Preview Round 24 v Port Adelaide AO Sunday 27th August 12.30pm - Brown & Trezise Debut

First time all year our FWD line isn't trying to hide 2 or 3 non threats in the lineup. Would love if Cumbo was in instead of Baker but good luck enough. All players have forward craft and capable of chipping in with a couple of goals. Banks and Ross on wing is exciting and keen to see Brown.

McQualter stuffed up not making changes like this long ago cos no one would begrudge this team getting beat for sale of getting games into kids who deserve it. Spewing Graham's in but with McIntosh, Cotch, Prestia, Pickett out can see why.

PICKETT MUST BE SUB. HES ON 78 GAMES. 23 GAMES NEXT SEASON AND ODDS ARE HE'LL GET RUBBED OUT OR INJURED FOR MORE THAN ONE. (DOES ANYONE KNOW IF PRESEASON GAMES COUNT TO YOUR TALLY COS COTCHIN GOT LIFE MEMBERSHIP 300 GAMES LAST YEAR WITH PRESEASON AND REP GAMES INCLUDED) MARLION MUST'VE PLAYED 6+? PRESEASON GAMES?
Preseason games don’t count lol

First time all year our FWD line isn't trying to hide 2 or 3 non threats in the lineup. Would love if Cumbo was in instead of Baker but good enough. All players have forward craft and capable of chipping in with a couple of goals. Banks and Ross on wing is exciting and keen to see Brown.

McQualter stuffed up not making changes like this long ago cos no one would begrudge this team getting beat for sake of getting games into kids who deserve it. Spewing Graham's in but with McIntosh, Cotch, Prestia, Pickett out can see why.

PICKETT MUST BE SUB. HES ON 78 GAMES. 23 GAMES NEXT SEASON AND ODDS ARE HE'LL GET RUBBED OUT OR INJURED FOR MORE THAN ONE. (DOES ANYONE KNOW IF PRESEASON GAMES COUNT TO YOUR TALLY COS COTCHIN GOT LIFE MEMBERSHIP 300 GAMES LAST YEAR WITH PRESEASON AND REP GAMES INCLUDED) MARLION MUST'VE PLAYED 6+? PRESEASON GAMES?
You wanna drop Baker ? 🤣🤣🤣

Pickett & McIntosh omitted unbelievable! never thought I would see the day!
Take out 5 guys over 30, and add 5 by 20 to 21 year Olds we probably win with all that run.

(Any chance Graham can get 40p so we can get Port's first round pick lol)
McQualter stuffed up not making changes like this long ago cos no one would begrudge this team getting beat for sake of getting games into kids who deserve it. Spewing Graham's in but with McIntosh, Cotch, Prestia, Pickett out can see why.

I agree, we been old and slow and Brown should have come in for Grimes against Bulldogs.

Pickett could still be sub bro but I think a smart decision to not expose him to the Port ferals tbh

Everyone says we will get smashed & we might, but I reckon we might be more competitive with the influx of young talent the enthusiasm of the group.

Happy to see the lads make that debut.

It’s only taken the last round (why) and probably in a s**t setting for them.

Again shows how Mini is way off it. But wish them well. Hope they become Tiger legends like some of the guys they will share the grass with.
I don't think you get it mate
if Andrew McQualter wanted to, he could put himself on the market and there would be 17 other clubs queueing up for his services offering big coin.

I don't think you get it mate
if Andrew McQualter wanted to, he could put himself on the market and there would be 17 other clubs queueing up for his services offering big coin.
Lol no there wouldn’t.
‘maybe as an assistant

A good coach must have a bit prick in him
not that there's anything wrong with that seinfeld GIF by myLAB Box

ok lets hope this is the last we see of the caretaker,did himself not 1 favour in not dropping out of form slow former premiership players earlier
to pally with this group,move him on and get someone in the players wanna play for but more importantly respect n fear ,time for a leader whos boss
and makes the hard calls,we dont need our coach to be everyones mate,FK that.

im not having a go at Mqalter,unfortunately the CFL have weeded out most of the hard ass individuals with big personalitys and we're stuck with these generic lets all pat the *ing dog together type guys.
FK even Hardwick has changed his tune in 3 1/2 months and has become unbearable to listen to

ok lets hope this is the last we see of the caretaker,did himself not 1 favour in not dropping out of form slow former premiership players earlier
to pally with this group,move him on and get someone in the players wanna play for but more importantly respect n fear ,time for a leader whos boss
So first and last game both against Port?

Get someone who doesn't give 2 *s about past performances , Maqualter has shitted me to death gifting Graham , macintosh and Pickett games, Grimes has been s**t all year as well
campaigners stalling our rebuild .

Get someone who doesn't give 2 *s about past performances , Maqualter has shitted me to death gifting Graham , macintosh and Pickett games, Grimes has been s**t all year as well
campaigners stalling our rebuild .
He's only now realised the error of his ways but he was still trying to squeeze kids in amongst underperforming veterans. just ******* drop them, it would've done us no harm and a few more kids would be going into this preseason with bags of AFL experience.

Rioli named up forward to fit the second debutant in down back. Would love to see some 2017 style snags from him this week — not too late for goal of the year ;)

NaturalDisaster still needs drioli to kick 5 in a game to avoid stepping down from mod in 2026

could this be the week