Think Tank The 5 and 5 thread

LIKED - Western Bulldogs

- Eternal optimism, even after 61 years of failure, "there is always next year". 61 years, amazing.
- Highest quality of players, Libba and Atkins, winning personal accolades, despite the 61 years of fail.
- Libbas point. Everytime I see that photo I laugh and laugh. Great times.
- Team first exponents, Luke Darcy and Brad Johnston's contributions to the media.
- free memberships to anybody that can drop their dacks, brace themselves and cough.

DISLIKES - North Melbourne

- Constant jumper changes, half the team have alzheimers, how are they supposed to remember who to kick the ######ball too?
- ###### Utah, how about you train on a flat grass filled oval and kick the pig skin to each other.
- Josh ######Gibson, Shane Clayton proved you cant win a GF by running up and down the wing all day turning the ball over, campaigner.
- floating dildo with matching shower curtain. WTF. Might as well have put LOL Norf on the campaigner, cos thats what every campaigner was thinking.
- ###### Tassie, just get ###### ######

Liked

1. Had a logo drawn by a 6 year old.
2. Have a good list of young players coming through. Will play some good footy next year.
3. Killer Mad Mondays
4.Have a Llama on the team.
5. Like the colours.

Dislike.

1. Hird is a very dislikable person.
2. Drug Scandal. We misplaced the medical records.
3. Needles scare me
4. Shafted Matty Knights
5. That grey clash strip.

Hey flogs of the Bay. Yidaki here. How you doin'? That's great..

So, we are right into the thick of the offseason now and as usual, the West Horshamites are flooding the Bay with shitfights and shitty threads. Porked04 has permabanned himself, while Crazzy Kenny has been permabanned by a mod. JAID''S has won FOTY and is now flogging up the General Discussion board. Teach continues to spread his man love (Red Mist is jelly) and is leading the MOTY count. And shit just continues to grind peoples gears.

Anyway, onto the purpose of this thread.

The concept of this thread is really quite simple. Something similar has probably been done many, many times before. However, I believe it has been a while since it has been done and hence why I think it might be time to ask the question again.

Put simply, for your most hated club (can only be one), write down 5 points as to why you hate them, and for your most liked club outside of the one you follow, write down 5 points as to why you like them. Flogs who don't like another side need not post in here.

Ok I'll start.

Liked - Port Adelaide
  1. Good, young list.
  2. Exciting, attacking brand of football.
  3. Wingard - Is better than Rioli. Rioli is a shittruck.
  4. Guernsey - nice colours.
  5. Ken Hinkley isn't a D/H coach.

Hated - COLAs
  1. Suckled on the AFL teet for way too long.
  2. Goodes is a D/H campaigner.
  3. Guernsey - shithouse colours.
  4. They represent the worst city in the world. Sydney sucks balls.
  5. Shithouse, defensive game plan. GTFO!

I expect a few divvy comments, but I'll save all you flogs the effort and get in first just in case:

#divvy

Liked - Richmond
  1. Their past 30 years makes us look good
  2. Passionate supporter base, but unlike Pies supporters they don't overdo to the passion to the point of floggetry - some good ones on the Bay such as richoatthedisco , Starburns_ , captain blood 17 and fumbler
  3. Some of my favourite ever opposition players - Richo, Jack Riewoldt and Oleg Markov
  4. They have Megan Gale on their WAGs
  5. Won the premiership the year I was born

Hated - Bombers
  1. Hird is a campaigner
  2. Supporters are campaigners
  3. Mark Neeld is there
  4. Let a bowls club kick them out
  5. 2000

Is the Bay a channel seven soapie?

Liked - Collingwood
1. I wish Taylor Adams played for us. He has an amazing ability to just ****ing beat up an opponent, and get away with it. I'd like us to do that to Goodesy, Mitchell, Watson, Hodge etc.
2. Black and white magpies represent.
3. Good working class culture, not Chardonnay sippers (Kamries, Melbourne etc).
4. **** it's really hard to find 5 things to like about Collingwood... Maybe when they bent over in the 2013 Elimination Final...?
5. Oh yeah, Right In Front Of Me! Thanks for that one.

Disliked - LOL norf
1. 38-15
2. Harvey is a smarmy little campaigner.
3. Firrito is the least enjoyable footballer to watch in the AFL. His spuddery hurts to behold.
4. Brayshaw is a hack.
5. They gifted the Camries a second Bradbury premiership. :$

If you hate, the terrorists win guyz.

