SFL 2010 Division 1 Thread

Its not about watching plenty of footy Superbad (although I do see quite a bit), any Tom, Dick or Harry can do that, what is important is knowing what to watch for.

I stand by my comments on our coach. Unless you are close to the situation, and see what goes on behind the scenes, at training, pre game, game planning, you have no idea and are not really in a strong postion to make a credible judgement.

You are though entitled to an opinion and that is fine, just don't criticise others opinions, who have a better grasp on the situation than your good self!

Its not about watching plenty of footy Superbad (although I do see quite a bit), any Tom, Dick or Harry can do that, what is important is knowing what to watch for.

I stand by my comments on our coach. Unless you are close to the situation, and see what goes on behind the scenes, at training, pre game, game planning, you have no idea and are not really in a strong postion to make a credible judgement.

You are though entitled to an opinion and that is fine, just don't criticise others opinions, who have a better grasp on the situation than your good self!

Im going by what 2 of your players have said to me during the year, that he is an individual and only worries about the amount of possesions he gets and puts himself on the ball to get the numbers up when there are better options. And any person you has a high opinion of themselves(you) should maybe wait for other people to talk them up and not do it yourself, You claiming to know what to look for, im surprised your not a talent identification scout for a high class team if your that good and know what to look for.

And any person you has a high opinion of themselves(you) should maybe wait for other people to talk them up and not do it yourself

Far from it mate, just the opposite in actual fact. I'm just stating the facts. I just don't like it when people make comment on things such as this when they have little to no knowledge about the situation. FWIW, I feel he is the best coach in Div 1 SFL and a fantastic asset to our footy club. That is my opinion.

You claiming to know what to look for, im surprised your not a talent identification scout for a high class team if your that good and know what to look for.

:eek:

Im going by what 2 of your players have said to me during the year, that he is an individual and only worries about the amount of possesions he gets and puts himself on the ball to get the numbers up when there are better options. And any person you has a high opinion of themselves(you) should maybe wait for other people to talk them up and not do it yourself, You claiming to know what to look for, im surprised your not a talent identification scout for a high class team if your that good and know what to look for.

douche

Far from it mate, just the opposite in actual fact. I'm just stating the facts. I just don't like it when people make comment on things such as this when they have little to no knowledge about the situation. FWIW, I feel he is the best coach in Div 1 SFL and a fantastic asset to our footy club. That is my opinion.

:eek:

Super FOOL Super FooL who could take you serious???:rolleyes:

Thought my post was actually sticking up for them. Whilst I may not feel that Sikora is much of a player, he has won back to back league best and fairests so he has done quite well.

When it comes to judging footballers, I think I'm fairly well placed to make comment....not so sure about you though!

Another well informed and intellectual post from your good self. Keep it up!

You cant see past your nose can you???:eek:
You are useless and is your footy club.
Should i pencil you guys for 5th spot for next year?

Gotta love being ganged up on by one bloke with three aliases! :)

Oh sorry, your 'Jeff' from 'Ashwood' though. I almost forgot. Well when it comes to useless footy clubs 'Jeff', you should be in good position to comment ;)

You can pencil us in for where ever you like, 5th, 6th, 10th, where ever. After all you are the oracle!

Enough on this topic anyway, surely there is something else worth talking about in the SFL. Whats the go at Mordi?? Is Azza going again and any word on prospective recuits. They are a key forward, key back and ruckman away from bieng a real premiership contender.

Gotta love being ganged up on by one bloke with three aliases! :)

Oh sorry, your 'Jeff' from 'Ashwood' though. I almost forgot. Well when it comes to useless footy clubs 'Jeff', you should be in good position to comment ;)

You can pencil us in for where ever you like, 5th, 6th, 10th, where ever. After all you are the oracle!

Enough on this topic anyway, surely there is something else worth talking about in the SFL. Whats the go at Mordi?? Is Azza going again and any word on prospective recuits. They are a key forward, key back and ruckman away from bieng a real premiership contender.

You are kidding I Dont use any other name on here.
Get that through your thick head. my views on here are shared by many.
About your good self
As for Jeff from ashwood i would dought thats his real name.
i am sure he is a good guy that has some challenges in his life.

Get that through your thick head. my views on here are shared by many.
About your good self

And what are exactly your views? Im sure Board room shares this view word for word too??!! ;) Uncanny! Who woulda thought it!

Anyway, any movement on the Paul Wheatley to St Pauls rumour. With most AFL clubs having completed their additions/deletions, plenty of names are going to be thrown up over the coming weeks.
I will throw one up.....Simon Phillips to return home from the SANFL and join his brother at Mordi?? Would have to be some chance.

And what are exactly your views? Im sure Board room shares this view word for word too??!! ;) Uncanny! Who woulda thought it!

Anyway, any movement on the Paul Wheatley to St Pauls rumour. With most AFL clubs having completed their additions/deletions, plenty of names are going to be thrown up over the coming weeks.
I will throw one up.....Simon Phillips to return home from the SANFL and join his brother at Mordi?? Would have to be some chance.

Yea me and my mate BR are as one read some of the posts and you will see we bag each other all the time.
Oh thats right i am both tosse#:thumbsdown:

Silly statement, proves you have no idea and are a professional potshot dill.

