You still have

Bring Back Roo Ruckle
You still have Carey to look forward too (I am lookin forward to him being a Crow.. and the Roos getting something for him, hte sooner hes gone the better thankyou)

GO Roos

That's not certain yet, I'm not as fussed over him and I haven't been ever since he declared he wanted to play again.

Originally posted by Leigh
That's not certain yet, I'm not as fussed over him and I haven't been ever since he declared he wanted to play again.

I would have KILLED to him in our forward line today!!!!

Originally posted by Leaping Lindner

I would have KILLED to him in our forward line today!!!!

God yes!! A forward who could mark the ball overhead would have been a godsend. *mumbles Mark bloody Stevens mumbles* Looking forward to Carey in our forward line next year! If our midfielders continue to just blaze away from 60-70 out, we are going to really need him.

on a side note, how surprising was it to see Bassett return to the forward line (played a few games there for Norwood). Played well I thought. Was hopng for a Shane Ellen-like performance to drag us into the Granny....oh well :(

Originally posted by Still Crowing

God yes!! A forward who could mark the ball overhead would have been a godsend. *mumbles Mark bloody Stevens mumbles* Looking forward to Carey in our forward line next year! If our midfielders continue to just blaze away from 60-70 out, we are going to really need him.

on a side note, how surprising was it to see Bassett return to the forward line (played a few games there for Norwood). Played well I thought. Was hopng for a Shane Ellen-like performance to drag us into the Granny....oh well :(

Don't be too hard on Stevo.He wasn't the same after that 'knock' in the first quarter.
On the plus side who was that guy wearing number 3 today and what has done with Kris Massie??????
Did you go to the post match SC? And if so what was it like? I piked and caught the early bus home!

Originally posted by Still Crowing

*mumbles Mark bloody Stevens mumbles* Looking forward to Carey in our forward line next year!

They said Stevens was unconcious or something like that so that's why he was dropping all those easy chest marks. And yes with the King in our forward line next year and Bickley to come back I reckon we are definite top 2. (provided not too many injuries)

Also rumour about Bombers player wanting to come here in Inside Footy - young midfield/forward which sounded like Caracella. Has anyone heard any truth in that?

Anyway if that's true is it possible to trade him for Ben Marsh!
:D

Originally posted by tashibatts
You still have Carey to look forward too (I am lookin forward to him being a Crow.. and the Roos getting something for him, hte sooner hes gone the better thankyou)

GO Roos

At "that" Press conference when Carey announced he wanted to play for Adelaide, Steven Trigg said no deal with North would be done before October 23 so it will be awhile yet before you find out who you get for Carey......

Originally posted by snakebite01
[B

Anyway if that's true is it possible to trade him for Ben Marsh!
:D [/B]

yep thats a deal they need a ruckman and we could do with another forward option!!

as for mark stevens he was definatly concussed theres no doubt they gave us a hard time on the field definatly tried to soften us up early!!:o :o

Urm.. the Roos do not need a ruckman..

Go Roos

I thought we were talking about carracella being traded for marsh whats that got to do with the ROOS!:confused: :confused: :confused:

Originally posted by FISH

I thought we were talking about carracella being traded for marsh whats that got to do with the ROOS!:confused: :confused: :confused:

Well I obvisouly didnt pay much attention to the thread then did I?!:eek:

Go Roos

Well I obvisouly didnt pay much attention to the thread then did I?!:eek:

Go Roos

No worries do it myself as well but anyway would you like marsh and we will call it all square!!:D :D :D