Willi vs Sandi

was just about to post the same thing!

p.s. does anyone think that heater needs a rest? coming off OP and playing every week(as well as a game for willi) i think he could crash soon! maybe he should be rested when RHyce is back fit?

straight off the magpies.net chat board

Sandringham 7.2 13.6 19.8 22.13 (145)
Williamstown 4.4 8.8 13.12 16.18 (114)

BEST:
Sandringham: Read Warnock Jones Smith Neaves Ward
Williamstown: Rowe Davies Cook Iacobucci Greene Stanley

GOALS:
Sandringham: Sautner 7 Motlop 3 Ward 2 Smith 2 Rigoni Sylvia Crowe Newton Read Liddell Poyas Neaves
Williamstown: Cook 5 Fanning 2 Rowe 2 Cloke 2 Iacobucci 2 Lawry Rusling Davies

REPORTED PLAYERS:
Sandringham: Nil.
Williamstown: Nil.

2006 TRUenergy VFL Reserves
Sandringham 1.1 2.1 2.3 3.4 (22)
Williamstown 5.0 11.2 17.7 26.12 (168)

BEST:
Sandringham: McGettigan Johnston Gianfagna Corrigan Fletcher Martin
Williamstown: Picken Toovey Boyd Paiti Galea Stretton

GOALS:
Sandringham: Turcarelli Lockwood Gianfagna
Williamstown: Rose 4 Boyd 4 Galea 4 Toovey 2 Cook 2 Stretton Darvell Theodore Cox Iles Picken Hall Chiu Langlands Paiti

REPORTED PLAYERS:
Sandringham: Nil
Williamstown: B. Hall (Williamstown) for striking T. Paule (Sandringham). B. Hall (Williamstown) for striking A. Fleming (Sandringham).

mr incredibe said:
Any results for the 2's yet?
Sandringham 1.1 2.1 2.3 3.4 (22)
Williamstown 5.0 11.2 17.7 26.12 (168)

BEST:
Sandringham: McGettigan Johnston Gianfagna Corrigan Fletcher Martin
Williamstown: Picken Toovey Boyd Paiti Galea Stretton

GOALS:
Sandringham: Turcarelli Lockwood Gianfagna
Williamstown: Rose 4 Boyd 4 Galea 4 Toovey 2 Cook 2 Stretton Darvell Theodore Cox Iles Picken Hall Chiu Langlands Paiti

here's my rundown; Willy lost by five goals.

(Collingwood) Player Review:

Cameron Cloke, 4/10. Cameron didn't have too much impact on the contest. His skills were adequate.

Travis Cloke, 6/10. Travis worked hard. Rucked, but didn't play a ruckmen's role. He looked dangerous at centre half forward.

Jason Cloke, 4/10. Jason played in the back line. Did a couple of nice things, but turned the ball over a couple of times.

John Anthony, 1/10. Crap exhibition from Jack. He has temper problems.

Ryan Cook, 7/10. One of the finer performances today, Cooky worked hard for his five goals. Knows where to find the pill.

Danny Stanley, 2/10. Stanners looked very slow. Got caught with the ball a couple of times.

Adam Iacobucci, 5/10. Adam played all right. Tough player who went in for the hard ball.

Julian Rowe, 8/10. Best on ground for Williamstown. He has got that class about him. A shoe in for AFL selection next week.

Chris Egan, 4/10. Another typical Egan performance.

Tristen Walker, 2/10. Tex was very quiet. Poor bugger, confidence looks shot.

Daniel Nicholls, 5/10. Nicholls is quick. His skills are first rate. Suffered a knock in the third quarter, didn't play a part in the rest of the match.

Sean Rusling, 4/10. Sean looks very fast, but he is a long way away from AFL selection. Suffered a "corky" late in the game.

David Fanning, 5/10. Decent game by his standards. Can't see an AFL footballer in him, though.

Ben Davies, 4/10. Ben doesn't look there at the moment. Missed an absolute sitter from straight in front.

The best for me out of that group were: Rowe, Cook and T Cloke, in that order.

FIGJAM said:
How'd Stanners & Davies get in the best Coin??

Thanks for your run down anyway.

Stanley was named in the best last week, and apparently, he didn't play that good. This week, he looked very slow.

Davies was all right, but he has lost a bit of touch. Can make a significant improvement!

hey coin , could you please give us a rundown on how the listed players in the 2's went today?
did Iles get through un injured?

Iles had an icepack on his foot when I got there.
Disappointed I missed Hally unleashing a strike fest.
Willy were dissapointing and wasteful today , Rowe our best , Cook was v.good and easily could have kicked 8.

Bucci was better then ur rating coin. Best game this year for him.
Showed us what he can do, and that is go in hard and get the footy.

Cooky was good, Julian got PLENTY of the ball, disposal was a lot better today. Travis presented well. John Anthony a bit stiff for 1/10. wasnt a good game, but not worth 1/10.

Ben Davies got 27 touches, really impressive. And yes he missed a sitter.

I reckon Cookie would be a perfect replacement for Carracella this week, is a great mark, dont recall him dropping one

Davies was good, suprised he had that many touches

Yakka was superb all day, should be in this week as well, best I have seen him play

Cam was great in the ruck, didnt get beaten and did some sensational taps to setup goals teaming up with Lloydy, the willy kicking made it very tough for the tall forwards and a lack of crumbers didnt help

Hate to say it but JA deserves that 1/10, was absolutely smashed, but he is a 1st yr player, its to be expected when put on the no1 forward

Walker is a complete dud, should be dropped this week for Cox or 1 of the Willy talls in the 2nds

Egan was crap doing his typically stupid things most of the day

Fanning was average at best, very poor player, wont put pressure on anyone anytime soon

Finally the umps, wow, never in my life have I ever seen such bias, inept, ****house umpiring

As for the ressies, they were simply superb, the scoreline is incredible as it wasnt like the Crows v Dons game, the Willy ressies were kicking alot of goals from marks, so it wasnt a complete domination with kicking goal after goal on the run, they simply had possession all day and we doing it easy the traditional way

I am suprised Iles wasnt in the best, I loved the look of him, should definately be promoted this week

Cox looks like another good future prospect, also should be promoted this week

I think O'Brien will be in for Maxwell if Carra gets put on the long term injury list, Tarrant for Swan and Davies for Carracella, unless we take the risk on Cook. I think the fact that Davies has been either in the team or an emergency most of the year gives him the nod over the likes of Cook and Iaccabucci.

Dundalis said:
I think O'Brien will be in for Maxwell if Carra gets put on the long term injury list, Tarrant for Swan and Davies for Carracella, unless we take the risk on Cook. I think the fact that Davies has been either in the team or an emergency most of the year gives him the nod over the likes of Cook and Iaccabucci.

AGREE :)

Davies or rowe (gotta get rewarded for continuely getting 30+ touches a week haha)