I'd hazard a guess that since Blucher is a mate of the CEO from Sydney, that information was for his ears only, and GC and Bris weren't privy to it
Your guess would be wrong, GC recruitment staff knew of the arangment 100%

I'd hazard a guess that since Blucher is a mate of the CEO from Sydney, that information was for his ears only, and GC and Bris weren't privy to it
Which of course mean Tippett, Daddy or manager made them aware of it!don't you have a job to go to you dumb flog? there are trash cans somewhere badly in need of emptying...
it looks like GC are also trying to manipulate things thinking Tiprat might end up in the pre-season draft if things blow up in the Crows face...
"Trigg's decision to hand the document to the AFL on Friday appears to have been triggered, in part, by rival AFL club Gold Coast becoming aware of Tippett's letter of arrangement with the Crows and seeking AFL scrutiny of the 2009 document"
don't you have a job to go to you dumb flog? there are trash cans somewhere badly in need of emptying...
it looks like GC are also trying to manipulate things thinking Tiprat might end up in the pre-season draft if things blow up in the Crows face...
"Trigg's decision to hand the document to the AFL on Friday appears to have been triggered, in part, by rival AFL club Gold Coast becoming aware of Tippett's letter of arrangement with the Crows and seeking AFL scrutiny of the 2009 document"
So you work there or have 100% proof of this???
Yeah, we benefited heaps bro.The only people that have manipulated things are the AFC, Tippett & his management. All of these have benefited from the secret deal.
Kochy is a financial wiz....he'll find a way and not get bustedIf we couldnt afford to pay Pearce $450k a year I dont see how we'd be able to afford to pay him his ridiculous salary demands

Yeah, we benefited heaps bro.
Vader
Here's my take on the Player Rules re draft tampering.
For convenience I'll post the relevant rules again:
“conduct prejudicial to the Draft”means conduct which has the purpose or has or is likely to have the effect of hindering, prejudicing, interfering with or preventing the natural operation of the Draft as provided for by these Rules and without limiting the foregoing, includes entering into, making or being a party to any agreement, arrangement, understanding, promise or undertaking, whether express or implied and whether or not enforceable or intended to be enforceable, or entering into or carrying out any scheme, plan, proposal, action, course of action or course of conduct:-
(d) whereby a Player or Players or Club shall become bound or obligated whether directly or indirectly to an exchange pursuant to Rule 4.3 or whereby a right is conferred on any Player pursuant to any contract, agreement, arrangement or understanding, to be exchanged to a Club or Clubs of his choice, at any time prior to the 15th day of October immediately preceding the date of the National Draft Selection Meeting, at which such exchange becomes or is intended to become effective.
Now it's all well and good to post these provisions and bold the bits you think support your "doom and gloom" premonitions, but we need to actually interpret and dissect these provisions to suit the current situation.
Now if I'm interpreting 17.1(d) literally, I'd say that "to be exchanged to a club or clubs or his choice" may refer to Player X having in his contract "at the conclusion of the contract, X will be traded to Collingwood" rather than "X will be traded to a club of his choice". The latter is the (supposed) clause in Tippett's side agreement.
Now you may disagree with this, but the fact of the matter is, 17.1(d) is not explicit on this point, and it is this confusion which may cause this investigation to drag on for a while. It doesn't provide any examples - and so it can be read either way, but I think this clause was designed to stop the Buckley situation, i.e. "Buckley is contracted for 1 year, yada yada, at the conclusion of which he shall be traded to Collingwood". Now THIS is draft tampering, as it is likely orchestrated just as much by Collingwood as it was Buckley. (BTW using that purely as a hypothetical, sort of...)
My other concern with 17.1(d) is that it is an outdated law in this age of footy. Think of all the players in the trade period this year who have “nominated” their club of the choice and forced their club to make a deal with that club. Whilst it is not a contractual agreement per se, the club still ‘confers a right on a player pursuant to an agreement or understanding to be exchanged to a club of clubs of his choice’. By that reckoning, the following clubs have engaged in “conduct prejudicial to the Draft” or DRAFT TAMPERING in the last 3 weeks:
So even if the AFL believe that the Crows have taken part in "draft tampering" as far as the wording of 17.1(d) is concerned, they either punish us along with the abovementioned clubs, or they decide that this clause is archaic given the state of trading in AFL right now, and don't punish the Crows at all for this.
- Western Bulldogs (Brian Lake)
- Collingwood (Sharrod Wellingham)
- Gold Coast (Josh Caddy, Tom Hickey)
- Probably many others that I can't think of
So the way I see it, we should not be punished for this, however the investigation seems to be inquisitorial rather than adversarial so I don't think the Crows or the Crow lawyers will have a chance to press our case. It is in the hands of the AFL now.
As for the possible salary cap situation, that is another story, and until more info comes to light it's a bit of a guessing game.
The only people that have manipulated things are the AFC, Tippett & his management. All of these have benefited from the secret deal.
IMO the severity of the punishment will be dependent on whether their was a salary cap breach and by what amount
I doubt very much we went over the top of our cap.
I do think "draft tampering" is still an issue. People are saying we disadvantaged ourselves by agreeing, in advance, to receive a crappy pick for Tippett, so it's not tampering. That doesn't matter. We benefited from securing his signature, and we did so by agreeing to pervert the draft/trade process. That makes it draft tampering, by definition.
Both draft tampering, and offering Tippett money not declared in his contract, are issues here.
Message from the CEO
Thursday October 25, 2012
I am writing to keep you informed and to thank you for your support and understanding during the AFL’s investigation into our Club’s contract arrangements with Kurt Tippett.
There is a lot that we want to tell you and feel obliged to tell you. When we can, we will.
Right now, I want to make very clear our position, our values and how we will conduct ourselves throughout the AFL investigation. It is in progress so that does limit me in how much I can say.
A key point to stress is that this matter came to light and is being investigated by the AFL as a direct result of the initiative of the Adelaide Football Club. We will continue to assist the investigation in every way that we can.
I want to make clear that our decision go to the AFL was not motivated by any threat of legal action.
As has been reported in the media, the AFL is investigating an agreement with Kurt and his management. We have told the AFL the circumstances surrounding it, how it came about and the effect that it had.
The Adelaide Football Club’s intent throughout was to comply fully with all AFL rules in the manner and process of our drafting, trading and player payments.
The Adelaide Football Club’s commitment to comply with the AFL’s rules is clearly evidenced by our Club’s exemplary 21-year record and reputation for total and willing compliance with all AFL rules that govern the draft, trading and player payments.
As soon as we are able, we will answer every question that you might have. Right now, we must respect the process of this important and necessary investigation.
We look forward to your continued support. We value it greatly, even more so in such difficult times as these.
Sincerely
STEVEN TRIGG
Chief Executive Officer
he didn't have to sign the deal...and his manager should've known it was an illegal clause....if we sink he should too....but all the blame may fall on the manager and tiprat gets away with it because he was only 22 at the time and apparently dumb as a post
Anyone else got this?