What does Dea have to do?

• Thread starter Thread starter Tigerbob

In all seriousness, stop the farce.

How this kid is not in the team in front of Petterd has me scratching my head.

Joke.
I remember in the preseason last year that they expected him to play close to 22 games in 2012. It's disappointing, and I agree with you, Dea should be getting a game ahead of Petterd.

yeah, I hear ya, listen I dont mind Petterd, but I reckon Dea offers something, reminds me when i was playing golf with a mate last summer and he said the problem with recruiting these second rate types is they end up being played ahead of emerging kids, when reality is they should be depth options.

Obviously not good enough at this stage.

There's no way the club would play Petterd ahead of Dea if they thought he could do a job as well.

I apologise in advance for my ignorance as I don't watch the VFL often but what is he doing in the 2's? You need to be a very good player in the 2s every week to be a decent contributor in the 1s IMO. I would imagine that he mustn't be that if he isn' breaking into the 1s.

Obviously not good enough at this stage.

There's no way the club would play Petterd ahead of Dea if they thought he could do a job as well.

I apologise in advance for my ignorance as I don't watch the VFL often but what is he doing in the 2's? You need to be a very good player in the 2s every week to be a decent contributor in the 1s IMO. I would imagine that he mustn't be that if he isn' breaking into the 1s.

In all seriousness he seems to be performing very well in the twos....

WTF are "chav" tatts?o_O

Pettard is like King, a dud down back but half-decent up forward. Right now he's being played in his dud position.

He's shown more at this level than Dea ever has, albeit at the other end - but then doing more the S.F.A isn't really that hard to achieve.

People loved him after that NAB Cup game in Wangaratta and most agreed he should be upgraded. The similarity in the way things seem to have panned out so far and the susequent reaction to it all with a certain other ex-Melbourne player last year are quite eerie.:eek:

He has to be patient and when he gets his opportunity he needs to grab it with both hands and fight to keep it. We will never hear what is going on internally but IMO both petterd and Grigg must be on thin ice.

Would hate to see guys like Dea and Helbig go elsewhere in the next few years in search of better opportunities.

It's weird to think Hardwick see's pettard in our back 6 in a team that should be heading to finals an ex melbourne player with a horrible ball drop and was a forward at the dees. I'm just suprised he hasn't had to work on his defensive game at coburg and earn his spot it make's no sense to me. He is a MAJOR liabilty back there and it stinks of desperation from Hardwick. Dea, Batch and Ellis should have his spot covered and then some even move Newman back as it's obvious he's needed their each week not on a wing. Mind blown.

The knives will be out and rightfully so if Petterd has a shocker tomorrow!
If this happens, SURELY the match committee will banish him to Coburg indefinately!

The knives will be out and rightfully so if Petterd has a shocker tomorrow!
If this happens, SURELY the match committee will banish him to Coburg indefinately!
Playing an ex melbourne (rabble) forward in our back 6 against a team like Geelong is ****ing laughable and I've been laughing for days.

If he makes a basic error ot three tomorrow and we end up losing by less than 6 points, this board will be in meltdown mode.
Probably a 99% chance of that happening. ;)

Imo he just make's us weak back there and it's a worry, Dea would be a much better option.

Hardwick must of ran over his dog or something.

He has been performing and should have played last week.

Ffs we had helbig running around at back pocket which was mind boggling

That is what annoys me.

Want Helbig to come in and play as a mid and Dea to come in as a backman. That is how they will play there best footy and will need a run of games to improve.