Social Chit Chat III

• Thread starter Thread starter Shell

That's why I was getting a bit jealous-thought FTW had somehow gotten a day off in Tassie, while I'm working as usual up here. :cry:

As for you-if you're a rugged sportsman type you may have a chance with Fransesca-she dated Brad Sewell (cute :hearts:) and is now engaged to some hulking looking polo player-are you in with a chance DF? :D;)

he is a teenager at school.:confused:

wowzerzzzzzzzz:

cumani.jpg

It is quieter than usual but there are more people here than I was expecting when I first arrived at 8:15 this morning.

People started rocking up just after 9.

Be interesting to see how many leave early (which was my plan as well).

If people are hanging around I guess I'll be here until at least 4pm (I was hoping to piss off around 1:30-2 o'clock-ish).
You start early Pivotonian. :eek:
My boss has already been in to remind us Melbournians that it's a 'normal' day for us. :rolleyes:
Hope you manage to knock off a bit early at least.

You start early Pivotonian. :eek:
My boss has already been in to remind us Melbournians that it's a 'normal' day for us. :rolleyes:
Hope you manage to knock off a bit early at least.
I could probably sneak off without too much trouble to be honest. The only members of my team in today are contractors (all the permanent team members are off).

Play it by ear...without spider.

I'd love to live in Geelong, although the player sightings may be a bit too much to handle lol!

Do any of you Geelong folk actually see players around the place?
I've never seen any of the good ones!

Where do I start.

Saw Kelly at Grilld in Waurn Ponds about 3 weeks ago.

Returned a pitching wedge to stokes who was playing golf in the group ahead of us with Hawkins, Johnson and Byrnes.

Have seen Boris a few times and Domsy must live near me as I've seen him numerous times in the same supermarket.

His dress sense that he gets a ribbing for is truly warranted.

Lastly there's Varcoe, never actually met him but found his wallet in Harvey Norman and returned it to the club. He sent me a letter (hand signed) in the mail and I got corporate box seats for the next game at KP.

The nicest Geelong person I've met would be the assistant coaches, particularly Lappin or Rahilly.

My mate got me into the past players stand (his father played for the club) and his uncle was former president. Wade and Bruce Nankervis were truly wonderful to speak to as well.

I've seen Jed Bews at the Leopold coles, and I was having lunch with the family at Town and Country on the waterfront around father's day and saw Blitz, Bews, Jansen, Schroeder, Hamling, sheringham, Kersten and Stringer walk past

That's about it

And I did a job for Kane Tenace a month or so back if that counts

So I've lucked out!

I play cricket with Jed's cousin, who's father is a brother with Andrew. As a result met Andrew.

Also forgot I ran into Josh Hunt who's calves are as big as tree trunks!

I've seen Jed Bews at the Leopold coles, and I was having lunch with the family at Town and Country on the waterfront around father's day and saw Blitz, Bews, Jansen, Schroeder, Hamling, sheringham, Keystone and Stringer walk past

That's about it

And I did a job for Kane Tenace a month or so back if that counts

So I've lucked out!
Lol. I reckon you've lucked in-I'd be pretty excited to see that bunch. Who's keystone though (bet it's obvious :$)?

Did you get your sleep in yet?

Lol. I reckon you've lucked in-I'd be pretty excited to see that bunch. Who's keystone though (bet it's obvious :$)?

Did you get your sleep in yet?
Kersten.... bloody autocorrect

I wasn't overly excited to see a who's who of good reserves players it must be said,

Yeah I slept in till 11 yesterday! confused the hell out of me when i woke up and saw the clock

obviously i had a bit of catching up to do sleep wise!

Where do I start.

Saw Kelly at Grilld in Waurn Ponds about 3 weeks ago.

Have seen Boris a few times and Domsy must live near me as I've seen him numerous times in the same supermarket.

His dress sense that he gets a ribbing for is truly warranted.
Kelly has good burger taste then-grill'd are probably my favourite burger. So yum. :thumbsu:

How funny about Domsy. Every player interview I've read dobs him in for dressing op shop/hobo style. Is that how he looks irl?

Do you have an extra long weekend too NSFB?

Kelly has good burger taste then-grill'd are probably my favourite burger. So yum. :thumbsu:

How funny about Domsy. Every player interview I've read dobs him in for dressing op shop/hobo style. Is that how he looks irl?

Do you have an extra long weekend too NSFB?
Yes it was quite hobo.

If he was sitting on the curb you'd have thought he was homeless and chucked him some coins with what he was wearing the last time I saw him.

Well in monopoly terms we just cashed in our get out of jail free card.

We were so poor, sloppy passes, defensive lapses and when we went behind it was almost fait accompli as we didn't look like scoring.

The ref gives Vertonghen a yellow which was unwarranted and the spice went up in the game. Next thing you know Benteke slaps Mason and is sent off (straight red).

84th minute equaliser from Chadli followed by a 90th minute free kick from Kane (deflected) and somehow won 2-1.

**** we need to spend in January. Badly. Jay Rodriguez and Schneiderlin would be a good start.
And now you're 1 point above Everton. Also looking at the table it still boggles my mind to see Southampton and West Ham in the top 5.

I was happy to see Citeh win last night to keep Man U below us.

And now you're 1 point above Everton. Also looking at the table it still boggles my mind to see Southampton and West Ham in the top 5.

I was happy to see Citeh win last night to keep Man U below us.
Here is the Benteke slap which was a straight red. Ref didn't see it so he sent him off on the advice of the linesman. Seems harsh.

The winner from Kane in like the 89th minute.

I like Kane but his first attempt at keeping (when Lloris was sent off in the Europa League) was laughable:D

Oh Harry:P:D

vinum coupe Watching sheffield shield during long weekend and I saw this from Ludeman.

I actually prefer Ludemans.
Berrys is more classical. i.e. gets the body across.

Bloody soft hands by ludeman.

Ok, for the chocolates. What's this going to cost?

Somethings not right with my dog.
Gradually it's hearing has got a lot worse. You can now walk up behind it and scare the crap out of it.

It's starting to make a cough noise like it's clearing it's throat of mucus.

I'm hoping it's just a controllable ear infection that is leaking to the throat.
Off to the vets in an hour.

Guesses?

:(