Herald Sun Shield 2009

Pat Britt has not been beaten all year in any level of footy, admittedly having missed 10 weeks with a broken leg. Plus Peters has been tearing it up whilst Britty has been out at full-back, and if they both fail (which they won't), Marc James would beat the s**t through prince Wrighty.

mate TOY played on Wright on saturday,
Wright kicked 5 and took about 12 marks..
im pretty sure thats not a bad effort on a player who is going to the Gold Coast..
but in watching that Wright is not quick so dont need a real good speedy type backmen on him. put someone who is slow but strong. he will beat Wright if his strong. dont need to be quick. i watched the ACK v PEGS game

Assumption by 37 is my tip.
St Pats aren't up to their standard - although in saying that, Assumption are cocky little c***s so they may have a fight on there hands at half time, but will prove to good.

tommred17 looks like we have ourselves a tossa on our hands who doesn't have the back up to the statement. spc to do some bad bad things to ack

mate TOY played on Wright on saturday,
Wright kicked 5 and took about 12 marks..
im pretty sure thats not a bad effort on a player who is going to the Gold Coast..
but in watching that Wright is not quick so dont need a real good speedy type backmen on him. put someone who is slow but strong. he will beat Wright if his strong. dont need to be quick. i watched the ACK v PEGS game

Toy played on Peters earlier in the year and Peters kicked 3 in 5 minutes on him, prompting an immediate move of Toy to the forward line. All three I mentioned are very strong, and should do the job if required.

its an opinion site you idiots. if people werent allowed to offer their opinion bigfooty would not exist you w***ers

SPC have two of their best players out: Josh Cowan and Tom Lamb. If SPC happen to beat you and which they most certainly WILL then you's will look like the biggest chumps going around.

All this talk about Wright ... f.uck boys im pretty sure your avoiding the big picture of nick o'brien kicking something like 26 goals in 4 matches!!!!!

whether or not you's sing the song or war cry at 3 quarter time it is arrogent, everybody knows it, it is simply only to show off to the crowd and make them think your all tough..

SPC to win by 23 points with O'Brien getting best on ground.

Assumption College Kilmore are the Herald Sun Shield Premiers for 2009. The Dark and Light Blues recorded a ten point victory over red hot favourite St Patricks College Ballarat.

The Kilmore boys fought against the odds from the opening siren to land their second consecutive Shield title to add to the back to Back AGSV crowns.

Assumptions Herald Sun Shield premiership triumph marks a rare honour - back to back titles on the hallowed turf of the Melbourne Cricket Ground, a feat that not even the powerfull Geelong Cats were capable of in 2007.

With 79 flags since the institutions inception in 1893, the the Dark and Light Blue story continues to prosper.

Assumptions Herald Sun Shield premiership triumph marks a rare honour - back to back titles on the hallowed turf of the Melbourne Cricket Ground, a feat that not even the powerfull Geelong Cats were capable of in 2007.

shut the f**k up, do not even compare yourself to an AFL club, let alone geelong, u c*ckhead. what a joke. comparing a school team to be better than geelong cos they won 2 grand finals on the G. its comments like that, that makes ppl hate and think assumption are wankas.

SPC have two of their best players out: Josh Cowan and Tom Lamb. If SPC happen to beat you and which they most certainly WILL then you's will look like the biggest chumps going around.

All this talk about Wright ... f.uck boys im pretty sure your avoiding the big picture of nick o'brien kicking something like 26 goals in 4 matches!!!!!

whether or not you's sing the song or war cry at 3 quarter time it is arrogent, everybody knows it, it is simply only to show off to the crowd and make them think your all tough..

Hahahaha wat a joke O'brien got s**t on and was moved early on from full forward as he was getting toweled up by Tinkler.

SPC can suck a fat one as can all those s**t talkers who thought Assumption weren't up to it. And for anyone who wants to have a go at Assumption come back to us when ur school wins back to back Shield finals.

And all this was done without under 18 All Australian Centre Half Back Daniel Talia who is better by far than both Cowan and Lamb.

Go Assumption!!!!

Assumption College Kilmore are the Herald Sun Shield Premiers for 2009. The Dark and Light Blues recorded a ten point victory over red hot favourite St Patricks College Ballarat.

The Kilmore boys fought against the odds from the opening siren to land their second consecutive Shield title to add to the back to Back AGSV crowns.

With 79 flags since the institutions inception in 1893, the the Dark and Light Blue story continues to prosper.

A proud football school with a great history. No doubt about that

Shame it produce NTTAWWTs like Crawford :thumbsdown:

Well Done to all the boys involved in the win yesterday at the G, being there was amazing. such a good feeling to beat St. pats after them getting talked up all week on here and then not being able to follow though with it, they make themselves feel better by bagging out our best players like Maric, Prestia, Wright and D.Talia,
every single assumption player out there did an awesome job, and proved it on the score board. Shows u dont need one scholarship player to win a grand final ey st pats

Pretty good game yesterday.
The speech by the ACK captain after the game showed that the they are not arrogant and they did have respect for their oponents.
St.Pats would be spewing they missed a few easy set shots in the first quarter. Would've jumped to a 2-3 goal lead early if they converted them.

yer great call idiot

No, just 18 boarders who happened to appear.

Seeing you seem to know something about this Rort - how many of the ACK team played in the Year 7A's at ACK 4 or 5 years ago ???

I'll give you the Trinity Stats - 18 of the current 18 played Year 7's.

Bet you cannot beat that - and that is a true stat for a football school - I think Xavier is nearly 18 from 18 as well (except for their fantastic indigenous program which should be applauded).

Assumptions three best players Talia, Prestia and Garvey-Hawke have all been there since year 7.
I'm sure there is a few others that i wouldn't know that have been there since year 7.

Look where Trinity ended up. There are many Assumption players that their school in their home town ends in yr10. They have no other option but to come to assumption.
All the St Pats boys just need to accept that Assumption where the better team on the day and that is all there is to it. For the last time, THERE ARE NO F***ING SCHOLARSHIPS OR WHAT YOUR HINTING ARE SECRET SCHOLARSHIPS. It is bulls**t and anyone who continues to persue that argument needs to shut the f**k up and get the f**k out of here!

shut the f**k up, do not even compare yourself to an AFL club, let alone geelong, u c*ckhead. what a joke. comparing a school team to be better than geelong cos they won 2 grand finals on the G. its comments like that, that makes ppl hate and think assumption are wankas.

Are you serious. It is a fair comparison as Geelong could not do it in respective league as Assumption were able to win back to back titles in our league. It is a fact that the Assumption 1sts aren't as good as Geelong and in no way will they ever. Radha, you are a complete and utter fu*kwitt and you need to find yourself a life worth living. Your current attempt at life is pittyful and pathetic. Go F**k yourself.

would have been interesting to see what the result was if it was a proper last quater. st pats kicked like 3 goals and getting the momentum back their way.