What will Mick Malthouse sook about this week???

Sep 5, 2007
Gippsland, Victoria
Liverpool, Nashville predators
Just a thought, maybe we can make this a regularly weekly thread, just to see what new things he can sook about. Last week, the umpires, this week, the interchange bench. What next, the draw?? The moon/tidal movements??

Thing is, Collingwood played awesome last night in what was an absolute cracker of a game, yet he takes the focus of it by sulking and complaining. Yes injuries probably took their toll, but how many people do we need on the bench. So we increase it to 5, what is he gets 3 injuries??? then to 6? 7??, maybe the whole list???

Does Malthouse have a fannie?

Sick of hearing this bloke whinge after every loss always someones done this or something happened during the game. Mick FFS look in the mirror and the person to blame you will fined. Just accept that sometimes you lose and although it hurts just say nothing.

Re: Does Malthouse have a fannie?

He has his Collingwood retirement package after being with the WCE. Face facts he has done nothing since leaving. Oh and runners up means jack crap (but did coach Buckley to a Brownlow). If I was a Pie I'd be asking the question if he fails to do anything in the finals again this year. Buckley coach?

Actually he said " I have no doubt today we didn't have the flexibility in the end to hold on and get back into the game and put pressure on them, but that's the luck of the draw"

Doesn't matter what Malthouse says, some will always see it as a winge, and apparently believe that if he looks in the mirror he will be fined.
Funny stuff.

Actually he said " I have no doubt today we didn't have the flexibility in the end to hold on and get back into the game and put pressure on them, but that's the luck of the draw"

Doesn't matter what Malthouse says, some will always see it as a winge, and apparently believe that if he looks in the mirror he will be fined.
Funny stuff.
Yeah my spelling is not up to scratch but no use in crying about it i am just annoyed that every time you guys have a loss he always has a whinge. Not having a go at your club just your he/she coach.:)

Your mob got flogged by North Melbourne you flog.
Worry about your own team.
Why would you care what Malthouse has to say??
It seems some of the Hawthorn and Carlton supporters are more worried about how Collingwood plays than their own teams.
Some of you guys are mentally depraved.
I went to first Kangaroos v Hawthorn game and they should have won that game as well.
They got r*ped by the umpires in that game.
That makes Hawthorn North Melbourne's bitches.
They also flogged you in the semi final last year.
You are in 3rd position and starting to look shaky.
Seems to me like * No Buddy - No Hawthorn !
Big Mouth W*A*N*K*E*R*S !

It seems some of the Hawthorn and Carlton supporters are more worried about how Collingwood plays than their own teams.
I went to first Kangaroos v Hawthorn game and they should have won that game as well.

mick malthouse is that you??

The Essendon mob win a game and they come out of their holes.
He did not have a winge against Essendon on ANZAC day did he :p
Worry about your own poor excuse of a coach.

LOL, well done, you've just taken being a f$%k wit to a new level. I commended Collingwood for the way you guys played,it's just that every week Mick Malthouse complains about something. So just because my side lost to the Kangaroos I cannot comment on anything else??? Have a look at his last few weeks press conferences, every week he sooks about something new. Anwers the thread, not make sweeping stupid statements and making yourself look like a f$%k wit.

North do have the wood over us, but hey, we are 11-2 and though apprently looking shaky, we can at least beat sides within the 8, which you don't seem to be able to.

The Essendon mob win a game and they come out of their holes.
He did not have a winge against Essendon on ANZAC day did he :p
Worry about your own poor excuse of a coach.
Our coach is in his first year as coach and is rebuilding his side unlike yours who is looking after his retirement package. We have one our last two games champ how have you gone in the lats fortnight? Your only as good as your last game. Oh yeah i nearly forgot we beat carlton twice this year how about you?

LOL, well done, you've just taken being a f$%k wit to a new level. I commended Collingwood for the way you guys played,it's just that every week Mick Malthouse complains about something. So just because my side lost to the Kangaroos I cannot comment on anything else???

i find it suprrising that you think you're in a position to comment when your own coach started sooking publicly to a media throng with the odd obscenity thrown in, after his team dropped a game after winning the previous 9.

mm probably overdoes it but i think clarkson's record is probably worse.

I actually think its Rodney Eade who should be having a sook this week. I mean how can he expect the bulldogs to keep their nice little winning streak when lowly teams, like Collingwood, lift when they play quality opposition.

i find it suprrising that you think you're in a position to comment when your own coach started sooking publicly to a media throng with the odd obscenity thrown in, after his team dropped a game after winning the previous 9.

mm probably overdoes it but i think clarkson's record is probably worse.

Clarko had a crack at a journalist after the media conference about an article he wrote. Mathouses record is much better than Clarko's, no doubt about it, but he always whinges about something after every game. Clarko at the end of the North game on the weekend, went out of his way to praise North and the way they played. Malthouse didn't, and basically blamed the small bench of 4 people for the loss.

The guy is an absolute tool of the highest degree!

Every time he opens his mouth you just want to put a sock in it, he could be the most close-minded, arrogant and irritating coach in history.

And I'm not saying that because he coaches Collingwood, I'm saying that because they are the facts!

It's all made worse by the fact that journos feed off it to sell papers.

Mick does sook a lot, but he gets a lot more media coverage than a lot of other coaches. Makes it seem worse

Clarko had a crack at a journalist after the media conference about an article he wrote. Mathouses record is much better than Clarko's, no doubt about it, but he always whinges about something after every game. Clarko at the end of the North game on the weekend, went out of his way to praise North and the way they played. Malthouse didn't, and basically blamed the small bench of 4 people for the loss.

to some degree i don't disagree with you, but i would have thought that a hawks supporter was in dangerous territory in bagging the antics of another coach.

clarko was probably only humble this time round because of the complete dick he made of himself last time.

mm praised carlton last week - did he whinge about something? can't recall.

Why do people even listen to what Mick says? He is the master at avoiding the question so that he doesn't give away too much about the team. Obviously alot of people get sucked in by what he says though i.e. the Hawthorn supporters who are still bitter after losing to an injury depleted North.

What other excuses can Mick Malthouse use for losing?

Already Mick has used excuses such as:
- Injuries
-Blockbuster fatigue
-Umpires
-Only 4 interchange
What other excuses can Mick use for the remaining 9 losses for Collingwood this season?

I assume seeing its the split round this week he will blame having too long of a break for the loss against sydney, and in round 16 against the kangas it will be because of the jumper clash.

What other excuses can he use?

Re: What other excuses can Mick Malthouse use for losing?

Already Mick has used excuses such as:
- Injuries
-Blockbuster fatigue
-Umpires
-Only 4 interchange
What other excuses can Mick use for the remaining 9 losses for Collingwood this season?

I assume seeing its the split round this week he will blame having too long of a break for the loss against sydney, and in round 16 against the kangas it will be because of the jumper clash.

What other excuses can he use?

They have a tough draw. They want to play Geelong every week.

Why do people even listen to what Mick says? He is the master at avoiding the question so that he doesn't give away too much about the team. Obviously alot of people get sucked in by what he says though i.e. the Hawthorn supporters who are still bitter after losing to an injury depleted North.

Um, yeah no worries. Not bitter about our loss to North, still happy with where we are at, are you guys???

What will Mick Malthouse sook about this week???