Who has the best shoe in the NFL?

THE GOW

Jun 13, 2006
Creek
Ok, if you were relying on someone to hit you on the tit almost everytime in all situations, who would it be? Who has the best kick in the league and who makes the best decisions with there disposal (by foot) in the league. All well and good having a 'nice' looking kick, but if you constantly make poor choices and turn it over then personally I wouldn't want the ball in that persons hands. I'll start the ball rolling, Josh Merkel from Eltham, David Mitchell from Bundoora and Shane Harvey from North Heidelberg are probably my top 3. What are your thoughts? :thumbsu:

If Sat was anything to go by, Gow you run that wide on the wing it would have to be a loooong kick sideways to hit you on the chest. :p

Funny enough that I was actually playing on the wing might be why??? Were you one of those muppets yelling out in the last quarter in front of the clubrooms? Inform me of where you would like me to run if on the wing? Who are you anyway?

Nope, where you were running was fine mate..I was quite happy watching you run 5m behind Abe all day.... ;)

Ok, if you were relying on someone to hit you on the tit almost everytime in all situations, who would it be? Who has the best kick in the league and who makes the best decisions with there disposal (by foot) in the league. All well and good having a 'nice' looking kick, but if you constantly make poor choices and turn it over then personally I wouldn't want the ball in that persons hands. I'll start the ball rolling, Josh Merkel from Eltham, David Mitchell from Bundoora and Shane Harvey from North Heidelberg are probably my top 3. What are your thoughts? :thumbsu:

One D. Sage both short and looooooooooooong would have to be up there.

Never seen Sage kick the ball short isn't it always long... The best kick in the league by a long way is Justin Murphy, I know I won't get alot of agreement on that because you probably dislike him but he is by far the best kick I have ever seen...

Wrong fs09 was just thinking about Murphy earlier this morning. Agree he uses it very well. And no, do not dislike him in fact have utmost respect for him. Always a player you just can't afford to get too many possessions otherwise you're pushing up hill all day.

Cheers.

Wrong fs09 was just thinking about Murphy earlier this morning. Agree he uses it very well. And no, do not dislike him in fact have utmost respect for him. Always a player you just can't afford to get too many possessions otherwise you're pushing up hill all day.

Cheers.

tell you what man on the hill, I will put it this way - for a long kick we will give it to Sage, while if we are looking to hit a leading forward on the tit (think Hally) we will go for Murphy...agreed?

GOW u stink mate:thumbsdown:

tell you what man on the hill, I will put it this way - for a long kick we will give it to Sage, while if we are looking to hit a leading forward on the tit (think Hally) we will go for Murphy...agreed?

Agreed without a doubt fatty but I think you'll find that Sagey's become a more than one dimensional player this year and has improved his short kicking skills. Oh, and when I mean long kick I'm also talking about hitting teammates lace out from 50 - 60.

Has to be at least top 3 in the comp. His precision passing is a delight to watch. Apparently he kicked an absolute blinder one day at Diamond creek. From what he tells me he was closer to diamo maccas than the goals when he jagged it from an impossible angle.

Fu@#$n classic.
icon10.gif

simon griggs from bundoora has one great shoe can bruise tit from a lazy 45 out only a few weeks away from returning from injury cannot wait to see him out on the park

you'd have a great shoe wouldnt ya THE GOW!!

Must have a great kick if he plays twos at west.

You’re a tosser mate.

At my local club there is a lad, who to be honest is a star, would be head and shoulders above almost half to ¾ of the seniors, hes 20, great physique, great skill, runs all day, and kicks goals etc.. But he only comes to one training night a week due to work (assistant Manager). And the coaches have spoken saying he needs to show commitment towards footy, and come both training nights to play ones, but he can’t because he is working on every Tuesday. Also at my mates club Epping, there is a player who cant come any training nights due to his job as night time police officer, and he plays reserves but would shite on plenty in their ones.

You’re a tosser mate.

At my local club there is a lad, who to be honest is a star, would be head and shoulders above almost half to ¾ of the seniors, hes 20, great physique, great skill, runs all day, and kicks goals etc.. But he only comes to one training night a week due to work (assistant Manager). And the coaches have spoken saying he needs to show commitment towards footy, and come both training nights to play ones, but he can’t because he is working on every Tuesday. Also at my mates club Epping, there is a player who cant come any training nights due to his job as night time police officer, and he plays reserves but would shite on plenty in their ones.

In My Country, FrankieeJ, You'd be Number 2 Prostitute. :p

Who has the best shoe in the NFL?