Kayne Pettifer is a Tosser

• Thread starter Thread starter Big Ronnie

Nothing much in it, but having said that it was unnecessary of Kayne to tell you and your kids to get of the ground....... surely he could have said something along the lines of "do you mind kicking it a bit further up the ground" or "mate, i'm just trying to warm up for the game by having a couple of practise shots, do you mind waiting 5-10 minutes whilst I have them".

Bingo..:thumbsu:

To all the richmond supporters who think Kayne Pettifer should still have an AFL career they should put themselves in this guys situation, If you were kicking with your daughters and he told you to nick off in a bad fashion you'd be angry at him too even more so if your daughters were little. I don't know why the Richmond supporters are backing this weak excuse for a footballer up A. He wouldn't have kicked the goals anyway and B. He probably only got 3 possies

For cryin' out loud....

The bloke is most likely playing for his career over the coming weeks; he wants to warm-up on the ground to hopefully improve his chances of playing well; and he has to put up with this?

I read the title and thought - 'Yeah, I'd probably agree with that', but when I read the content of the post, was gobsmacked.

Perhaps you and your kids could have kept an eye out for any players and moved aside without having to be asked?

Kayne is an known tosser. He used to play cricket for Kyabram and I remember him chesting a 15 year old number ten batsman who knicked him for 4. He was a pretty handy bowler however speak to the majority of Ky people and they will testify he has that Gene for w***er as a major part of his make up. Playing for the Tigers is almost as if God's getting him back. Dead set wnkr

Maybe it's just me, but if I had two little girls on the ground & saw the players coming on to the ground to warm up, I would immediately leave the ground, so that they didn't get hurt by a wayward ball. :confused:

Before the start of the Box Hill v Coburg game today, whilst kicking the ball with my two young daughters and whilst there are lots of others on the ground having a kick, he decides to ark up and tell us to get off the ground because he wants to warm up kicking goals from 50 metres in the pocket.

Sorry loser, in the VFL it is spirited for everyone to have a kick before and after each quater, in droves. I know that you can't do this in the AFL, but from what a couple of Richmond mates have told me, you'd better get used to it you loser!

Nice work from someone who thinks he's important:thumbsd: Tosser!!

Oh have a sook.

Kayne is an known tosser. He used to play cricket for Kyabram and I remember him chesting a 15 year old number ten batsman who knicked him for 4. He was a pretty handy bowler however speak to the majority of Ky people and they will testify he has that Gene for w***er as a major part of his make up. Playing for the Tigers is almost as if God's getting him back. Dead set wnkr

spoke to a tiger supporter said the same thing cause i asked if he was arrogant he said yes

These footballers are public property like it or not, it doesn't hurt to be polite and ask people to move even if they should without asking. If I was Pettifer, I would have asked them to move nicely and then signed their footy or something as a thank you. Mind you Ronnie, that might have got you more pissed off come to think of it.

You're an idiot mate, read my post, there were heaps on the ground, he just wanted a specific spot which was outside of where his teammates were and the general public was.

Put you club bias aside, and seriously if you want to throw the word hack around??

Idiot

Oi fool,
Why werent you over near the Box hill Players not over the side were Coburg were if you.

Coming from you saying he's a tosser when your a hawthorn fan why wernet you over near the Box hill hawks players?

Maybe it's just me, but if I had two little girls on the ground & saw the players coming on to the ground to warm up, I would immediately leave the ground, so that they didn't get hurt by a wayward ball. :confused:

I reckon if it was a Hawthorn player you'd tell your kids to kick him in the cods:p

As far as I'm concerned, Kayne was entitled to kick the ball wherever he wanted but as others have said a polite can you move out of the way whilst I warm up was all that was required.

These footballers are public property like it or not, it doesn't hurt to be polite and ask people to move even if they should without asking. If I was Pettifer, I would have asked them to move nicely and then signed their footy or something as a thank you. Mind you Ronnie, that might have got you more pissed off come to think of it.

Was just about to write the exact same thing, he's a public figure whether he likes it or not and has an image to uphold as a role model. Wouldn't kill to ask them nicely to move.

I reckon if it was a Hawthorn player you'd tell your kids to kick him in the cods:p

As far as I'm concerned, Kayne was entitled to kick the ball wherever he wanted but as others have said a polite can you move out of the way whilst I warm up was all that was required.

I wouldn't have to tell them, my son used to give Dermie plenty of lip when he was only 6, when we went to practice matches. ;)

Oi fool,
Why werent you over near the Box hill Players not over the side were Coburg were if you.

Coming from you saying he's a tosser when your a hawthorn fan why wernet you over near the Box hill hawks players?
good chance that Big Ronnie would have been out there before the players come out so how would you know which spot your team or the other team would be when you and 100 or so people are on the ground ! i would say you have never been to a VFL match have you ?

Before the start of the Box Hill v Coburg game today, whilst kicking the ball with my two young daughters and whilst there are lots of others on the ground having a kick, he decides to ark up and tell us to get off the ground because he wants to warm up kicking goals from 50 metres in the pocket.

Sorry loser, in the VFL it is spirited for everyone to have a kick before and after each quater, in droves. I know that you can't do this in the AFL, but from what a couple of Richmond mates have told me, you'd better get used to it you loser!

Get out of his way , or go back to the netball court where all you hawthorn supporters belong

Lol good story and no surprise, let's hope he stays in the VFL for the rest of the year, his Richmond playing days are over.

Another beat down in the boxing ring from Jake King wouldnt go astray either. ;) :thumbsu:

On one hand, you and the kids were in his workplace while he was trying to work, on the other hand, manners go a long way in this world....on another hand again, he's always been a least favorite opposition player of mine, who's last name i like to alter, take out the R, add an L ect ect:p

You're an idiot mate, read my post, there were heaps on the ground, he just wanted a specific spot which was outside of where his teammates were and the general public was.

Put you club bias aside, and seriously if you want to throw the word hack around??

Idiot
Has nothing to do with club bias, if you're at a ground where professional footballers are playing regardless of the level, when they come out to warm up it is polite to get out of the way without having to be asked. As for Kayne himself, if he did fire up at you then that is poor form and I don't condone it one bit.

Let me ask would you have posted the same thing if it was a Box Hill player who told you and the kids to piss off? Doubt it very much.

We were already there idiot, he came to where we were, and there was not ground ask for people to leave the ground, which is why there were 100 on it.

You and your Richmond mates as you put it, would probably struggle to stand anywhere unless you were LOOKING for trouble:thumbsd:

Idiot
So what if you were there first, you're not a professional footballer warming up for a game that might just decide whether your career continues on or not.

On one hand, you and the kids were in his workplace while he was trying to work, on the other hand, manners go a long way in this world....on another hand again, he's always been a least favorite opposition player of mine, who's last name i like to alter, take out the R, add an L ect ect:p
his work place had not started as the start of game had not happened there are always people on the ground before anything starts till they get asked to leave it :p