Resource Noober's Player Videos for 2024

Remove this Banner Ad

I used to cut out two players from the same game at the one time, and then after the first edit I'd split them out into their own videos. It is quicker by a little. But the problem is brain power. If I'm watching for one guy, I let the game blur past on 4x speed and can pick their moments up almost on instinct. If its more than one, I have to really concentrate or I start to miss things, and then I get fatigued much faster.

My current schedule fits into my routine pretty well. I'm a mature age student, I went from working 40+ hour weeks and then I was back at university and had all this free time. So I get to do a video in the morning, head off to class, then get back after lunch and do another one... sometimes I'll do a third in the evening.
Ahhh...ok....I never thought about speeding up the video.

"Moares", "Morares", "Morez"... it doesnt matter what the commentators call him, Christian Moraes is one of the top prospects in this year's draft.

He had a strange game here. Starting on a wing and getting a bit lost in the first quarter, a move on ball in the second sparked him into life and he racked up 10 touches in the quarter. He game ended prematurely in the third quarter when he was crunched in a marking contest and looked to have copped a knee in the ribs.

Tobie Travaglia please Noobs.

Of the AFL Academy side this year, him and Luke Trainor are my top 2.
Guys I still have on my list to do from this game:

Travaglia
Gross
Langford
Welsh
O'Farrell
Marshall

If anyone has any others they want to add then let me know. Its going to be a slow weekend with not much happening in the Talent League and the next Academy game another week away.

Its difficult for key forwards to shine in these games given the lack of prep time to set up structures etc, but Tyler presented well all game and took some nice grabs for his team.