WRFL Division 1 - 2013

Can someone tell us what happened in the closing stages? Did spotty rush a behind with only seconds to go?

Yeah there was a couple of minutes left. If he tried to turn he would have been tackled or had stuff all to kick to. The kick in was pretty much a nothing kick and it got stuck out that side until the siren went. The quarter was short by a couple of minutes compared to others but nothing in that.
The real story is DP coming back from 7 goals down part way through the second quarter.

Well boys we've had a bit of fun,everyone would have to agree it was a great win no matter what.Goldy and GA well done.Fossilion king over and out.Bring on 2014.

People like yourself are an embarrassment to your club.
Congratulations to Deer Park and commiserations to Spotty but the stains jumping on here and mouthing off are a joke.

congrats to deer park a premiership well deserved, got the right people in recruited the right players and won the flag. who cares how much they spent, there business anyway.
to spotty people who are sooking like little girls, nothing better than seeing you lose by 1 point again, hope it doesn't hurt too much.
as for the spotty spectatators that thought they would turn their frustations at giving up a 42 point lead on a few glenorden fans, weak as piss, you made sure no one that could hurt you was around then turned on them about not going up next season, YOU HAD YOUR CHANCE A FEW YEARS AGO TO BACK YOUR MOUTHS UP AND MOST OF YOU RAN.
make no mistake spotty when we get to you we plan to beat you, and if i know your arrogance you will say never, just like you would have said about altona and deer park 5 years ago. i just hope we get to beat you by 1 lousy point.

congrats to deer park a premiership well deserved, got the right people in recruited the right players and won the flag. who cares how much they spent, there business anyway.
to spotty people who are sooking like little girls, nothing better than seeing you lose by 1 point again, hope it doesn't hurt too much.
as for the spotty spectatators that thought they would turn their frustations at giving up a 42 point lead on a few glenorden fans, weak as piss, you made sure no one that could hurt you was around then turned on them about not going up next season, YOU HAD YOUR CHANCE A FEW YEARS AGO TO BACK YOUR MOUTHS UP AND MOST OF YOU RAN.
make no mistake spotty when we get to you we plan to beat you, and if i know your arrogance you will say never, just like you would have said about altona and deer park 5 years ago. i just hope we get to beat you by 1 lousy point.

think you best stick to the div 2 threads little boy, come back when your clubs over the nightmares from your last div 1 visits

we went a long way to erasing those memories last sunday when we won by 43 points, close to the lead you gave up. and your right we are only in divvy 2, but we remember those long saturday avos in divvy 1.
so when we come back and we will, you will spend another whole year complaining about another club buying a flag. cos spotty spend nothing yeah.
and i notice you didn't want to touch on how cowardly your spectators were

congrats to DP regardless of what funds they have forked out 20 years time no one will remember .

also spray tans leading up to a grand final not a good idea

So I think that's 3 div 1 flags do DP lots to aim for

[quote="Monoski, post: 30160934, member: 14627]soz when they go off first, im just defending my club.[/quote]
No worries mate, just enjoy it though, most would give their left nut to win a granny.
Premierships don't come easy, even if big sums are thrown around. :thumbsu:

They don't have to say it. I will say it for them. GLENORDEN WILL NEVER BEAT SPOTSWOOD.

The only reason you are on here supporting the way Deer Park mercanries payed $400k to fall over the line to win a premiership that Spotswood kicked themselves out of is because Glenordinary have done exactly the same thing to win a Shitty 2nd Div flag. Piss off back to your Div 2 Board until you are brave enough to go up to Div 1.

WRFL any chance of putting anything on their site re: the GF (apart from the standard scores on the fixtures/results section)? couple of photos or an article wouldnt hurt. compare it to the Eastern FL coverage last year who hired a professional broadcasting company with about 4 different cameras and replays to be streamed live on their site...i hooked it up to my TV and was watching the game live in my living room with a stubbie in hand.

That's a bit harsh, ive heard everyone from the league have had very little sleep since Saturday arvo, they are all in the treasurers office ( wow he's the CEO of Click Energy, wonder where he gets the time for this role) folding the notes nicely for Bank AFL!!

Spot on way behind went to an edfl granny paid 15 to get in got a record my 2 kids got a free showbag i though how goods this.... Also a jumping castle down a the pool end of windy hill.... I got the best of both worlds kids under control and i could concentrate on the footy..... Happydayz...

Are you referring to the battle of Birdsville? That was an absolute disgrace to local footy and the fact that you bring it up just shows how much of an absolute knuckle dragger you are. Your club has been trying to rid itself of the stains of the past and blokes like you hanging around means that it's going to be very difficult. Please dont tell us that youre an official at the club. Feel for blokes like Diker who seriously wanted that sort of stuff gone. Well he's gone now. Did it have something to do with GO not wanting to have a crack at Div 1? Put your money and Werribee South cabbages where your mouth is and have a crack at Div 1.

Glen Manton apparently been approached by Spotty for a playing/assistant coaching role in 2014.
" Body is in great shape but not interested in coaching. My boys will be at Altona next year as I live in Seaholme so that would be my preference. Happy to talk to them before commiting to Spotty. either way It would only be in WRFL if I played again. As i said no interest in coaching."

Glen Manton apparently been approached by Spotty for a playing/assistant coaching role in 2014.
" Body is in great shape but not interested in coaching. My boys will be at Altona next year as I live in Seaholme so that would be my preference. Happy to talk to them before commiting to Spotty. either way It would only be in WRFL if I played again. As i said no interest in coaching."

I am sure Spotswood would not be interested in Manton. I hear Altona haven't paid their players for the last 6 games so I doubt Manton would want to go there.

WRFL Division 1 - 2013