Firstly, we havent had u18s since 2004, so havent had any kids to play, this year was the first opportunity to do so. 2 of our kids would have played in our senior team but wanted to play with mates in flag as they had been beaten the 2 years previous years.

WE played 5 this year, when they were available from u18s\tac also we hope to have 8-10 playing seniors or reserves footy this year. I think most of our u18's qualify again so some will have another year and some will progress, then youve got 1 or 2 VFL clubs looking at a couple so it aint that easy, then youve got school scolarships which have control of the kids,especially when the kids are quality . The sandy Dragons have already grabbed our best 2 u16's, so wont see them for 2-3 years etc ,etc

Thats why is hard to build a local team full of juniors.

Even though you think its a piece of cake

All of that is correct. We had a heap of talented players that played 1's this year and as you said, one in particular that Richard actually wanted in the 1's Finals team but he decided he wanted to stick with us in the Colts.

We had another boy play a couple of TAC games at Oakleigh, plus a few other that impressed mightily when playing in the 1's.

I'd say more than half of the 33 that played in the Grand Final will play at least Reserves next season, then maybe 3-4 will be playing 1's regularly.

Brennan has signed with City after attending their presentation night anf having meetings with the president and other club officials. Bruno to play in the vfl at collingwood most likely.

Chris Brannan Port Colts....super player but as i hear the colts have a guy that is willing to pay brannan big $$ to stay out of his own pocket, still needs to be cleared but if city up their offer colts will not hold on to him.

So much for the kids comming through why other having a colts team??

Dont get to excited View, the previous comment is from current port colts coach who likes to fire things up on big footy lol. Chris Brannan missed this season after travelling overseas, he watched a few of our games and as far as where he will play next year has nothing at all to do with money, he is currently a port colts player. I believe he will make his decision shortly. As the rock would know, he does have other serious ties to our club.

We have lost Bruno to Sandy and probably lose 5-7 for various reasons retirements etc, we are banking on at least 3-4 kids to come thru, weve got 3 at tac who might go to VFL and about 20 of our colts qualify again and hoping to pick up 2 or 3 players.

If you read the Nerdy post you will get the drift buddy

Every kid thats up to senior footy will play, just like this year where we looked at 5 of them.

Anyway the big news rumor is Phil Smith ex Highett/Catani giant has signed at Chelsea Heights$ wouldnt be cheap

Dont get to excited View, the previous comment is from current port colts coach who likes to fire things up on big footy lol. Chris Brannan missed this season after travelling overseas, he watched a few of our games and as far as where he will play next year has nothing at all to do with money, he is currently a port colts player. I believe he will make his decision shortly. As the rock would know, he does have other serious ties to our club.

We have lost Bruno to Sandy and probably lose 5-7 for various reasons retirements etc, we are banking on at least 3-4 kids to come thru, weve got 3 at tac who might go to VFL and about 20 of our colts qualify again and hoping to pick up 2 or 3 players.

Every kid thats up to senior footy will play, just like this year where we looked at 5 of them.

Anyway the big news rumor is Phil Smith ex Highett/Catani giant has signed at Chelsea Heights$ wouldnt be cheap

Thanks mate i throw the line out and land the big one. ha ha
So Jay Bruno has gone to sandy? intresting lets hope he makes the grade.
Jay to me seems a little too small for the VFL but i am no expert.
As for you club losing a few players that might be a blessing.
Chelsea where are they getting the $$$ from surly Richard hasnt got a twin????

Chris Brannan Port Colts....super player but as i hear the colts have a guy that is willing to pay brannan big $$ to stay out of his own pocket, still needs to be cleared but if city up their offer colts will not hold on to him.

Rock, the balls in your court,1) he is your player,2) we dont get into bidding wars as you know,3) there isnt an offer from us,4) clearance is another issue when the mystery raffle ticket bills come into play, LOL, but I hear 3 other clubs are into him big time, so if its money i reckon he will be off to another comp.

Are you coaching again?

Thanks mate i throw the line out and land the big one. ha ha
So Jay Bruno has gone to sandy? intresting lets hope he makes the grade.
Jay to me seems a little too small for the VFL but i am no expert.
As for you club losing a few players that might be a blessing.
Chelsea where are they getting the $$$ from surly Richard hasnt got a twin????

Junior development is a fair question, Bruno definitely gone, hope he makes it great kid,
Losing players? just the way it is, retirements, coaching jobs, work, money,etcetc
They splent plenty last year, and looks like more again, hopefully they cop a shellacking like we have, hes not the only bloke theve picked up either?

Junior development is a fair question, Bruno definitely gone, hope he makes it great kid,
Losing players? just the way it is, retirements, coaching jobs, work, money,etcetc
They splent plenty last year, and looks like more again, hopefully they cop a shellacking like we have, hes not the only bloke theve picked up either?

Port Colts do they have Colts??

I hear you guys have had a good crack at Clinton King from Keysborough and Tyson (not sure of last name). I believe both finished very high in the Casey Cardinia League Best & Fairest.

Did they come through your junior ranks or is it Dick and his Dollars working hard for your club again???

I hear you guys have had a good crack at Clinton King from Keysborough and Tyson (not sure of last name). I believe both finished very high in the Casey Cardinia League Best & Fairest.

Did they come through your junior ranks or is it Dick and his Dollars working hard for your club again???

The Question i would rather asked is Whats the go with Quinny?
Did he do the Wayne Carey or is it rubbish?