playing

Scratcher is about 50 isnt he???? He looks it anyway. He's had a rough life the poor bloke................. Nah, rippper bloke and when his body is right is still 1 of the best div 2 players going around. Id still back him to be a very good div 1 player but his body is f#cked.

Where are you playing next year big guy?

hello........hahahaha ive played in div 1 buddy so put that in your pipe and smoke it...reserves mind you hahaha....id prefer cricket anyways and its taken me to higher levels and achievements than div 1 football........muppet:eek:

are you saying coz u played sub districts 1sts, it has takern u higher, well if it is, u r an absolute idiot, coz GU would of smashed any subby club in the west at its peak

deer park........good hot dogs down their........:p

seeing as ive had 2 cracks, heres my third, the scabs at deer (lucky marks back) park, only buy the hot dogs with skin on, not the dons proper more expensive ones, and the rolls were terrible, i know a good hotdog, any wonder u eat so many, u wait till 6pm,. bring the family in and have a smorgasboard, and for the record, i wish u had of been in the ruck in round 17

:):thumbsu::):thumbsu::):thumbsu::)

C'mon Choofa, you need courage to play in the ruck like Pamela Anderson. Weapons doesn't even go to games little alone get on the field.:)

Where are you playing next year big guy?

Not sure yet. Probably up the bush somewhere. That way I can do my own training where and when I want and dont have to commit to training 3 nights a week at Hoppers.

are you saying coz u played sub districts 1sts, it has takern u higher, well if it is, u r an absolute idiot, coz GU would of smashed any subby club in the west at its peak

sorry mate i dont think so...2 championship medals sits very well with me no other subbies club has done that in the last 10 years which is how long i was there.......but yeah im envious of them too dont worry about that.......pitty lavo arnt any good at footy or cricket they are starving........:eek: