Qsaint

10k Posts
Apparantly (the age) pickering is trying to talk to St Kilda about woewoeful being picked up by the saints, hopefully no one answers the phone

If Woewodin played for St. Kilda I'd be absolutely heartbroken, because I love every single Saints player - and I've hated Woewodin for a long time. I wouldn't even be able to like him.

There's only about 3 other clubs that have a spot left on their list and haven't committed themselves to another player so it's no surprise that Liam Pickering will be doing all he can to convince one of our teams to take him.

It would fly in the face of everything Thommo has claimed to be about so we won't be seeing him in a Saints jumper. Even if we were to waver from our policy of only recruiting young players with plenty of footy left in them, you'd reckon it would have to be for a real quality player. Certainly not Shane Woewodin.

demondavey said:
he is a brownlow medallist you moron. dont be so arrogant. god i hate your overrated team.

I thought you be glad, melbourne did the right thing offloading him. Hes so good thats why someone didn't even offer a 6 pack for him in the trade period

demondavey said:
he is a brownlow medallist you moron. dont be so arrogant. god i hate your overrated team.

It was your club that screwed him over and are a big part of why his career has ended. Not ours.

demondavey said:

Guess what idiot...we hate ur f###ing pea hearted team as well so crawl back under your rock

my mate is good friends with woewoeful, and he told me over the weekend he is optomistic they the saints are going to pick him up.

u guys are kidding. Saints will not pick up woeful Thomas has repeadedl said that. No pre season draft picks. The biggest person to ******** their career up is Cupido. Shows that all talent with no application will get you nowhere. Michael Stevens a **************** also.

I feel a bit sorry for Woey, think he's gotten a bad run since he's been at the pies, bit of a whipping boy. I wouldn't be outraged if we picked him up, personally i think he's still got a bit to give. But it won't be by us. Good luck to him though, i'd like to see him get back into some good form.

demondavey said:

Ian Stewarts got 3, we're not considering him either.