Cyril Rioli is still the most overrated player of all time.

• Thread starter Thread starter maryjames

Dude let it go.................. it was 6 yerars ago FFS.
chuckle_zps2cb65db6.gif

Well that's just the joke, old chap...:thumbsu:

Dude let it go.................. it was 6 yerars ago FFS.
Sometimes I wonder if you even read what you post.

"cyril is the best thing to happen to the world he laid a tackle once in 2008"

"it was 6 yerars [sic] ago FFS"

I find it unfathomable that anyone could post both of those things and not understand how stupid it is.

Sometimes I wonder if you even read what you post.

"cyril is the best thing to happen to the world he laid a tackle once in 2008"

"it was 6 yerars [sic] ago FFS"

I find it unfathomable that anyone could post both of those things and not understand how stupid it is.
Is there any point telling the Handbagger Flogs that he has been an AA player in this time?

You really think the obsessed Handbagger Flogs want to hear about that?

The kid is a gun and everyone knows it.

Go read some of the stupid shit said by people in this thread.

Yet you want me to be serious. :eek:

Not that I endorse Mike Sheehan, but in just finding a place for Cyril in his top 50 this year, he did so with an apology:

I’ve invested too much time and emotion into this bloke to leave him out at 24 and fresh off a premiership. He might be spasmodic, but his best is better than that of the rest.

Someone needs to teach Mike about sunk costs.

In a Westoff kind of way, or different?

Westhoff is a forwarder, not a midfielder, yet he hasn't had a 7 possession (or lower) game since 2009, in a game where we lost by ten goals.

Rioli has had 6 7 possession games in that same time period.

Westhoff is probably slightly over-rated, but considering that he's rated lower than Rioli by the media, and performs better as a midfielder despite being a KPF, this gives a bit of an indication of how truly shit Rioli is.

(For the record, Nic Naitanui has had 8 7-poss or lower games since mid-2009; 5 of them less than 7 (Rioli's 6 and Westhoff's 1 were all exactly 7), so you could definitely argue that he's very overrated, but as he's a ruck, and as he isn't as rated as Rioli, I'd still say Rioli is more overrated. Not by much though.)

Westhoff is a forwarder, not a midfielder, yet he hasn't had a 7 possession (or lower) game since 2009, in a game where we lost by ten goals.

Westhoff is probably slightly over-rated, but considering that he's rated lower than Rioli by the media, and performs better as a midfielder despite being a KPF, this gives a bit of an indication of how truly shit Rioli is.

(For the record, Nic Naitanui has had 8 7-poss or lower games since mid-2009; 5 of them less than 7 (Rioli's 6 and Westhoff's 1 were all exactly 7), so you could definitely argue that he's very overrated, but as he's a ruck, and as he isn't as rated as Rioli, I'd still say Rioli is more overrated. Not by much though.)

LOL

Sent from my GT-I9505 using Tapatalk 2

Or he just played shit those days.it happens. Your club managed it for a couple of years for no apparent reason.

Wow, hawf flogs being pressured ITT yet just like Rioli they're offering all sizzle and no steak in defense of their precious little tic tac legged 'never was'... :cool:

It's not surprising you hawfs aren't taking it seriously anymore. The spud has duped you all and made you look silly.

Hawfs have nothing to justify this player on anymore apart from a six year old play. (and that mark of the year nomination doesn't count either)

The bloke is the most overrated player in the AFL by a friggin country mile mate, fair dinkum...

Yep. Nailed it. So much drafters remorse over at HFC over this. Massive bungle. Cost Chris Pelchen his job, I heard. If only we could fool some other club into trading us an equivalent pick for him, I'm dead sure we'd do better with it next time...

Why is life so unfair? :(

Yep. Nailed it. So much drafters remorse over at HFC over this. Massive bungle. Cost Chris Pelchen his job, I heard. If only we could fool some other club into trading us an equivalent pick for him, I'm dead sure we'd do better with it next time...

Why is life so unfair? :(
o_O
Who mentioned the draft?
The spud has had you all, and still has you all constantly creaming for pretty much ****-all. That's where you're looking silly.

Oh that and the fact you're not taking this seriously anymore as evidenced by some bizarre draft reference even though it's clearly still winding that big key found on pretty much every hawthorn supporters back.

He might be spasmodic, but his best is better than that of the rest.

Given that this is the way people talk about (ie. rate) Cyril, and have done for quite a while, this is the standard to which it must be asserted that Cyril is not up for the charge of overratedness to be fortified.

Therefore, stop crapping on about disposal tallys and quiet quarters. He is rated with those in mind.

o_O
Who mentioned the draft?

Me. He's a spud and a time waster. Done nothing for no-one and he should be shot out of a cannon from a rocket into a black hole.
His entire output and worth to our team is so small and elusive the large hadron collider would be hard pressed to quantify it. The veil of football viewing pleasure has been lifted from my naive, foolish little eyes. I finally get it, after all this time, I finally understand. You were right all along. All those cheers, all that fanfare, all those magic moments, all that excitement, all just poogas in the wind.

Thank you, chef. I think I need to be alone now...:(

Given that this is the way people talk about (ie. rate) Cyril, and have done for quite a while, this is the standard to which it must be asserted that Cyril is not up for the charge of overratedness to be fortified.

Therefore, stop crapping on about disposal tallys and quiet quarters. He is rated with those in mind.

Yes, rated 50th in the competition by someone who admits that there's irrational emotion involved.

Geelong would trade both Chapman and Johnson for Rioli in a heartbeat.
This same hawf poster is also on record for posting
He's only 22, if Rioli can get his hamstrings right, he'll finish up a better footballer than Handball Jnr.
Now if that doesn't scream overrated then I don't know what does... :rolleyes:

Jesus. Who's this Trent Cotchin guy at Pick 2?
Cotchin gets a bit ahead of himself. Can't handle a tag and has no defensive side.

See most of you only watch the game through one eye - the offensive eye.

Cyril is the most rounded player in the comp. His attack is better than any defender, and his defensive impact is miles higher than any attacking player.

A guy like Cotchin? Sure, I'd like him at Hawthorn, but he's got to learn to run both ways.

Cyril is possibly the first small forward in AFL history that needs a coach to tell him to be LESS selfish. You've all been fooled by attention seekers like Steve Johnson and Stephen Milne.

Or he just played shit those days.it happens. Your club managed it for a couple of years for no apparent reason.

Yes, Rioli is a shit player. That is what I am saying.

The fact is that a KPF in a shit team for 5 years managed to play one game with 7 possessions when Rioli, in a premiership contending side, has managed to do this six times.

It astounds me that you can claim playing like absolute shit that often isn't an issue.

Cyril is possibly the first small forward in AFL history that needs a coach to tell him to be LESS selfish. You've all been fooled by attention seekers like Steve Johnson and Stephen Milne.

I think you accidentally a word there.

Yes, Rioli is a shit player. That is what I am saying.

The fact is that a KPF in a shit team for 5 years managed to play one game with 7 possessions when Rioli, in a premiership contending side, has managed to do this six times.

It astounds me that you can claim playing like absolute shit that often isn't an issue.
If Westhoff only gets 7 possessions the opposition coach loves it. It means he has no impact on the game.

If Rioli only gets 7 possessions then it's quite likely that 6 opposition defenders go home with brown shorts because they've spent two hours panicking about the speed and pressure Rioli applies to them.

You're another example of how dream team scores have replaced actual football knowledge in the modern era.