tico

ok lets all wait to hear it . why we lost and all excuses why we should keep CC.

Give it up ripper he's no good

You can't say the boys didn't put their head over the ball.
Pretty good effort to hold a full strength Roo's team to 22 points with all the players out that we have.

The young blokes will be better for the experience.

Look at Geelong , missing a few and they get flogged by 69 points.

We will be right when we get some players back.

Well, if Rip had trouble defending CC last week, it's going to be near impossible this week.

And let's not hear that crap about the umpires, because the Roo's didn't score a alot from frees, just like many of our frees weren't in our fifty. It's inconsequential.

Edit: I wrote this while you posted Ripper.

RIPPER_46 said:
Pretty good effort to hold a full strength Roo's team to 22 points with all the players out that we have.

All well and good but we are not winning.... results are what counts.. everyone at one stage or another has injuries. that is not a reason.
Can you honestly tell me players are playing for their coach?

Farrand said:
Well, if Rip had trouble defending CC last week, it's going to be near impossible this week.

And let's not hear that crap about the umpires, because the Roo's didn't score a alot from frees, just like many of our frees weren't in our fifty. It's inconsequential.

Edit: I wrote this while you posted Ripper.

We were robbed of 3 shots on goal when Jeffery retaliated from Colbert poking M.J. in the eye and when Farmer was scragged by makepeace 15 mts out and makepeace got the free. Even Carey reckoned that was a bad decision.
Then there was the non HTB decision in our square when the Roos player clearly pulled the ball in.

Just three of the top of my head .

Probably wouldn't have made a difference but you never know.

We couldn't have been too bad as that was the lowest score that the Roo's have kicked against us ever.

Fair enough have a go at them when they are insiped (like against the Hawks ) but they had a real crack today against the odds.

RIPPER_46 said:
We were robbed of 3 shots on goal when Jeffery retaliated from Colbert poking M.J. in the eye and when Farmer was scragged by makepeace 15 mts out and makepeace got the free. Even Carey reckoned that was a bad decision.
Then there was the non HTB decision in our square when the Roos player clearly pulled the ball in.

Just three of the top of my head .

Probably wouldn't have made a difference but you never know.

We couldn't have been too bad as that was the lowest score that the Roo's have kicked against us ever.

Fair enough have a go at them when they are insiped (like against the Hawks ) but they had a real crack today against the odds.

perhaps what you say is valid but we lost no 4 points BOTTOM LINE CC and C Schwab have to go . there is no 2 ways about it.

Dead set, if anyone defends your footy club after that p1ss weak effort, Freo is in more trouble than I thought.

Connolly is rubbish.

NorthBhoy said:
Dead set, if anyone defends your footy club after that p1ss weak effort, Freo is in more trouble than I thought.

Geez , I saw nothing to worry me about the full strength Roos then.

If we were that ********weak you should have put us away by heaps.

And when you kick a behind , the ball is kicked back into play.
When you kick a goal play is restarted in the middle , so don't whinge about all the behinds.

Geez , I saw nothing to worry me about the full strength Roos then.

Huh..? We don't have to worry about you anymore. Finals baby.

If we were that ********weak you should have put us away by heaps.

Not far off it.

Dominated.

And when you kick a behind , the ball is kicked back into play.
When you kick a goal play is restarted in the middle , so don't whinge about all the behinds

What, for the love of christ, does that mean?

I reckon it was a legitimate tactic to kick points. Worst. Kick. Outs. Ever.

It's not gonna get better. Sack the little troll and move on.

RIPPER_46 said:

Mate, open your eyes. That was absolutely disgraceful football from any players, the only reason it was 22 points is because the Roos couldn't kick.

Don't compare them to another club, I know you like to do that but look at that performance.

I am always willing to give Freo a wrap but that was bloody awful, the last quarter, when the game was still alive was the worst football I've seen this year, easily.

All is still not lost. There are nine games to go which is 36 points still up for grabs. Still full confidence in CC to get us to the finals and when we get there, we will give it a shake.

The Roos were lucky. We get a few players back next week and we roll Adelaide. They are a pretty ordinary side.

Dwayo said:
All is still not lost. There are nine games to go which is 36 points still up for grabs. Still full confidence in CC to get us to the finals and when we get there, we will give it a shake.

The Roos were lucky. We get a few players back next week and we roll Adelaide. They are a pretty ordinary side.

You are a seriously deluded individual but I have to admire your optimism.

coasting said:
How? The Dockers were very lucky they weren't absolutely spanked!

How come? Bad kicking is bad football, If they had of kicked a goal before all those points in the last Quarter the ball would have been bounced in the centre and we may have kicked goals.

They may have been fornunate that by kicking all those points that they managed to keep it down their end.

Who knows?

That footy by the Dockers was total rubbish (& I should now what crap footy looks like since I have barracked for Tigers for 25 years).

It's obvious the players HATE CC and want him axed.

Idiots on ths board.
I question wether people, that make comments like these, have actually ever been to the football.
It's obvious the players HATE CC and want him axed.
We get a few players back next week and we roll Adelaide. They are a pretty ordinary side
the only reason it was 22 points is because the Roos couldn't kick.
the last quarter, when the game was still alive was the worst football I've seen this year, easily.
I reckon it was a legitimate tactic to kick points.
let's not hear that crap about the umpires, because the Roo's didn't score a alot from frees

Why the hell did Gilmore not play, granted he's got a few deficincys in his game (ducking head , not putting body on the line all the time) but he was pretty good last week, doesnt send a great message to the playing group.
Smithy was stiff too.

Ripper 46 are you an alias for Keith Black?

There too many people on the FFC gravey train and the coaches staunchest supporters could end up doing a "brutus" on him to keep their seats on the train.

Injuries have affected us but the problem is clearly much bigger than that. It's clear that we're not a cohesive unit willing to work extra hard to help out each other, and if the team's not united then the coach is to blame.

Our midfield has been shocking lately and apart from Matt Carr that part of the ground is at full strength. Headland, Schammer, Bell, Hasleby and Josh Carr have really struggled for consistency. They often look slow and the skills are poor.

At 1/4 time and 3/4 time the players look disinterested. They are clearly not paying attention to CC which is a bad sign.

Apart from Pavlich none of our forwards are willing to lead up the ground and give their team mates some options.

There's no communication. How many times were our players run down today, where their teammates should be yelling kick kick kick.

We always struggle from kick ins, while the opposition clear the zone with ease at the other end. Today I would say that the kangaroos got atleast to the wing each time without us touching the footy.

We don't get enough run out of defence. You see opposition sides win the ball inside defensive 50 and run in a wave of 4 or 5. We chip the ball around and it takes us 3 kicks to get out of defensive 50 and gives the opposition plenty of time to flood back.

dominguez said:
We always struggle from kick ins, while the opposition clear the zone with ease at the other end. Today I would say that the kangaroos got atleast to the wing each time without us touching the footy.

We don't get enough run out of defence. You see opposition sides win the ball inside defensive 50 and run in a wave of 4 or 5. We chip the ball around and it takes us 3 kicks to get out of defensive 50 and gives the opposition plenty of time to flood back.
The problem today and most days is that we do not have any tall marking options when kicking out from defence. It is definately a selection and coaching problem. Today we lacked talls no Gilomour and MJ & Spud sat on the bench for most of the game.