Who gets elevated off the rookie list now?

liverpool-soccer
With Nathan brown unlikely to return this year,and poor old leon away indefinately becuse of family issues who will we elevate off the rookie list ?

Lets look at our options for kpp fullback, without rookie selection.

Chris Tarrant- good player,solid backman ,but is 30 and injury prone as well. Personally from previous indications TAZ ,does get injuerd through
the year. so ??????

Ben Reid.Will be a great player more suited to CHB is not a fullback really.

Maxwell- great player but suited better as a floating backman not kpp.

Goldsac -good backman but not a full back,Too skinny to go up against
the Browns,reiwoldts and buddy franklins.

Harry o great player but is not a full back

Leigh Brown - Has played in the backline,but plays his best footy,as a pinch hitting ruck,floating forward.By taking him into the backline we upset our balance.Not a good move i reckon.Plus he doesn't play very well in a kp backman,better suited up forward.

Keefe-Just saw him in the NAB CUP,i thought was Ok.But friends of mine seem to think he is similar to Josh FRASER,in that he is skinny 204,cm
not a ruckman nor a kpp.Too slow ,The likes of Franklin or Reiwoldt would run rings around him.

In hindsight, would have been good to have persuaded Presti to go around another year,or had done a bit more to keep John Anthony as well as getting TARRANT.That move would have secured our depth.

We are in a bind i reckon before season starts especially if tarrant or reid go down.I would love to go back to back,but it may be more difficult now.

Your thoughts ?

Re: who gets elevated off the rookie list now ?

Nobody yet.

We'll wait and see if anyone deserves the elevation before giving it out. Right now there wouldn't be anyone on the rookie list who would get a game in the senior side anyway, so there's no point elevating them.

If it does end up happening, I could see Scott Reed and Jye Bolton being the first considered.

I say a Tall might come off the list later in the season like Gordon or Perham.

Remember we can use 2 rookie Elavations now

In all likelihood the player that's upgrdaded will have to tear it up to even get close to a senior game so I think its best to wait and see who shows the most out of the rookies once the seasons underway.

Bolton and Perham, no way for Gordon, dont think he can help us out much this year.

Gee boys i am starting to worry before the season even starts.

By the way guys,did Josh Thomas play during the nab cup ?
Sorry to get off the subject for a moment.

Bolton and Perham, no way for Gordon, dont think he can help us out much this year.

I do agree with Gordon I also agree he is at least a year away but if he does come on he might get off the Rookie List

Gee boys i am starting to worry before the season even starts.

By the way guys,did Josh Thomas play during the nab cup ?
Sorry to get off the subject for a moment.

Heard People say they saw Josh Thomas in a Moon Boot at the Family Day

Shite Tradie,i hope he gets to debut soon.Can't stand it at the moment,i hope we don't get any more injuries,gees another 5 weeks before season proper.......I don;t want injuries to derail our sesaon,this is the best chance we have had in years to go back to back.

Uh, how does Josh Thomas in a moon boot in any way contribute to injuries derailing our season?

We have depth so that when we get a season ending injury, we can cover it.

We've had a season ending injury with Brown, and the depth we have in Tarrant will cover it. Lachlan Keeffe and/or Leigh Brown will have to step up into that backup KPD role, and then we're set.

You're going a bit overboard from a single injury to a relevant player.

Nobody yet.

We'll wait and see if anyone deserves the elevation before giving it out. Right now there wouldn't be anyone on the rookie list who would get a game in the senior side anyway, so there's no point elevating them.

agree absolutely.

no reason at all to elevate anyone yet. and unless theres major issues, probably not til mid year. with the qaulity of others in the backline, team work rate tells me they will continue to cover for each other as they always have, and i cant see any of the monster forwards in the game tearing us apart as present. it MIGHT cost one or two games at most.

good times...........still.

Whats the deal over Reed. Looked distinctly average to me for a 20 year old who's been in the system a couple years. Bolton looked far superior.

Reed to me just looks like an average likely VFL level player.

Keefe-Just saw him in the NAB CUP,i thought was Ok.But friends of mine seem to think he is similar to Josh FRASER,in that he is skinny 204,cm
not a ruckman nor a kpp.Too slow ,The likes of Franklin or Reiwoldt would run rings around him.
Don't know how you came to the conclusion Keeffe is too slow but he's probably one of the fastest tall players in the game.

Anyway, I don't see Brown being out as being a problem either, especially considering last year we played a lot of games with either Brown or Presti out of the games, and had Reid missing a few etc.

As to who gets elevated, I wouldn't elevate anyone until someone on the rookie list really shows signs that they're ready to play in the seniors. There's no point elevating someone now and then not using them, taking up a position someone else might of had.

Whats the deal over Reed. Looked distinctly average to me for a 20 year old who's been in the system a couple years. Bolton looked far superior.

He's a rookie from the NSW system. I'm guessing it'll be his last year if he doesn't improve.

Uh, how does Josh Thomas in a moon boot in any way contribute to injuries derailing our season?

Also worth remembering , you don't have to have a serious foot injury to be put in a moon boat down at the Westpac centre , going on past form.

Well Reed to me looks like Jimmy clement... would be nice.. he seemed pretty happy to direct traffic up front.. hopefully we just saw an off night due to the weird occasion.

Tall defensive options still look strong and Keefe looks close to ready to me, just might mean Obriens move to half forward has to wait another year.

Bolton and Perham would be 2 likely to be elevated.

Maybe I could get my wish and see Cloke play down back :p I really think he would fit in well in defence, he has a great pressure game and tackles well, but hardly uses it down forward. Perham is hard as nails and could easily play back or forward, maybe slightly under size.

It's certainly the best chance that we've had since 1990.

Whoever it is i hope we don't need them as all the other boys are holding up, not injuried and in good form. But i do hope at least one of the rookies get's into that good of a form that we have to promote him and put him in the team. Cause it only makes those already in the team try harder when players out of it are playing well.