MRP / Trib. LT incident on Hunter ( Cops 1 week - Accepted Ban)

Robbo's dislike

3. LINDSAY THOMAS

SPLIT-second reaction to tackle and he mucked it up. Suspect he will be penalised. It wasn’t a strike. It was a reckless approach to Lachie Hunter, who had the ball. Not so long ago, would’ve thought it was a free kick and move on. The game has changed. It was a coathanger that Marcus Bontempelli said was done with malice and Hunter felt it. One week I reckon.

Lol. How the * would Marcus Bontempelli know if was done with malice?

What a bunch of softies the Bullfrogs are, having a sook after the game. Yeah it wasn't a great act, but toughen up. They're talking the way losers do.

Don't think LT deserves a ban but if he gets one well it's not a huge loss. Might even be a blessing in disguise, gives a chance to Nahas or someone else.

What a bunch of softies the Bullfrogs are, having a sook after the game. Yeah it wasn't a great act, but toughen up. They're talking the way losers do.

Don't think LT deserves a ban but if he gets one well it's not a huge loss. Might even be a blessing in disguise, gives a chance to Nahas or someone else.
My sentiments exacty

Lol. How the **** would Marcus Bontempelli know if was done with malice?

Look I actually feel sorry for Bont. This new rule put in place by the AFL for him to not only play footy, but also judge the malice of reportable acts on the field, is an absolute joke.

I yearn for the days of yesteryear where the MRP used common sense, and all reports were judged guilty or not by tossing a rubber that had guilty or not guilty written on either side. And if guilty, the length of suspension was then based on the simple equation:

- A dice is tossed, if you roll a 6 or a 3, you get 2 weeks. If you roll a 1 or a 5, you get 3 weeks, and obviously if you roll a 2 or 4, you get 8 weeks.

- But if your mother’s middle name was more than 4 letters long, you lost 1 week, but if her town of birth started with a R, Y, G, D, K or S, you had to add on 2 weeks.

- Then if your Dad had 2 brother’s and one of them was a Shane or had went to school with a Shane, then you add 3 weeks. But if he had a sister that had been in a musical at high school, or had sung in the school choir, you lost all weeks.

- Plus other bits and pieces around colour of your first car, age of first kiss, have you ever been able to ride a bus without getting an erection, etc. And these add or take off weeks.

A much simpler way of doing it, then just relying on Bont’s take on each incident.

SEN this morning: Apart from moaning about the Tigers misfortunes and discussing the soccer final in Adelaide Patrick Smith and Kevin Bartlett discussed LT. Patrick Smith said the incident would be referred straight to the tribunal. He rated the incident careless, high and severe! KB compared the force with the Rance force last week (medium) and said LT's was stronger force than medium.

If those two pussies were on the MRP or working for the AFL, the firing squad would be introduced as a sanction when a relatively no-name player from a relatively minnow club infringes against one of the media's current favourites.

We shall see how accurate their assessments are. "Time will tell".

SEN this morning: Apart from moaning about the Tigers misfortunes and discussing the soccer final in Adelaide Patrick Smith and Kevin Bartlett discussed LT. Patrick Smith said the incident would be referred straight to the tribunal. He rated the incident careless, high and severe! KB compared the force with the Rance force last week (medium) and said LT's was stronger force than medium.

If those two pussies were on the MRP or working for the AFL, the firing squad would be introduced as a sanction when a relatively no-name player from a relatively minnow club infringes against one of the media's current favourites.

I found it hilarious, KB comparing a tackle that went wrong with a coward's punch to the back of the head.

Keeping in mind of course that KB rated Rance smashing a fist into the head of guy lying on the ground as LOW impact at the time.

A week is a long time in football, hey KB?

:sternlook

I didn't like the tackle. But to compare it to a corward punch to the back of a bloke's head while he's lying on the ground is quite a leap.

Bulldog Hunter taken to hospital after Thomas hit

LACHIE Hunter was taken to hospital on Friday night with concussion-like symptoms after the 'clothesline' tackle from North Melbourne forward Lindsay Thomas.

The Western Bulldogs midfielder played out the game after the final-term tackle but AFL.com.au understands he was taken to hospital after the Dogs' defeat by his father, former Bulldog Mark Hunter, to have the symptoms checked.

The Bulldogs will monitor the 21-year-old throughout the week before deciding if he is fit to play against the Adelaide Crows at Etihad Stadium on Saturday night.

The Match Review Panel will deliver a verdict on Thomas' coathanger on Monday, with Hunter's medical report likely to be taken into consideration when assessing the incident's severity.

Hunter was bending over to pick up the ball when Thomas' wayward tackle attempt caught him high.

Bulldogs teammates instantly remonstrated with the North forward, and on Saturday Marcus Bontempelli said the players "thought there was quite a bit of malice in it".

Hunter was the Bulldogs' best player in their 16-point loss to the unbeaten Kangaroos, with the left-footer gathering a career-best 44 disposals.

Hunter, who joined the Western Bulldogs as a father-son selection at the 2012 NAB AFL Draft, has this year emerged as one of the stars of the club's midfield.

He has averaged 33 disposals a game in the first six rounds, sitting second to only Hawthorn champion Sam Mitchell for total disposals in the competition.