Hawksforever!

Tottenham Hotspur
Just wanted some thoughts as to the better seating areas at the MCG? As i previously posted, i am a tassie member coming over to watch the hawks play melbourne in round 8. I have family area passess (M6-M10) but would like to sit somewhere with atmosphere preferably near the cheer squad.....?

Surely somebody out there has some knowledge of the MCG and the best places to sit?? Any advice would be greatly appreciated.....:confused: :confused:

OK, I love sitting Punt Rd. end behind the goals - next to, but not in, the cheer squad - I love the atmosphere, although sometimes my honest and fair opinions of Jacobs and Dixon aren't as well received as you might think.

I know Grendel and One Eyed Hawk and a few HHQ boys stand up in M10 which is great for that traditional, grass roots footy feel.

Some people swear by level 2 because you can see the whole ground.

I went up into Level 3/City End last year to escape the rain and was so far away from anything that I will nver sit there again. Ever. Also not good for vertigo sufferers.

Mcchawk said:
Back of M10 the kids will love it, the wife will want to shoot you
Cheers Mcchawk, luckily enough no wife or kids just me and a friend so M10 sounds like it could be the spot to be, looking for heaps of atmosphere as aurora offers some but nothing compared to the melbourne grounds... appreciate your help on this issue, GO THE HAWKS!!:thumbsu:

Binxy said:
OK, I love sitting Punt Rd. end behind the goals - next to, but not in, the cheer squad - I love the atmosphere, although sometimes my honest and fair opinions of Jacobs and Dixon aren't as well received as you might think.

I know Grendel and One Eyed Hawk and a few HHQ boys stand up in M10 which is great for that traditional, grass roots footy feel.

Some people swear by level 2 because you can see the whole ground.

I went up into Level 3/City End last year to escape the rain and was so far away from anything that I will nver sit there again. Ever. Also not good for vertigo sufferers.

Binxy when you say Punt rd - behind the goals end next to the cheer squad, where is that area specifically? I want to be somewhere i can enjoy the atmosphere but not have to worry about my safety from opposition fans....;) ;)

Hawksforever! said:
Binxy when you say Punt rd - behind the goals end next to the cheer squad, where is that area specifically? I want to be somewhere i can enjoy the atmosphere but not have to worry about my safety from opposition fans....;) ;)
That's why M10 is the go. Completely surrounded by a cocoon of rabid Hawk supporters. Atmosphere is :thumbsu:

i sat somewhere in the top stand at the essendon game and it was a good view. in the new section near the scoreboard.

OneEyedHawk said:
That's why M10 is the go. Completely surrounded by a cocoon of rabid Hawk supporters. Atmosphere is quote]

Sounds great, really looking forward to the game and hopefully a hawks win. M10 sounds like the place to be, is that where the cheer squad sits during MCG games??

Thanks for all of the responses guys,:thumbsu: :thumbsu:
Is it safe to take ladies into this area or not??;) ;)