I like to think of the COLAs as terrorists. I feel terrorised every time I watch their shitty gamestyle.

Hard to pick just one but...

Disliked: Sydney
-COLA/AFL assistance in order to keep them relevant
-Worst (most clueless and un-knowledgeable) "supporters" in the league
-The media driven/manufactured 'Bloods Culture' is the biggest myth in football (Yes, even bigger than the Shinboner Spirit)
-Goodes (Not so much the man himself but the way he is defended represents the soft nature of that club and city)
-The fact that after 30+ years in Australia's most populous city, they still have a tiny supporter base and what few fans they do have posses about as much passion as a door stop.

Liked:
I don't like any club apart from my own but isn't that what being a footy fan is all about? :rainbow:

I don't know, their mythic 'no dickheads' policy is also a sham...

pt_warwick_capper_ent-lead__200x254.jpg
936949-spida.jpg

25D40B5700000578-2959709-image-a-1_1424347228936.jpg

girl.jpg
676983-brett-kirk.jpg
193132-1cd85f2a-b7ee-11e3-9580-78f49dffd642.jpg

393841-46fe96d6-d777-11e3-b5be-ec06717bccf7.jpg
2C55205C00000578-3240253-image-m-9_1442594590144.jpg

623936-paul-kelly.jpg
1302876362627.jpg

96942051.jpg
160731_3_1.jpg
554188-darren-jolly-in-2005-grand-final.jpg

No Dickheads at the Swans? What the hell??I'm probably missing someone from this collage I threw together after about 10 seconds of thought. :thumbsu:

Liked - Collingwood
1. I wish Taylor Adams played for us. He has an amazing ability to just ******* beat up an opponent, and get away with it. I'd like us to do that to Goodesy, Mitchell, Watson, Hodge etc.
2. Black and white magpies represent.
3. Good working class culture, not Chardonnay sippers (Kamries, Melbourne etc).
4. **** it's really hard to find 5 things to like about Collingwood... Maybe when they bent over in the 2013 Elimination Final...?
5. Oh yeah, Right In Front Of Me! Thanks for that one.

Disliked - LOL norf
1. 38-15
2. Harvey is a smarmy little campaigner.
3. Firrito is the least enjoyable footballer to watch in the AFL. His spuddery hurts to behold.
4. Brayshaw is a hack.
5. They gifted the Camries a second Bradbury premiership. :$
Umpire free kick counts, the puffer fish way....

From 2 and a half years ago too... they get buttthurt pretty easily over in Ethelton or whatever backwater West Horsham suburb they're from. :D

2. Sunsets
3. Rainbows
4. The smell of clean kittens
5. Dancing in the rain

Dislikes:
1. Cheaters
2. Commitment phobics
3. Spiders...OMG
4. Bad oral hygiene
5. Leaving voicemail messages

Now, that's my Ashley Madison profile done....

Like:
NORF!!
1. Existed like gypsies on the city fringe for many years
2. They couldn't kick straight in 1998 GF
3. The supporters are still optimistic despite their list being an average age of 45
4. They allow their players fringe benefits such as 'winning' a car.
5. Kangaroos are adorable and cuddly

Dislike:
Essendung!!
1. Systemic use of illegal substances
2. Paul 'Gollum' Little
3. Heartless players
4. They stink
5. Albert

1.tanya hird- wow that bloke is sooo hot,not,Nat Fyfe or Dyson Heppel type hot but Ricky Martin baaaby hot.
I'd ride him to Caulfield and back and pay the cabfair type hot.
2.they name melbournes most prestigious streets after their ex players and coaches in the greatest suburbs we've never heard of.
3.its not like they have anyone in high places in the media to push out puff piece after puff piece when they may or may not have engaged from the ceo to the laundry lady in systematic Melbourne Cup horse trainer type steroid use.
Bah,never.
4.i don't too much like the quality of stuff they have at Bunnings,but being a bloke I'm partial to big ****ing sheds.
They have one of those.
5.friday evenings I enjoy barefoot bowls with my young fams.
I'm lead to believe they also helped save a local bowls club from destruction from a despicable and ruthless organisation that has links to the Catholic churches priests for love of young men institute.
I applaud them for saving the old peoples bowls club.

Hates
Sydanyee
1.the south west corridor
2.the gloriously overated harbour.
3.pissant footy club spoon fed and gifted two premierships in the last decade to help the game in no necked derpville.
4.weak finger pointing supposed adults.
5.the people are just shit.

Think Tank The 5 and 5 thread