RDFL Season 2015

Doona must be a concern for league with walk overs and blow outs in twos games this year

saves a few bob on umps I spose, but yeh never good to see. Some clubs are sympathetic to circumstances, some aren't so these things happen from time to time

Sorry Raring last time I promise but I got a request to throw that up and was just trying to lighten things a bit b4 it all gets more fair dinkum shortly.

On a serious note, good too see Broadford returning to finals footy, been far too long if you ask me. Also are finals venues locked in yet?

I know Wallan will be hosting a Saturday final in the 1st week.

been looking over the results for the last couple of weeks & my thoughts
Riddell - diggers gf - Riddell win
romsey can't win not enough training
Macedon much improved but not quite up to it
broadford - smokey after trying to buy into last half. will need to really rely on the ex afl players
Sunbury - disappointing end to the year, after paying out a lot for new recruits

broadford - smokey after trying to buy into last half. will need to really rely on the ex afl players
Sunbury - disappointing end to the year, after paying out a lot for new recruits

Thoughts on Rupertswood ?

My take would be being young and lacking experience they may come unstuck with a windy day as they did last year however a big ground and a nice dry day means they will be too slick for any other side playing finals.

Thoughts on Rupertswood ?

My take would be being young and lacking experience they may come unstuck with a windy day as they did last year however a big ground and a nice dry day means they will be too slick for any other side playing finals.
Finals tend to be tuff inside footy especially week 1 when things go up a few notches

This is very true Keston and it maybe the style of game Broadford will bring to the finals series however you don't have to be that smart to watch the footage to work out they go ok at the tuff inside stuff, the point I'm making Is that we all should be worried if it's a dry still day as they will win their fair share of inside ball and none of us can go with them on the outside so we all need to come with a style that maybe doesn't suit us naturally. As it turns out you blokes may do us all a favour and knock over someone inside the six in your first final.

Rupo do have some youth but as you say they are mostly inside types. Not necessarily dominant running types. Actually lacked run in the loss to Riddell. Any of the top 4 can still win with a bit of luck. How far off is Burlak for Romsey? Really missed him on the weekend. Some big names didn't play for Diggers on weekend and sounds like Kenny is out for the year at Macedon so all those things will count.

Ground selection does play a part I reckon. Some teams don't play other grounds well. I think the top side should get to choose which of the 3 finals venues they want. Riddell has earnt that right.

Broadford and Macedon will be dangerous week one. My issue with Broadford is mainly that they get scored heavily against.

agree finals are when the tougher sides come to play. Rupo did their fair share on the weekend & were a lot tougher than last year premiers

What's the ground like over at Macedon as I'm hearing they have been allocated a final. If wallan has, that's 2 grounds sorted.

Take Macedon mate if it's still heavy a slow track/stop start/crash bang footy will suit

Wallans Ground on the weekend was in mint condition and no wind to speak of.

Yep the guys doing Wallan, and have now taken over Kilmore (and soon Bford) are doing amazing things.

Makes a difference when a shire contracts to actual specialised blokes in the field I reckon.

Still one game to go nothing is guaranteed

Yep the guys doing Wallan, and have now taken over Kilmore (and soon Bford) are doing amazing things.

Makes a difference when a shire contracts to actual specialised blokes in the field I reckon.

Who is this bloke? Is he repairing grounds during the season or redoing them completely?