Sailor

Team Captain
Feb 13, 2005
perth
AFL Club
Fremantle
Other Teams
South Fremantle, Man U
From all reports Tanner Smith has had an excellent pre-season to date. As a rookie I know he can be upgraded to the main list in cases of long term injury. With Zac Dawson and Alex Pearce currently in the rehab group we are down to the bare essentials with regards to tall defenders. If the worst happens, does anyone know if we can replace Crowley if he is stood down by ASADA?

From all reports Tanner Smith has had an excellent pre-season to date. As a rookie I know he can be upgraded to the main list in cases of long term injury. With Zac Dawson and Alex Pearce currently in the rehab group we are down to the bare essentials with regards to tall defenders. If the worst happens, does anyone know if we can replace Crowley if he is stood down by ASADA?

Ed Langdon and Alex Pearce: They didn’t have stress fractures, but they had some stress reactions. Probably the most disappointing one was Alex Pearce as we see a really strong future for him and as a young, tall defender. It hasn’t been ideal for him, but we’d like to see him play some senior footy. We’re getting some good availability back…they’re (Langdon and Pearce) basically ready (to play for Peel).

Yeah, we have no LTI's to be able to upgrade rookies, nor do we have any rookies that realistically in contention for a best 22 berth while we're almost at full-strength. While we're at it, we wouldn't be replacing Crowley in the side with a key defender either.

Didn't think so. Only if he retires can we upgrade someone to the main list. I dont think suspensions count to a LTI.

This AFL article seems to suggest differently

FREMANTLE
The Dockers currently don't have room to upgrade a rookie, however the Ryan Crowley situation may change that.