Injury Brad Dalziell out 6-8 weeks

• Thread starter Thread starter smiths

Surgery on what?

That's bad news, he was actually one of our better performed players over the past fornight. Not that that says much.

We already had enough room to elevate all of our rookies plus a few other guys from the amateurs if we wanted.

****!!! I don't think a lot of you will realise how bad a loss this is until the weekend. Hes the best kick in our team at the moment with whose in.

He actually is , he is has the 2nd best disposal eff, in our team this year behind brett jones.

Not the answer to our run and carry problems but at least he''s been getting the footy and moving it on.

One positive for the bloke is that he showed some form before he got injured and now concentrate on rehab knowing he has performed well for his new club.

Dalziell is doing a good job in the matches he plays for us and it is disappointing that he is not going to play for the rest of the year. He gets unfairly treated on here.

Razzle is king of the spuds. I found out again why i stopped playing football again today. When you put you right arm out to mark a ball and it just dislocates with no contact thats a major issue ;)

To be frank though, i would prefer to take it from hansen than have dalziell in the team.

Same with Kerr, he is listed at 4-5 weeks now.

Kerr did his hammy a week after Gibson and Riewoldt though... and they are set to return this week.

I was hoping he'd be nearly back by now.

Razzle is king of the spuds. I found out again why i stopped playing football again today. When you put you right arm out to mark a ball and it just dislocates with no contact thats a major issue ;)

To be frank though, i would prefer to take it from hansen than have dalziell in the team.
Just another stupid comment from you. Providing plenty of late.

So? He doesn't have a long term future.
Wrong. You choose weird players to criticize EasternHills. The reliable guys who I think we can depend on especially when the team is as low as it is at the moment.

When we first drafted him I was definately dubious about that prospect but after seeing him a bit more this year I can firmly say he does look like having a good future with us. Great ball user and even though he is slowish he works into space and runs his absolute arse off. My main criticism of him is he is sometimes very sheapish and weak in the contest but in the modern game where players are recruited to play certain roles I can forgive that. I can definately see him playing 100 games for us and for mine is ahead of Embley, Ebert, Strijk, McGinnity and even Selwood who all played on the weekend.

surgery on his tendon.

reckon now woosha is going to bring brewster and collica over the youth in the side as they are chasing for the finals.
punky-brewster-799635.jpg

Let's be honest, Dalziell is a trier but he's no world beater. He can run all day but he doesn't exactly improve us in either pace, reliable kicking or decision making.

This opens the door for the likes of Smith, Houlihan and Stevenson so it's not the worst thing for the side going forward in the long term.

Let's be honest, Dalziell is a trier but he's no world beater. He can run all day but he doesn't exactly improve us in either pace, reliable kicking or decision making.

You are most definately wrong about the bottom two especially reliable kicking. Wow...have you guys actually been watching the game or is this a case of everyone bandwagoning and finding a whipping boy? For mine it appears to be the latter.

burgs. I played a fair amount of juniors with dalziell, because of that i followed his career with brissie and i've followed his career with us. He can run, he can run all day, all night, all of the next day and possibly the day after that.

His disposal has near on 0 penetration, its slow, its highly inconsistant and he regularly makes very poor choices with his disposal. He runs both ways and thats great, but as an outside receiver and a guy who we require to be delivering nice balls to our advantage, if he cant be damaging with that disposal on the longest wings in the game he has no place in our team.

Unless he can use his outstanding fitness in other areas then he is of very little use to us. People can mention his disposal efficiency of the last few games all they like, but as we all know base stats dont mean very much.

Huge turnaround.

At the start of the season it seemed like I was the only one who was glad we picked him up. Everyone else was criticizing him before even playing a game in Eagles colours!

He has definitely been serviceable for us this year.

burgs. I played a fair amount of juniors with dalziell, because of that i followed his career with brissie and i've followed his career with us. He can run, he can run all day, all night, all of the next day and possibly the day after that.

His disposal has near on 0 penetration, its slow, its highly inconsistant and he regularly makes very poor choices with his disposal. He runs both ways and thats great, but as an outside receiver and a guy who we require to be delivering nice balls to our advantage, if he cant be damaging with that disposal on the longest wings in the game he has no place in our team.

Unless he can use his outstanding fitness in other areas then he is of very little use to us. People can mention his disposal efficiency of the last few games all they like, but as we all know base stats dont mean very much.

Spot on, there's a reason he wasn't playing more regularly for Brisbane and it wasn't because he was home sick. He's a good honest trier and compared to some of the other stinkers in the team he may seem better then he is, but end of the day he isn't a long term solution IMO.