Lazarus

Tottenham
A spinoff to the cockblock thread, let's hear of some good stories of mấtes who aren't assholes - and have actually helped you to get laid
Look below for inspiration:
Barney%2BStinson.jpg

Forsook a chance to shag the hottest girl i've ever had the pleasure of being with so i could help a mate just get a KISS. Spilt drinks on the ugly friends to get them to **** off, then cockblocked the shit out of every other seedy kent on the d-floor trying to hook in with my friend's target.

Nearly got thrown out.

Now that's a wingman.

Forsook a chance to shag the hottest girl i've ever had the pleasure of being with so i could help a mate just get a KISS. Spilt drinks on the ugly friends to get them to **** off, then cockblocked the shit out of every other seedy kent on the d-floor trying to hook in with my friend's target.

Nearly got thrown out.

Now that's a wingman.

Talk about a worthy recipient of the GD brethren medal of honour.

Good thread.

Nothing worse than losing a girl due to a bad wingman.

Nearly got thrown out.

Now that's a wingman.

Good work.

I was out with a pal in a club in Dublin ... well, club may be stretching it, it was the shitty Downunder Bar type thing.

Anyway, this girl was obviously eyeing my mate off.

I encouraged him to talk to her, then did the loyal wingman thing of talking to her mate etc and buying them all a drink so he could get closer to her (and he'd look like worthy material as he has decent mates, a false impression if ever there was one.)

They have now been married for three years and have a lovely wee daughter.

Was out the other night with the lads from my footy side. Came across a bird that I knew from my school days (not too bad actually), my mates took quite a liking to her, I have a missus so I wasn't fussed, but could tell she was a bit keen. Anyway one of the footy boys started grinding on her, to which eventually she took off, not sure why, bit of a hazy memory. All the blokes were dead keen on her.

Anyway see her about half an hour later and she is surrounded by bogans trying to get a pick, so I gave her the wink and told her (or shouted) to come over where I was. She did, and spent a couple of minutes talking and then bang, my footy mate whisks her away. Would have got a root if not for the simple fact that his shoes weren't good enough for the next club they went too. Not sure about the story after then.

Thats my bit, not as valiant as other because of the sour ending, but hey, I did my part.

Way, way back in the late eighties, I was out with a mate and he was putting in some serious work on a girl we'd met a couple of weeks earlier.
I was just hanging out with them and intended to bugger off and try my luck near the dancefloor.
Just as I was about to tell my mate, I saw, over his shoulder, his girlfriend walking into the pub.
I grabbed the girl and said "Come on, let's go check out the band."
As we walked off, I looked back at my mate who had a filthy look on his face. I nodded towards his girlfriend, he looked around just as she reached him.
So, girl and I get to the dancefloor, I explained the situation to her, she was cool with it and we went home together.

The happy ending to this would be that we got married and had fourteen kids.

The truth is, that we shagged a few times and then she shagged my mate a few times and then we never saw her again...

Way, way back in the late eighties, I was out with a mate and he was putting in some serious work on a girl we'd met a couple of weeks earlier.
I was just hanging out with them and intended to bugger off and try my luck near the dancefloor.
Just as I was about to tell my mate, I saw, over his shoulder, his girlfriend walking into the pub.
I grabbed the girl and said "Come on, let's go check out the band."
As we walked off, I looked back at my mate who had a filthy look on his face. I nodded towards his girlfriend, he looked around just as she reached him.
So, girl and I get to the dancefloor, I explained the situation to her, she was cool with it and we went home together.

The happy ending to this would be that we got married and had fourteen kids.

The truth is, that we shagged a few times and then she shagged my mate a few times and then we never saw her again..

heckin'g lol :thumbsu:

I did some good wingman work only a few weeks ago. A mate of mine had eyed a bird off and laid plenty of groundwork and she was keen as mustard however she said she refused to leave the club without her friend. So the question was posed to me… Would I be prepared to take the guard dog friend. My first thought was hell no!! She was not exactly a stunner and she was not the thinnest of birds I have ever seen. The kind of girl that talks to you and you are hearing her in surround sound and need to be Inspector Gadget to get your arms around her.

After plying myself with plenty of drinks I not only did the team thing and took the friend, we all came back to my place because my mate is back living with his parentals at present So I have taken a bit of a hit to the pride to help a mate out and then had to provide him with my spare room at home for him to lock in this honey. Then had to go along with his story we share the house as he did not want this bird knowing he is 28 years of age and living at home!

Probably the greatest story ive ever told.

When I was 19 a mate and I went up to the gold coast for a week of mayhem, staying at a rather nice appartment on cavill ave.

Night 1 we went out on a pub crawl, met some pretty average chicks got there numbers and passed out back in our room. Next night we message girls and see what they are doing, we meet up with them and my mate is in with the DUFF, pretty shabby looking chick, virgin if i may add that. I go home as im crook as a dog and he comes home with this monster, banging away he is, she tells him shes not on the pill, he keeps going until the momment of truth and pulls out and spills his load all over the roast chicken that we had for dinner that night (he was on the sofa bed, we ate tea on the couch and didnt put the chicken away) why he blew on the chicken you ask, well simple fact that he didnt wanna spoof all over the couch and the chicken on the plate was the closest thing.

Next night having a few drinks at the pool bar, met a group of lads from melbourne who were on the same party boat cruise as us that night. We board the boat and I have a shitload of beers and try it on about anything that was walking, the ratio was very very good, but the ladies were playing hard to get. By the end of the night I needed a root, and tried it on this average chick, probably your standard 5/10, eventually persuade her to come back to my room for a root, her one condition was that one of my mates must root her friend, I said sure, which one is she, she points to her friend, lets not beat around the bush, she was a whale. Asked a few of the lads and none were really keen, except Pat, one of the blokes from Melbourne. Said he would take one for the team. We get back to the room and i take the bedroom with my chick and he takes the sofa bed with his, we go at it, I finish up and walk out to the sofa where pat has this chick bent over doing her doggy. Went for a shower and returned to the lounge room where pat is along on the sofa bed, enjoying the leftovers from the night befores roast chicken.

Never had the heart to tell the poor bloke, but Pat, thanks mate!

I moved home last year for 7 months before i went to europe, as soon as i got home i moved out again, living the dream